We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is pretty good right around the corner from the Soldiers and Sailors Monument in downtown. Very hard to valet as it is on a the south side of the street and depending on how you come into town, you may have to circle a few blocks to get in the right direction to pull up to the curb. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickstr47
deondracraig, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our convenient access to Soldiers and Sailors Monument right in the heart of downtown. I am glad our staff left with you with a very friendly experience. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The staff who work here are very kind and always willing to help. This is a very average hotel and the rooms are not very comfortable. I have stayed here a number of times for work and always have had a problem with my rooms. You can here noise coming from rooms next door and even above you so it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADC2000
deondracraig, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am glad to hear about the kind impression our staff leave you with during your stay. I do apologize about the noise that you have experience during your stay that has caused interruptions throughout your night.

Ottawa
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing stands out when you arrive. The foyer is not very deep with the front desk almost in the front door which gives an impression of motel experience. Rooms were clean but really hard to locate an electrical outlet without unplugging lights. The feeble attempt to provide usb plug in on the desk and side tables shows no understanding of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
deondracraig, General Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that upon your arrival you were not recognized as an SPG Gold member. We do appreciate your loyalty to our brand and I am sorry that wasn't communicated during your check-in. I will be sure to address this. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward...

Nicholson, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I have never stayed at a hotel where my room was not available at 8:00pm. I sat in the lobby for two hours and saw many people check in. Upon inquiry, I was told they were in a block and their rooms were ready early in the afternoon. I asked why the housekeeping staff could not get one room ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TEP1228
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the experience you had here with us. This is never the impression we want our guest to leave with. I can only image the frustration you experience dealing with a late check-in after a long day of traveling,...

Phoenix
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel. A supervisor by the name of Damien and a woman by the name of Marianne were both very kind and accommodating when I had a special request. The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codgersonvacation
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled our staff made a very nice comfortable stay for you. I will be sure to pass this along to the mentioned staff to ensure them their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you for your great feedback and...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Maybe my expectations were too high. Although the hotel was dated, I really tried to give it the benefit of the doubt. There were areas in the hotel lobby/lounge where the carpet was filthy. My room was just ok, for a so called "suite". There was an adjoining door in the room and the walls were thin. My view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dametria E
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had a disappointing stay. This is never the impression we want our guest to leave with. I am sorry that your expectations weren't met and the cleanliness of the hotel was an issue during your stay, I...

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed several times on American Legion business at this hotel. The staff are always super friendly. The have a great fitness room. We have had the best view looking to the center of the city and the beautiful war monument. The rooms were clean with adequate space. We will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am delighted by your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our convenient downtown location. We take pride in being so close to so many amazing monuments with breathtaking views. I will be sure to share...

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Positives: clean facilities, convenient location, good value Negatives: few outlets, signs of wear Indianapolis is one of my favorite places to work, and the Sheraton City Centre is one reason I enjoy traveling there. It's clean, centrally located, and a good value, particularly for city-center lodging. Although I last stayed here over 25 years ago, walking down the sidewalk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Real_Birdcatcher
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am honored by your great review and I thank you very kindly. I want to start by saying I am happy to know you were pleased with our refreshed guest rooms offering our Sheraton sleeper sofa bed and our convenient downtown location....

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

we have been coming here for a 3 day weekend for the last 10 yrs. or so. when we checked in saturday 10/01 the person at the front desk couldn't find our reservation. LUCKILY we gave him our conf# which we ALWAYS have. OUR NAME WAS PUT IN THE SYSTEM WRONG WHICH DIDN'T HELP !! he couldn't figure out how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tst1976
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. I am most of all happy to know that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your stay was exceptional leaving you with a...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I just spent three days at this hotel for a conference . The location is amazing and the views are great, but the staff (housekeeping especially) was awful. Both nights I was kept up late because housekeeping was cleaning rooms across from me and beside me. At 11 pm they were vacuuming, throwing trash into bins in the hallway right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieT99
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your most recent stay with us. It is an honor to know you were able to take advantage of our amazing views, and great location right in the heart of downtown. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the service of our housekeeping department....

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
1,050 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 184 in Indianapolis
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Home2 Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 184 in Indianapolis
1,334 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel offers a warm welcome in the heart of beautiful downtown Indianapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

Address: 31 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Price Range: RM469 - RM1,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis
Indianapolis Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Carrollton, Virginia
Prescott, Arizona
1 month ago
San Francisco, California

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one facing the monument”
 of 5 bubbles kvelg, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor Corner Room”
 of 5 bubbles Dealmaker, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No real comments on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Mickstr47, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floor! You won't be disappointed!”
 of 5 bubbles ErinS104, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware $25 night parking!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cfegerton, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay