We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Show Prices
#1 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Spring Lake, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This Hampton Inn in Kokomo, IN has become a go-to for our family every December because of the quality of staff, the cleanliness, and the beautiful lobby and fireplace that provides a great environment for visiting with family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriec83
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you marjoriec83! We are happy to host your family every December! It is always nice to see relatives visiting and spending time together. I do agree our lobby is a perfect gathering place and offers so many comfortable seating areas to gather. If you do ever want to have a private room for your family just let us know...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The room was great! We got a free upgrade, but the room was near the elevators. We heard them all morning going up and down plus in general. It was hard to sleep with the noise. The staff for the most part was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Don! Hope you had fun during your day trip to Kokomo. Hopefully you found lots of fun things to see and do in our great city! I do apologize that you could hear the elevator during this trip. I will make a note in your profile that you would prefer a room away from the elevator...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Please to Americans working during our stay. The guests were well behaved no loud noises and breakfast was peaceful. Only problem was broken ice maker on our floor the others worked. We could have stayed somewhere cheaper and regretted it. We paid $366 for three nights will check out tomorrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Bernie! We appreciate the 5 star review! I am very happy that you had a very peaceful stay and breakfast. We have gotten our maintenance team to take care of the ice machine so that other guests will not have to go to another floor for ice. We do appreciate that you chose our hotel and hope that we...

Michigan
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Maid assigned to room was insensitive to door sign and opened the door while I was in the bathroom and while I was sleeping. The sign was in the door indicating do not disturb. This was very irritating and disruptive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Christine, Thank you for the 4 star review! I do apologize that you could hear near by doors opening while you were sleeping and while your were in the restroom. Sometimes it does sound like they are actually in your room if the hotel is really quiet. I hope that you are feeling better and will consider staying with us...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Customers are first at this hotel! Jennifer, Shad, Chris and the other front desk staff are very helpful. They are very capable, kind, and patient with everyone. An ice storm last week brought in many stranded travelers. The night staff especially made a difference in helping the stressed travelers feel at home. I was impressed by how the hotel ensured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ystcloud
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you ystcloud! I appreciate the compliments on all of our team members! They do work hard every day to make sure that each guest has the best experience possible. I am happy that your king suite is working out so well for your extended stay also. It is nice to have these style rooms to offer families like yourself...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed a lot of Hampton Inns all over the country and this one was pretty average. Nothing crazy at all but the rooms were nice and clean. The staff was nice. It a happy hour in the evenings with free drinks and food. I would stay here again if I was ever back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomh099
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thanks Tom! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our evening reception. Hopefully we will see you the next time you visit the Kokomo area! Tammie Bock, General Manager

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed here during an ice storm because I couldn't make it home. The staff took excellent care of me and calmed me down after a horrible, scary driving experience. The room was gorgeous, I especially loved the comforter and linens. The breakfast was the best I've had. Love this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon B
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon! I am sorry that you had such a stressful evening before you arrived at our hotel but I am happy that you arrived safe. Our weather these last few days has definitely been a little difficult for travel. We appreciate the compliments and hope that if you ever find yourself stranded in Kokomo or just want to...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We were in Kokomo for the unfortunate passing of my brother. Our entire family chose to stay at the Hampton Inn. The facilities and rooms were neat and clean as we have grown to expect at Hampton Inns. What we really enjoyed was getting together in the open dinning area to visit and enjoy snacks together. The enviroment is warm...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom_from_Minneapolis
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Tom! We are very sorry for your loss. I hope that your family was able to share many memories and comfort each other during your time together. I am happy that our lobby offered a comfortable area for everyone to gather together, eat and visit. Hopefully your next visit to Kokomo will be a happier occasion. We look...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty cool place. Dude named Shad was helpful in finding my mom when she got lost earlier. Not saying the hotel is hard to navigate, she's just bad at directions. Would I stay again? I'll answer that with a question; is a bald eagle flying into the sunset something that can bring a tear to Chuck Norris'...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan Y
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you Jonathan! We appreciate the "cool" review! We are also happy that Shad was able to help your mom find her way to the hotel. Hopefully once everyone got together you had a great experience and made lots of memories that you all will treasure. Hopefully if your family gathers in Kokomo again we will be your host hotel!...

Knox, Indiana
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This hotel was one of two to book for a family wedding. Although I normally use another hotel chain, this was the hotel the rest of the family was staying at. I arranged for a room and they gave me the best discount available. Encouraged me to sign up for rewards and credited my room to the new rewards. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700suziec
HamptonInnKokomo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo, responded to this review

Thank you 700suziec! Congratulations to the happy couple! I hope everyone had great family time and celebrated the wonderful occasion! We appreciate you choosing our hotel! I am happy to hear that you are now a Hilton HHonors member and have started earning all of the rewards that come with our amazing program! Hopefully you will find Hilton hotels in...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
2.2 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
#5 of 10 in Kokomo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
91 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
37.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Logansport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo

Address: 2920 S. Reed Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: RM515 - RM858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kokomo
Kokomo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room that faces the river. It's really pretty.”
U9659RDlauraj, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 122 where we stayed was quiet - roomy - clean.”
Jinka1950, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think anywhere you pick in this hotel is nice, however, if you want absolutely no noise, choose away from the elevator.”
tanishiab2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 424 is a great suite, but I have a view of the dumpster and can hear it when it's trash day.”
890angelo, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Suite has a huge King Bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa. The kitchen is fantastic!”
ystcloud, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5