We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
#1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
 Click to rate
bowling green, ky, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

good overnight staff in a mid-western town on 31w. Priced higher than competition but friendly staff and take away lunch helps. pleasant grounds and surroundings. relaxing spot during a hectic trip from Indy to Michigan. By=pass has taken a lot of truck traffic from the city. Has several Chrysler and a GM parts plant in-town. Just north is Grissom Air...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you William P! We appreciate the compliments on our team members! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our quiet off the road setting. The 31 bypass has eliminated quite a bit of semi traffic off of 931 (Reed Road.) Next time you visit Kokomo you should try to visit our Automotive Heritage Museum or take a tour...

Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This place was very clean, local to everywhere we needed to go in Kokomo. The staff were very helpful when I rang them up prior to our stay particularly Shad! The car park had plenty of spaces so you were never parked far away. My favourite thing was that there was access to tea,coffee and hot chocolate in the entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamptonInnKokomo, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and all we had to offer with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, parking, our staff and our Shad! I will be sure to let him know about your kind comments! We look forward to your return visit! Christy Heavilon

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Most times I have found an uncomfortably hot hotel room (a sure sign the air conditioner is broken), I have been asked to either change rooms or live with the problem. At this property, I was delighted to see that when I reported a faulty air-conditioner on my out for a run it was being REPLACED by the time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveo12016
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you steveo12016! I am sorry that we did not catch the issue with the air conditioner prior to your arrival. I am very happy to hear that Larry was able get everything resolved while you were out for your run and get your room cooled down. Thank you for taking the time to recognize him and his efforts! We...

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff went above & beyond my expectations during our stay. The hotel was at capacity and the staff was friendly, smiled and the breakfast crew kept the food items stocked. Our room was very clean and had a home smell.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700albertr
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you 700albertr! We appreciate your "Exceptional!!" review! We did have a very busy weekend and with all of the children this does make it a little more difficult to keep breakfast full all of the time since everyone seems to come in waves. We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again soon! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there for granddaughters cheering was there for a cheerleading competition, had to check out at noon competition wasn't until 5:00, hotel wasn't very helpful with this situation, asked for a later checkout

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141jeffv
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

141jeffv we appreciate the 4 star rating! I do apologize that we were not able to accommodate late check outs on this weekend since we were completely full on both Friday and Saturday nights. We had several guests that were in the same boat as you that were checking out on Saturday. We had others that were checking in on...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a local wedding; and the staff were all friendly and accommodating during our visit. They allowed flexible check-in times and were quick to provide missing toothbrushes, etc. The hotel rooms are very nice, too; with comfortable beds and pillows (and very clean!)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrwillia1
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you lrwillia1, We appreciate your compliments on our team! Hopefully everyone had a great time at the wedding as well! We always enjoy creating a great lodging experience for such important events! I hope if you or your family are in the Kokomo area again that we will be able to show you our Hoosier Hospitality again! Tammie Bock,...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone I had contact with was very friendly and professional. If you're ever in Kokomo, IN, I would highly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. I was happy that the room had an actual thermostat so it was easy to get the room to a comfortable temperature.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624dwaynew
HamptonInnKokomo, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you so much 624dwaynew! We truly appreciate your feedback concerning our friendly staff and our easy to use thermostats! Thanks for being our guest! Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christy Heavilon Assistant General Manager

Anchorage, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will use Hampton again and was really empressed with all personel and their assistance. Am a retired Air force person and Goverment employee retired and spent 44 years as a Fire Fighter. can not say enough about the service and the way I was treated

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkT5626NL
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you michaelkT5626NL! We love "Outstanding" ratings! This is our second one this week! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about our team members. We work very hard to create a welcoming hotel and friendly environment for both guests and team members. Hopefully we will see you again soon so that we can share more...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was clean and ready. Check in and check out was smooth. The stay was worth the value. I would this hotel again. It was near eating establishments. It was quiet. The hotel was recently remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188edwardy
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you 188edwardy! We appreciate the kind review and look forward to your next visit to visit! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location of this Hotel is pretty good if you attend to the industrial area of Kokomo. Additionally, the pool of this Hotel is good size, it opens at 7:00 and you can swim prior to work as well as the breakfast is healthy and they offer several option every day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador C
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Salvador! We appreciate the 5 Star "Excellent" review! I am also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a morning swim and a healthy breakfast during your visit with us! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip to Kokomo! Tammie Bock, General Manager

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.2 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#6 of 10 in Kokomo
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
92 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S Reed Rd, Kokomo, IN 46902-3991
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: RM541 - RM848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mishawaka, Indiana
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room that faces the river. It's really pretty.”
U9659RDlauraj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 122 where we stayed was quiet - roomy - clean.”
Jinka1950, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think anywhere you pick in this hotel is nice, however, if you want absolutely no noise, choose away from the elevator.”
tanishiab2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 424 is a great suite, but I have a view of the dumpster and can hear it when it's trash day.”
890angelo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Suite has a huge King Bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fantastic!”
ystcloud, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Hampton.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates