We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Indianapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204neals
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffsV8587LX
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysTraveling65
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Olive Hill, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbH6561FC
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Bathroom and breakfast area could have been bigger. However, the food was very good. The dryer in the bathroom had a piece of tape stuck to the side that wasn't ours. The coffee supplies in the room could use more creamer packets. The trash cans needed trash bags in them. The room fee that you have to pay when you...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806clarissar
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your ratings and comments. We will take your suggestions under advisement. We look forward to seeing you here when you return to the Indianapolis area.

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I gave them a very good rating because for the money $70.20 for a Saturday is a great price. The room is small but have everything you need. The closet is a pole above the chair but there is a decent size frig in the room, table and chair, dresser, tv and two double beds. Everything you need. Very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candicet72
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We enjoy your visit with us and look forward to you return to stay with us again.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilsL1676DL
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a terrible experience (we have a review on here from that stay). This year, we waited too long to book a room for the Indy 500 and much to our demise, we ended up with a room at this hotel. We headed to Indy with pretty LOW expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfamily500
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and ratings. We are glad you found such a great improvement on this visit. I realize you had not planned on visiting us again, however we are glad you the situation gave us another opportunity to serve you. We would like to see you came back and stay with us when you return...

West Dundee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed at this property a few years back and I'm here to tell you it was not good. We were reluctant to stay this year while attending the 500, but upon checking in the improvements to the property were immediately noticed just in the lobby area. The rooms were clean and neat and ALL appeared to have matching furnishings...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
sly1234_12, General Manager at Super 8 Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and ratings. We are glad you gave us another opportunity to serve you. We look forward to you staying with us for the 500 next year or whenever you return to Indianapolis.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#98 of 178 in Indianapolis
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn South
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 178 in Indianapolis
219 reviews
5.4 km away
Indy Lodge
Indy Lodge
#119 of 178 in Indianapolis
40 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Indianapolis

Address: 4530 S Emerson Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46203-5930
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM335 - RM674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Indianapolis
Indianapolis Super 8
Indianapolis Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#68 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Indianapolis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room toward the back”
 of 5 bubbles barbn79, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Any area of the hotel is quiet, and any area has a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles larrym989, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check bed firmness before you book”
 of 5 bubbles NiftyNorm, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator so choose 1st floor if you have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieS568, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room within earshot of the front desk? NO! The family that runs the place literally scream at each other at all hours of the day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles nickw5, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5