We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Canton
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent one night here while attending the Colts season opener. The front desk attendant was extremely friendly, making us feel right at home. Check in and check out was expedient. We had to have a cab to get back to the airport, so the desk clerk phoned for us, which was also a nice courtesy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdaingeorgia
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi jdaingeorgia, I am delighted to read that you had such a stellar experience both with our exceptional service and our comfortable rooms. We are the perfect location for anyone traveling for Colts football! Lucas Oil Stadium is steps from our front door. There are many restaurants within walking distance of our property including the historic Slippery Noodle (the oldest...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Excellent location. Nice spacious rooms and great decor. Well kept and friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Decent breakfast as well . Good value for the money. Would come back . We came for a baseball tournament and we were happy with our accommodations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franca S
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi Franca S., Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide as many value-added amenities as possible so business travelers and families have everything that they need at a fair cost. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 28 July 2016

This hotel is very close to Lacus Stadium and the Baseball park is within walking distance. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast had a very good variety of food, eggs, two meats, toast, fruits, pancake machine and on and on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Bill! Thank you for staying with us, and we greatly appreciate your review. I'm so glad our location was convenient for you! We are directly across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium and a quick walk to Victory Field: the perfect location for sports fans. I'm very pleased to read that our staff was helpful and that you were...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while attending a conference nearby. The room size was great. Had room to spread out. Housekeeping was inconsistent but they got to it eventually. I am not that messy and I didn't mind so much. Except for the breakfast buffet, they had no restaurants on site and no room service either. For someone not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalachoa
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi lalachoa, Thank you for your review! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and your room. I would like to apologize if your housekeeping service was not up to our high standards. I will inform our housekeeping supervisor of this issue. Additionally, it is not a Holiday Inn Express standard to have a restaurant on-site: Holiday...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Pool is so small, only six people max. Not long enough for a lap. Gross old Scummy Whirlpool was the worst I've ever seen Did not receive the room I reserved even after moving 2nd night Beds in standard rooms were rock hard Front desk staff were either extremely rude or nice, depending on time of day.. Did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loripleas
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Loripleas, Thank you so much for your review and valuable feedback! I sincerely apologize that your experience was disappointing, but I assure you this is not typical of our property. First, I would like to apologize that your room type was not what you expected. You booked a standard king room with one king bed, but we kindly upgraded...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We had a large room ... coffee, micro and fridge in the room...nice pillows and beds. We were in town for a yearly Supreme Session meeting that was held at the J W Marriott. The shuttle service had very pleasant drivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhemQueen
Nikki H, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi KhemQueen, Thank you for your review! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I'm so glad we were able to provide you with both value-added amenities and an exemplary service experience. I hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My friends and I stayed here for 4 nights for the Gospel Coalition Conference. We enjoyed our stay, and I wanted to give credit to our housekeepers. They gave us fresh towels each day and made our beds. The front desk also granted us a late checkout which was appreciated. Thank you for the hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth G., Thank you so much for staying with us during the Gospel Coalition. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. I'm so glad you had an exemplary service experience! I hope we will be seeing you next year when your event returns. Thank you!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We recently stayed here on an overnight trip downtown. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit tight in the adjacent lot but the hotel will validate parking at the nearby garage. Lucas Oil is directly across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pastparticiple
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi pastparticiple, Thank you for staying with us! The garage next door (just steps from our main entrance) is actually ours--we have ample parking for all guests between our surface lot and our garage. I'm so glad you overall stay was satisfactory, and it sounds like you had an excellent service experience! We strive for this excellence with every guest....

Marshfield, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 5-16-16. Staff was very Friendly, polite and professional. The Hotel is rt across from Lucas Oil stadium. You do have to pay for parking but i found the convenience to be worth it. Hotel was very clean well, decorated and provided a very good breakfast. Odd number rooms face the stadium, if rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi James M.! Thank you so much for your review. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your May stay! I'm so glad our staff took good care of you. I do apologize if the parking charge caused any inconvenience, but you'll be happy to know we are the least expensive hotel parking in downtown Indianapolis. Our odd numbered rooms...

Auburn
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Things were great. They didn't have enough parking in their parking lot but do give passes to park in the parking garage next door. We stayed when high school state basketball games were going on, so the hotel was busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5722OAjulieh
Nikki H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre, responded to this review

Hi V5722OAjulieh, Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff loves busy weekends like the one you stayed during so we can really give every single guest a top-notch experience while they enjoy our beautiful city. The garage that we gave you a pass for is actually our garage, and the convenient exit...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Comfort Suites City Centre
Comfort Suites City Centre
#87 of 184 in Indianapolis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Fairfield Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 184 in Indianapolis
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre, located in beautiful downtown Indianapolis. Enjoy sensational shopping, exciting nightlife, as well as both professional and amateur sporting events all within walking distance. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is conveniently located off I-70, two blocks south of the Indiana Convention Center and footsteps from the new Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the Indianapolis Colts! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis City Centre offers a fresh decor with inviting rooms which were recently renovated in 2009. Upgrade to a romantic whirlpool room or a spacious suite with kitchenette. This downtown hotel offers affordable meeting space, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, Suite Shoppe convenience store, and guest laundry facilities. A complimentary hot Express Start breakfast is available daily featuring signature cinnamon rolls and a rotating menu of hot items. Our attractive guest rooms include free high-speed Internet access and flat panel HDTVs with movie channels. Shuttle service is available in the immediate downtown area for a nominal fee, based on availability. The hotel is located 20 minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport. The 'Green Line' airport shuttle provides inexpensive door to door transportation. Affordable parking available on site. Enjoy our 100% Smoke Free environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre

Address: 410 S Missouri St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1148
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C worked well on the 3rd. floor”
 of 5 bubbles KhemQueen, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face Lucas oil Stadium”
 of 5 bubbles 450JamesM450, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room - better view, especially of the stadium and looking towards downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles f220, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Next door to Lucas Oil and 3 blocks from Victory Field.”
 of 5 bubbles CKClevenger, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, request on on the opposite side of the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles NPStamp_Traveler, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay