We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Indianapolis

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Rochester
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Location is close to the highway and easy access to restaurants, but also quiet. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Overall, a good value. Only downside was a very limited breakfast assortment.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35JohnnyC
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. Concerning the breakfast it is what we are directed to provide by Super 8. We hope to see you when you return to Indianapolis.

Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This Super 8 property is well maintained and updated, most likely the best Super 8 in the Indianapolis area. The operators Deena & Sly are very friendly and accommodating. This is the Super 8 to use in the Indianapolis area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and ratings. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and Indianapolis.

Carpentersville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a two night stay here because the reviews online looked good. Maybe this is nice for a two-star hotel but I personally wouldn't stay here again. I wanted to make a stop before I checked in to the hotel but when I called they told me they wouldn't hold my reservation even though I had paid in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McKenna S
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

We do appreciate you writing your comments, however from the start you misunderstood the discussion at the front desk. The desk clerk was being explained that your reservation was a pre-paid reservations. There was confusion on how the reservation was coded in our computer. The piece of paper you signed was the registration card that every customer is required to...

Beech Grove, Indiana
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very nasty rude manager lied about the charges over charged me by200:00 dollars also came in room with the do not disturb sign on door and took pictures

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 431debraw
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

When you checked into the hotel for seven nights, you were advised that we have to get room service every other day, whether you have the Do Not Disturb posted the door or not. You had smoked in the room and burnt the blanket. And you call that invading your privacy, when you are damaging our property. For your information...

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

When we arrived the person at the front desk seemed unhappy that we were there and treated us very rudely. Fortunately another person who was very nice and accommodating stepped in to complete our check-in. The breakfast available consisted of 4 slices of bread and 4 frozen waffles that had thawed. There were also bananas and 2 kinds of cereal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlm8500
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the ratings and comments. We are glad your check-in improved, and we apologize for the first part of you welcome to the hotel. What you saw on the breakfast, is how we start each morning, and replace items as they needed. We hope you will visit us when you return to Indianapolis.

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Place is as advertised. Paid around $88 +tax a night which isn't bad considering the trip was a last minute decision and the reservation was made two days before we came down to Indy. It wasn't too far from the track as well, which was excellent. And there is a lot of business around, so no driving too far to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T_17Wi
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We hope to see you next year for the Brickyard.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Clean, comfortable, the A/C works, the bed was soft, and the shower had hot water. Moreover, there was free breakfast and the front desk staff was pleasant. Finally, I had a need for, and found in the room, a phone book - a Yellow Pages - which I never thought I would need in 2016. I was wrong and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We look forward to your next visit.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The cost was to much for no pool also they didn't give me my discount after asking I feel the front desk lady was rude

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyh569
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. On review of the situation, it was noted front desk person gave you the lowest rate for that evening and did advise you about the Wi-Fi and the breakfast. You came earlier and left because we didn't have pool.

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8945GEmegans
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJohnP
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#25 of 178 in Indianapolis
218 reviews
5.4 km away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM334 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Indianapolis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles barbn79, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any area of the hotel is quiet, and any area has a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles larrym989, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check bed firmness before you book”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator so choose 1st floor if you have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieS568, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room within earshot of the front desk? NO! The family that runs the place literally scream at each other at all hours of the day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles nickw5, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5