We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Worst experience ever! Ended up leaving a few items in my room and tried calling for TWO weeks to get ahold of the manager. The manager was extremely unprofessional with the entire situation. He kept saying he would call me back and never did. The manager stated that they never found my items even though I left them in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith D
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

Good Morning. As I told you the housekeepers did not find your stuff in the room.I also checked all the rooms your group had and also Housekeepers cart but we could not find any of your items. Have a good day!

Gary, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2015

When I checked in there was a couple cancelling their stay because their sheets had stains on them. That should have been my first red flag! The first night I was placed into a room that reaked of mildew. I believe it had something to do with the AC unit because the smell got worse when the air was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy D
Nick S, Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay.On Friday we were sold out and the housekeepers were called early on Saturday ,so I was able to give you R.No 200.AC is fixed and the problem is resolved.Hope to see you in future. Once again,I apologize for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Watch out!!! This hotel will seem to charge you upfront, and then have an "auditing" issue and charge you nearly a month later without any warning or apology. The rooms are also in need of renovation and cleaning (at least the one that I stayed in).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla R
Nick S, Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the finance problem.We had some audit issues which are rectified now and because of the problem you were charged late.You were authorized when checked in. Once again,i apologize.

Seymour, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Room 224 has holes in the carpet followed by mold in the ac unit. Something splattered on the wall by the trash can. When you walk in it smells like B.O. elevator floor in corners was dirty. Management is from india and in deep denial of the place but, loves to argue with you. VERY RUDE!!! Told them the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsexton41
Nick S, Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

I apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your stay.Thanks for your concerns and it shall be addressed.

Reviewed 12 August 2015

Technically never slept for a night at this hotel because when party and I checked in with the smell and mildew and all husband was not able to even stomach a night at the place. Bright spot in the entire experience was Michelle who helped cancel reservation. Also general manager Nick said he would work with me this one time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had to go through.Your deposit amount is refunded and I hope to see you in future. Once again I am sorry!!

Jeffersonville, IN
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

I would have never have chosen this place had it not been that our visit to Indy coinsided w/the state fair, bike week and Drum Corps International. There were very few lodging options available, I hate to say. The place has not been updated since 1990 and it looked like it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned since then either. I noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Retha J
Nick S, General Manager at Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport, responded to this review

The only thing I would like to say is SORRY!.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Upon arriving at the Quality Inn & Suites I was initially surprised by the lack of curb appeal of the property. My first thought was "should I be staying in such a place". The outside of the building was visibly dirty, in desperate need of a power wash or a fresh coat of paint. The driveway was severely cracked so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronzebeauty24-7
South Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is a good hotel for an overnight stay on our 2-week trip. It was right outside the city with a Cheeseburger in Paradise restaurant right across the parking lot. The room was small and needed to be deep-cleaned. The light above the vanity flickered on and off. The tv was outdated. I would not want to stay here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micshell66
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed one night at this location Monday June 29, 2015 on my way back home from Chicago. Room was very clean other than a dated microwave. G Shire checked me in and was awesome so friendly and nice. The girl that was behind the counter leaving when I was checking in was very hateful. Either her husband or boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2015 via mobile

Figured this was a good location heading south through Indianapolis, and it was conveniently close to the highway. But this is a junky hotel. I coach youth hockey, so I judge all hotels on how they could accommodate a team on the road. This hotel would be a disaster for a team. Furniture and appliances in the room were totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason K

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.3 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#75 of 179 in Indianapolis
104 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#74 of 179 in Indianapolis
290 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#79 of 179 in Indianapolis
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
419 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport

Address: 4345 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM275 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Quality Inn
Quality Inn Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Indianapolis - Southport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget rooms at best”
 of 5 bubbles angela0277, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms not facing the parking space (since there are so many trucks coming-going).”
 of 5 bubbles serdaro791, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask to inspect the room before they assign it to you. Make sure it is clean and mold free!”
 of 5 bubbles 76brandyd, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor, just in case they have small kids and teams staying.”
 of 5 bubbles 1roswell, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Park next to the bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles dianneh469, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay