We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Marion

Hampton.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Marion
 Click to rate
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed to be in Noblesville for a wedding but could not find any close rooms due to college graduations. Marion is about 40 miles north of Noblesville, and an excellent choice of a place to stay. The property is older, but immaculately maintained in all common areas, breakfast area and rooms. Fresh paint, no rips In wallpapers, etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSUmindy
Marion, Indiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second extended stay in The Hampton Inn in three years due to Natural disasters( tornado & lightning strike) destroying our home, displacing us for 3 weeks the first stay and 3 weeks so far before ding temp housing! Save time surfing the net & reading reviews, it was a NO BRAINER for us where we were staying...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrick n
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ocean_Girlyyz, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for your patience while we renovate our hotel. It is one of the busiest properties in Marion. Our hotel is going to go through all carpet changes through out as well as a major renovation is going to start soon. With so many properties under the New Forever Young rollout, shortage of vendors had been an...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A good option and convenient location. Near plenty of places to eat and shop. All that work there are kind and helpful. In line with the Hampton brand. Unfortunately no views but the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Very nice breakfast. 17 mile drive to old town Wabash and the Honeywell Center. A great option for families and singles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllePlusJohn
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Marion on business. I won't stay here again. I think Hilton should be ashamed to charge more than $100 a night for this Hampton. $60 is too much, its more like a motel. It needs to be remodeled big time! Rooms are dark and dingy. My coworker who also stayed there was moved to a different room due...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camellia C
Mrnin_hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Camellia C We are sorry we were not able to provide you the new Forever Young Hampton Inn. Our hotel just got approved for renovation and as you could see wall paper started being changed from behind the desk. Marion Hampton is one of the busiest hotel in the area thus making it difficult to fully renovate the property....

Reviewed 18 April 2017

We have stayed here several times, but this time was disappointing. The room was not cleaned well neither before we got there nor while we were there. There had been damage to the shower that was not fixed well. The shower itself didn't work properly, and neither did the toilet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GwenM
LAPEER
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My first impression, the woman who checked us in either had a cold or her allergies were a mess, but she sounded like she was miserable. I pulled out my own pen to sign in instead of using the one she handed me...I didn't need a cold! It is much farther off the interstate than we had expected. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcheze
Mrnin_hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear KcKheze, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. One of our GSA has had some allergy issue and we have left hand sanitizer at the desk as well. I have addressed these issues with our staff. Our pillows are Brand approved & we only purchase via approved vendors, I will however check these pillows. The...

Marion, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel many times a year over the last 5-7 years. It is obvious the management and or housekeeping staff has changed. The lobby, halls & elevations are looking shabby, run down and dirty. Our room and bath did not smell or appear clean. We were very disappointed. Typically we would enjoy the complimentary breakfast, but...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13denac
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Good place to stay while in Marion. Probably the nicest hotel....it's the only one I'll stay in while in Marion. Staff always friendly. Close to Indiana Weslyan University, which is why I always stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very basic hotel. The shower was cold and the breakfast was rather disgusting. Not much to choose from in Marion, but I will definitely try something different next time I'm there. About a 10 minute drive to IWU.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd0808
Mrnin_hampton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in taking our survey. Hampton Marion is an older style hotel. Hotel just got approved for renovation which will be going through a facelift shortly. Out breakfast items / menu are Hampton Brand approved. I have shared your concerns with our team & will look ways to improve & rotate menu daily. Should your future...

Northampton, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were promised a cot in our 2 queen bed room and when we arrived, there was no cot. We were then told it was against their policy and a fire hazard, so we were misinformed. We received no apology nor discount for the inconvenience

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabZ5226HA
Mrnin_hampton, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Baker: Thank you for taking the time to participate in Hampton Inns survey. Upon reviewing your email & history of your reservation, you had booked a KXTY (King standard) You called hotel to change this room type to a room with 2 beds. At this time you informed you had 2 kids. On the day of arrival, you...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Marion
71 reviews
9.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
14.9 km away
Best Western Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
37.7 km away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
54 reviews
27.4 km away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range: RM440 - RM730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because this property is not on a highway all rooms are exceptionally quiet.”
MSUmindy, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I reserved a room on the third floor away from vending and elevator. Close to stairs and away from Route 9. Quiet.”
190patricia, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in rooms on both side of the hotel and they was all the same nice and quiet, work both day and night.”
205tw, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“WiFi weak no matter where you are. Had to ask for password not offered at check-in”
Lora719, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure there will be no running trucks under your room!!!!!”
Sweetie333, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates