We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn La Porte

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn La Porte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn La Porte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I'm giving this hotel a great review for two reasons. First, this hotel has a "kids suite", which was perfect for my family. Simply a bunk bed and a third bed with a dividing wall making a mini room for my kids complete with TV that gives them their own space. The space isn't perfect, but it was perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsMoustachio
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed here over summer 2015 for about 4 weeks (in 4 separate visits) so my knowledge of this hotel is pretty good. Location is good, right off the highway and some rooms have a view of the lake. 2 mins from downtown laporte and right next to a mexican restaurant which i didn't try. Parking is average, can fill up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravmanuk14
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Dear Ravmanuk14, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our breakfast selection to be excellent and our staff to be very nice. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit...

Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

After dark we needed a hotel since we didn't want to stay at the smokey casino hotel in Michigan city. We drove about 15 minutes to the HI EXPRESS in LaPorte. We were very pleased. In a nutshell, we experienced a friendly helpful staff, very clean room, complete breakfast in the clean, well stocked kitchen. The staff person did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHNP
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed one night during a cross country trip. Our main priority on this trip was to find a safe location where our car (packed with belongings for a relocation) would be safe, to have a comfortable bed after a long day of driving, and where our pet could stay comfortably. All our needs were met. The price was higher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappilyHitched
HIELaPorte, General Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Good Evening Happily Hitched, Thank you so much for the very kind review of our Hotel. Our staff works very hard to make every guest stay and enjoyable one, even for our 4 legged friends. We hope you will stay with us again on your future travels! Sincerely, Ketra Bolster Hotel Operations Manager P.S. It is beautiful here in the...

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I have lots of family in LaPorte and stay often in town. My go-to place for long visits is the Blue Heron Inn, but I was only in town for a few hours, staying in the room for less than 10 hours, and didn't want to pay too much. I called the hotel and was quoted about $119 but went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_October
HIELaPorte, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Let me begin with apologizing for your stay not being everything you expected, and not being everything we strive for our guests. We appreciate and count on your feedback, to improve our hotel. We are an older hotel and are renovating in the very near future. In fact we are already working on our "test" room. We sincerely...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels before, so I have a lot to compare this one too. Let me first say that it was not an awful hotel, but it definitely did not live up to the standard of Holiday Inn Expresses. At least not the room that I was in. I was given a King bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLY0712
HIELaPorte, Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am sorry that you did not have a completely positive experience at our hotel, and I appreciate your feed back of your recent stay with us. I am not sure if you were staying in one of our Spa Suites or a standard King room. Our hotel was built 18 years ago and it was built to...

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We spent one night here on our drive out east. The hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes away from the tollway. There isn't much else around the hotel as far as restaurants or anything else goes for that matter. The breakfast was disappointing even for Holiday Inn Express standards. It was much cheaper than any other Holiday Inn Express...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wamu
HIELaPorte, Hotel Operations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. We are located 3.5 miles from the Tollway and we have 4 restaurants within a 1 block radius of our hotel and several others within a 5 mile drive. We are a small town but have several attractions for adults and families alike. We...

Lowell, IN
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I travel every single week for school, and let me tell you this was an absolute nightmare. I will never go back to this hotel. I was put in a room on the first floor with kids directly above me that jumped around all night. When I first entered my room it smelled of something terribly musty, like the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janann1206
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Dear Janann1206, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we are truly sorry for the disturbance caused to you and for the falling short on our housekeeping and...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We were in town for a wedding and had 2 rooms booked. Stopped in after the ceremony to see if we were able to check in early to relax for a few before the reception started, I was greeted by a very friendly front desk host. She checked with housekeeping and one of the two rooms were ready which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Watseka, Illinois
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Since I have disability in walking, climbing stairs, and needed a room with higher toilet and handicap bars in the bath room area, I thought I was getting this when I book "assessable" room. Arrived after 6 P.M. and was put in room 306 which is third floor. Then told that elevator was not working and would have to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn La Porte, responded to this review

Dear Theodore L, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable, and courteous place for our guests. However, on this occasion, we sincerely regret if your stay was negatively affected due to...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaPorte
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn La Porte
Hampton Inn La Porte
#1 of 7 in LaPorte
306 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS La Porte Hotel & Conference Center
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
13.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We know what you need. Extended-stay and leisure travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their unique needs. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is designed from the ground up, just for you. Just minutes from the Four Winds Casino, Light House Premier Mall, and the Indiana Sand Dunes.La Porte Holiday Inn Express gives you amenities that make you feel at home. La Porte Holiday Inn Express offers free local phone calls, easy access to outlets, work desks in all rooms, luxurious indoor pool, and a complimentary hot Express Start Continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of hot food items, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. When it s time to get connected we know what you need high-speed Internet, expanded cable, and sports. And when you need to burn some energy from a hard day's work, enjoy our newly renovated fitness center to help melt the stress away. When you come to La Porte, we know what you need. Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Stay Smart. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Pine Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn La Porte

Address: 100 East Shore Ct, LaPorte, IN 46350-2395 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express La Porte)
Region: United States > Indiana > LaPorte
Price Range: RM486 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn La Porte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Comfort Inn La Porte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express La Porte Hotel Laporte
Holiday Inn Laporte
Holiday Inn Express Laporte
Laporte Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn La Porte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake View if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jwcorbett, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be polite to the gals at the front desk and they will return the same !!”
 of 5 bubbles stainless123, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor to avoid people stomping around while you are trying to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Melissa_October, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TimothyG932, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side of the building away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryBru, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5