We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My spouse and I stayed here on a trip to the Women's Final Four. The suites were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The greatest strength--and weakness--of the hotel was its location. It is a short drive from the downtown area and from White River State Park, a wonderful walking area with lots of public art, a zoo, and museums. At the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OFWa
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. I am pleased that you found many of our amenities, and proximity to downtown/attractions, a plus. I appreciate that you still rated us highly, despite the issue with our elevator. We are presently down one of our two elevators, with a maintenance issue which...

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We went on a business trip. A group of us were attending a conference, we loved the big suite, it was clean and well maintained. It smelled a bit like old food, but we used our diffuser and took care of it. Then cigarette smoke started coming through our bathroom fan.. we told the front desk. We chose a non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beanldy
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

beanldy, I am sorry for the situation regarding the smoking violation at our location. The front desk person could have certainly explained our situation in a different way, making it sound less callous. Given the way the building is ventilated, it is nearly impossible to ascertain person(s) violating this county ordinance. Thus, knocking on all guest doors is not really...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

My son and I took a drive to Indy to go the children's museum and take in the zoo. We stayed at Candlewood. Very spacious and nice hotel. Kitchenette included and was reasonably priced considering we went on the weekend the women's final four was being played. No complaints and I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legalpike
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

"Indianapols trip". We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased that you found your stay with us enjoyable. Had you tried to do this last year, over the Men's Final Four, may have been a different story. Hope to see you again in the near future. Don H General Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Ok the rooms are big. The beds are comfortable if you are really tired. The staff is somewhat help full. I was not sure if the towels were cleaned..they had a brownish color. But the overwhelming smell of incense or sweat or god knows what ...is anough to give you a headache. ..would not return to candlewood ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle L
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Isabelle L, I'm sorry to hear that you left our location with a less-than-memorable experience. Unfortunately, mattress preference can vary greatly from person-to-person, and not all patrons may have a positive sleep experience. Towels/linens are changed/cleaned after each guest room occupancy. As we use 'white' terry cloth for bath towels, they should not have had a 'brownish' color, as stated....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Room was bigger and better than expected. Very clean with lots of room to spread out. Great place for extended stay. They would have gotten a better score but I was very disappointed in hotel front desk staff who were less than accommodating, with bad attitudes who almost seemed annoyed whenever you approached them. Also, there are only 2 chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulaFromJax
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

PaulaFromJax, I am pleased that you found the physical amenities of the hotel to your liking. However, disappointed that the hotel staff did not meet the same standard. This is not typical of the staff, as can be read from previous reviews, and will be addressed with them immediately. Unfortunately, as stated, the lobby is small (as are many Candlewood...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Every staff member was so friendly; front desk, shuttle driver, and cleaning service. The coffee at the front is delicious. The free hospital shuttle & free laundry is so helpful, especially during our long stay for hospital treatment. We did ask the cleaning service if we could borrow the vacuum, but soon realized the floor wasn't going to get cleaned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emichail
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

emichail, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at our location. I am pleased that the hotel staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. However, some condition items met with less-than a glowing review. In the near future, the hotel will be going through a renovation process, whereas all of these issues will be...

Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We recently stayed at Candlewood Suites for two months because our son had a transplant at IU Health. It was made so much more tolerable by having a place like Candlewood to stay. The staff were excellent, always helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, some of the furniture was frayed (vinyl desk chairs) but we felt like we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaMountainLover
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

IndianaMountainLover, I am pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodations, while staying with us. As mentioned in some other reviews, we are aware that there are some condition issues with furniture, which are being addressed. We hope that if you should return to the Indianapolis area, it is for leisure-based purposes and you once again choose our location. Don...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This was our 3rd time staying in this hotel. We chose it because of the suites it offers and the space for kids to spread out and play. I also love that it has a full kitchen so we can save money by cooking in the room if we choose. We shared our room with friends so the private bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradsgirl
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

bradsgirl, Would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your recent stay with us. Very happy to hear that you found it to be yet another memorable experience. As of September 23rd, the hotel updated its data circuit from 50mb to 100mb. Similarly, we are working with our Internet provider to update/augment...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 October 2015

I decided relatively "last minute" to attend a convention in the area, and this was the closest property (3 miles away) at which I could find with a vacancy. Location: Too far to reasonably walk to ICC, but the cab rides were fine. The building was repurposed some years ago, previously apartments (thus it being "suites" now) -- but there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

Craig S. I want to thank you for taking the time to provide a very concise review from your recent stay at our facility. Will offer some additional info from each of the points mentioned. - Location. We are about 2.5-3 miles from Indianapolis' center. In your case, approximately 2 miles from the Indianapolis Convention Center. In addition to the...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable plus it came at a great price. We were able to enjoy the restaurants downtown and the zoo, all a short drive from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbrack46
Don H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist, responded to this review

wbrack46, It is always great to hear when the hotel has 'fired on all cylinders' in respect to a guest's stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. DH General Manager

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Residence Inn Indianapolis Downtown on the Canal
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Courtyard Indianapolis at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana Our extended stay hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient. Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum offer history buffs the chance to soak up the heritage of Indiana. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel. The Indiana Zoo and White River State Park offer fun for the whole family. For business travelers, our hotel in downtown Indianapolis is near the Indianapolis International Airport and offers free high-speed Internet access, a Business Center and three meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters, while South Grove Golf Course offers a great place to unwind. This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A Fitness Center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist

Address: 1152 N White River Pkwy West Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46222-5103 (Formerly Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM453 - RM1,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis City Centre Hotel Indianapolis
Candlewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Downers Grove, Illinois
7 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Dwtn Medical Dist staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner suite was very nice. I would stay to higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles merianned, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor on the north size has a nice view of the white river”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldH35883, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay, you'll regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles H7197NPjenniferb, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need additional space, go with the two-bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 356brucen, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“watch for smokers next door, rooms have sheer curtains and do not block light”
 of 5 bubbles beanldy, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5