We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have never had such poor customer service in my life. The night worker had the worst attitude in the world. She even had the audacity to use vulgar language at me in front of my 2 small children. She said her manager wasn't going to do anything so she didn't know why I wanted to know her phone number....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anisha R
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

We have great staff! I know for a fact she did not use vulgar language because our cameras have audio. Your team was horrible and was so disrespectful to our staff and property. We have already reported your team to Total Event Services and they have already reported your team to the tournament directors. Ourselves and hotels around us will...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon reading reviews..I was reluctant..but in all fairness...it was a very nice stay. Staff was amazin..especially Trevor at the front desk. He helped me understand how I was scammed by 3rd party booking at a choice hotel...the room I stayed in was VERY clean and nice..sure..its older..but..so is my house! I'm sure you could find problems If you go look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Trevor is awesome and I'm so lucky to have him on staff. We are an older hotel, and we don't want to do the "modern" thing that's so popular for this time. Looks change all the time. We are a vintage hotel and I love the vintage look we have. Unfortunately people automatically assume if...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the expense it was terrible. Was dated. Doors were gross, carpets were gross. It was not clean. Breakfast was nothing but bagels & waffles. Dirty and not organized. A very low class hotel for price. Will not stay again. Noise was loud yelling in the halls & could here all in both joining rooms. Just a aweful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2510SNtinar
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Your team is not welcome here. Your whole team, kids and parents, were extremely rude to my staff. I had parents call my staff derogatory names, one smoked in the room, kids were bouncing basketballs down the hallway at 12am, they were throwing them at walls and ceilings. I have already reported your team to Total Event Services and they...

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The ants were everywhere in the room there but the very unfriendly young lady at the front desk Mandy or Mendy (can't remember her name) was extremely rude. To be told that it was common for ants to be in all the rooms was an answer I was not ready to hear. If you check in deal with someone else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 299gp
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Mindy has never had a complaint of being rude. I'm sorry you felt that way, but I can assure you Mindy is a great employee. We had Orkin check room and there were no ants. We have Orkin spray for spiders and ants once a week. Even with 3 weeks of rain, we were still able to control normal bugs...

Kingston Springs, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnieh646
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked stay via Priceline and extremely disappointed to learn of condition of room. Discussed the matter with Priceline who reached out to hotel. Nothing has ever been resolved by the place that I will simply classify as a 'roach' motel. They slept with their clothes on. Hair, stains, beer boxes and porn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdate23
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

This is an extremely false review. The real story is you were removed from the hotel for disturbance. We are a clean hotel, very safe, no bug issues. We are glad you will not return because of all the issues we had.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita T
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Redmond WA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skagit46
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Graniteville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe D
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a block of rooms for our dance studio, who was in Indianapolis for a Dance competition. The motel was not a Hilton, but it was clean, the service was excellent, and breakfast was warm and great. There is a nice sitting area on the second floor where our dancers were able to get hair and make up done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank praznj
Amanda B, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis, responded to this review

Your group was great and we loved having you here! Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#105 of 179 in Indianapolis
38 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#107 of 179 in Indianapolis
176 reviews
Castleton
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
Days Inn Indianapolis Off I-69
#127 of 179 in Indianapolis
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#118 of 179 in Indianapolis
95 reviews
Best Western Country Suites
#53 of 179 in Indianapolis
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel has an indoor heated pool as well as a workout facility. We offer a free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also offer a microwave and mini-fridge in each room. We are located right off of I-465 which is convenient for easy access to any part of the city that you may be doing business in. We have a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance including Famous Dave's BBQ, Texas Roadhouse, Longhorn Steakhouse and many more! We look forward to hearing from you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis

Address: 3910 Payne Branch Rd, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3118 (Formerly Signature Inn Indy Northwest)
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM252 - RM496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Indianapolis Nw Hotel Indianapolis
Days Inn And Suites Indianapolis Nw
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Northwest Indianapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NO ELEVATOR.. if you have bags or a bum knee be warned you have to take the stairs.”
258vedisa, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own towels, these are like 20 grit sandpaper. This is not an exaggeration. They actually hurt to dry off on. ”
phonoman1960, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If in Indianapolis, this is the place to stay!”
CreoleNae, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There were a lot of other choices in the area, stay elsewhere.”
Chicagofamily2468, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“........... go across the street........ stay away from the rooms were the working guys are”
beechhouse1, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$68
AMOMAUS$127
PricelineUS$68
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates