We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

158 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (29)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(13 reviews)
“free shuttle”(8 reviews)
“suite hotel”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
53
60
25
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
60
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree shuttlesuite hotelhospital shuttlemajor surgeryfront deskshuttle servicean extended stay hotelnice kitchenwashers and dryersrooms are hugestove tophave stayed here many timesgreat roomstay longerrecent stayrooms were very clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

After booking an economy hotel in a seedy part of town, my sister recommend this as an alternative. In less than an hour, I was booked and confirmed! Great room, a kitchen with dishes and utensils (no oven but it did have a microwave). Comfortable...More

1  Thank GREGORY D
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 3 January 2018

Gregory D, Thank you for providing some feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. If you should return to the area again, hope that you choose our property for your accommodation needs. Don H General Manager

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I was impressed with the full size fridge and nice kitchen. The bed was pretty comfortable and even better the hotel is pet friendly. The one draw back is there was no breakfast which is difficult for an overnight stay. There is an expensive shop...More

Thank Kris O
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 2 December 2017

Kris O, Thank you so much for your recent patronage of our facility, and providing some feedback. I regret that the lack of breakfast is a brand standard as it relates to the Candlewood Suites branding. Don H General Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2017

I needed a place close to my meeting near downtown Indy and didn't want to spend an excessive amount. This property was the best price i could find. I've never stayed at a Candlewood before. The stay was pleasant with plenty of room. The bedroom...More

Thank Tracy H
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 14 November 2017

Tracy H, Thank you very much for your recent patronage and providing some feedback for other guests. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding breakfast. I can certainly understand that given the predominant number of brands that offer a complimentary breakfast, that ours...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

This candlewood fully met our expectations, well run hotel, spatious rooms, clean, helpful staff, calm area, very comfortable beds, nice littel shop in hotel. And on the downside: nothing I can think of!More

Thank franzsalzburg
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 27 October 2017

franzsalzburg, The entire staff of the Candlewood Suites would like to express our gratitude for the choosing of our location for your accommodation needs. I am very pleased that we exceeded your expectations and you had an enjoyable experience. We hope to have the opportunity...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This place is GROSS I travel frequently and have to give an honest opinion... I am here to bury my father and stayed here ONLY because the rest of the family was here...i was actually booked at another Candlewood suites but moved here to be...More

Thank Adrienne B
Response from Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical DistResponded 25 October 2017

Adrienne B, I would first like to offer my condolences for the loss of your father. I regret that in addition to this loss, was compounded with a negative experience with us. Unfortunately, given one of Indianapolis' largest conventions going on over your recent stay,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (29)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
firebalz
6 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Don H | Property representative |
Yes. Our front desk has an extensive list of local dining options, as well as those that deliver directly to the property. You can also go to the VisitIndy homepage for a list of dining options, as well as things to do... More
0
Votes
Gopinath J
1 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Don H | Property representative |
Unless a handicapped room is requested, which would have a 'Queen' bed, all our suites have 'King' beds.
1
Vote
Gopinath J
31 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Don H | Property representative |
Good Day, To answer your questions: - The hotel does offer shuttle service to the immediate downtown area of Indianapolis, as well as local hospitals. There is a surcharge for this service; however, this surcharge is... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"My room faced the parking lot and the apartment complex directly across from the building. Didn't affect..."
Read review
"One bedroom corner suites are very large. A little distance from the elevators so very quiet"
Read review
"Check which floors are being renovated."
Read review
"We like "quiet" so we requested a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing