We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clifty Inn

    Clifty Falls State Park, Rte. 56, 1650 Clifty Hollow Rd, Madison, IN 47250
    (812) 213-4005
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MadisonSee available hotels in Madison
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good36%
    • Average11%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “power plant” (34 reviews)
    “state park” (39 reviews)
    “river view” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    Offers from Clifty Inn
    Special Offer: 2 nights for 1 - SAVE
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (274)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I think some of the other reviewers were harsh on the inn; you have to remember the hotel is based in a beautiful State Park and is a State Park Inn. There is SO much room to hang out in the Inn with beautiful views...More

    Thank LeeAnn W
    Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

    We stayed on the 4th floor of the newest wing, on the river side of the inn. We had a patio, so we could go outside to get an even better view of the river, the bridge, and downtown Madison. Some other reviewers complain about...More

    Thank Manddymill
    Response from Renie S, General Manager at Clifty InnResponded 8 December 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I am so sorry about the heat issues, we are replacing the units at this time. Thank you for letting us know the smoke stacks did not bother you. Hope you will...More

    Reviewed 13 November 2017

    First off, we booked a Riverview room and received a Parkview room in the old wing. They would not change our room, but we were stuck in Madison so we had to stay. I asked if there were carts for luggage--yes there are! I didn't...More

    Thank awhicker77
    Response from Renie S, General Manager at Clifty InnResponded 8 December 2017

    I am so sorry that your visit was not pleasant and you had so many issues, if you would call me at 812-265-4135 I will be glad to talk to you about your stay. I look forward hear from you. Renie Stephens (GM)

    Reviewed 12 November 2017

    Nice State Park Inn-- we booked two rooms, a double queen and a suite. The double queen was nicer looking than the suite. The suite had a kitchen and a large bathroom but was a little dark and poorly decorated. However, the whole place was...More

    Thank redpepper74
    Response from Renie S, General Manager at Clifty InnResponded 8 December 2017

    I am sorry for the smoke stack view, hope to see you again real soon.

    Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

    Clifty Inn is a very nice place to stay inside a wonderful park! The view behind the Inn is very nice! We had a room on the bottom floor where we could walk out onto our patio and see the view. Very pretty in the...More

    Thank tsheetz
    Response from Renie S, General Manager at Clifty InnResponded 8 December 2017

    Thank you for the 5 star rating.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 67
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Indiana >
    • Madison
    • Also Known As
    • Clifty Hotel Madison ,
    • Clifty Falls State Park Madison
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (107)
    Room & Suite (42)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Madison
    Comfort Inn Madison
    116 reviews
    2.84 km away
    Best Way Inn
    62 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Hillside Inn
    175 reviews
    4.18 km away
    Riverboat Inn and Suites
    228 reviews
    4.41 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Crystal & Jules
    245 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Red Pepperoni
    189 reviews
    2.18 km away
    Red Pepper Deli Cafe
    100 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Hinkle's Sandwich Shop
    222 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Clifty Falls State Park
    474 reviews
    1.94 km away
    Lanier Mansion
    190 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Historic District
    215 reviews
    3.55 km away
    Lanthier Winery
    105 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Roberta W
    10 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Missy H | Reviewed this property |
    The handicap accessible room I stayed in was on the main floor. I do believe it was a walk in shower.
    0
    Votes
    Sharon S
    14 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Renie S | Property representative |
    We have a hot tub located inside the pool room. The pool water is 82 degrees. The water is heated in the pool but it is not as warm as the hot tub.
    0
    Votes
    Paula E
    3 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ISPIManagement | Property representative |
    YES our hotel dining room is open to all. It's a great dining experience as the windows overlook the hillside and the river. Great food too!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room in the new wing of the Lodge - might be better situation - and have a river view."
    Read review
    "4th floor balcony. Rooms 401 through 404 probably give best longest river view. 408 nice river view..."
    Read review
    "Get one facing the River"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here if you want hospitality--it's all about policy, or so they claim."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing