We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Merrillville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to thee entire staff for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We had a very large group that really enjoyed our stay. A special thanks to the staff at check in. There was confusion at check in due to large group. However the staff never wavered. The staff continued to have the kind, customer friendly approach, which resulted in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janisrogers
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

janisrogers, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regard to your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel for a very reasonable price. Stayed in a 1 room suite. The bed was very comfortable and heard no noise from the rest of the hotel. The kitchen area was well equipped though I only used the coffee pot. Breakfast was nicer than the usual waffle and cereal. Was enjoyed by all. Would definitely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Carol R, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed here one night this past weekend while in town for a concert at the Star Plaza. Was perfect as it was right across the street. The hotel is very nice and the staff were very friendly upon check in. Our room was a suite and it was very nice with modern furniture and decorating. The only issue was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catguy49
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

catguy49, We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was refreshing to stay at the Residence Inn especially because we had just left a hotel with a rude staff member who called the police on us for kindly requesting to speak to a manager about them not having 2 cribs we had requested. Residence Inn was the first place I saw when we left the horrible place, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portia M
General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Residence Inn Merrillville! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service....

Wildwood
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The title says it all. Not a pleasure trip so no preparation. Flew in to see my Dad after emergency surgery. At 11:00 PM saw it out of the corner of my eye through the rain. Made reservation via phone app while at his bedside. Had to wait to get someone to open door as it was locked when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinaed
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Sinaed, Thank you for your feedback. We hope that everything went well with your fathers surgery and that he is on his way to a full recovery. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with either now or into the future. Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager

New York City, USA
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were in Merrillville for a funeral. My girlfriend was so distraught that she left some prescriptions in our room when we left. The staff here, which had been amazing from the get go, saved the day by finding the bottles and mailing them back to New York. (In contrast, our insurance company wouldn't do anything to help other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gridskipper
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear gridskipper, Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We are glad to hear that you that we were able to assist your girlfriend and get her items back to her quickly. We truly have an amazing staff here at the hotel and I am happy to have each of them on my team. Thank you again...

Bloomington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place was a great surprise. The room was really clean and the AC worked. The bed was super comfy, The shower was spot on!! The breakfast was very good and great selection of food. We only stayed 2 night and will be staying again shortly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorsoftballdad
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Gatorsoftballdad, I am glad to hear that you had a great stay. I will be certain to share your comments with the staff to recognize a job well done. Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Ryan D. Graham, CRDE General Manager Residence Inn by Marriott

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This was supposed to be a long term stay for my husband working in the area. Halfway through our stay due to many issues (the biggest being a smoker across the hall that we complained about numerous times and they did nothing about it except charge her the cleaning fee) - I was sick of complaining about the cigarette smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Tracy S, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately on the several attempts that both I and other staff members made we could not make the determination that another guest was smoking in the room adjacent to you when we went to your floor. Without evidence of...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed in a 2 room suite. Was wonderful! Did find a liquid pill on the floor which could've been very bad for someone with little kids who may have picked it up and ate it.. But the room otherwise was very clean, nice, updated, quiet. I would definitely stay here again in the future! Fully stocked kitchen, nice bedroom, big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomAndAddi
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear MomAndAddi, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to meet your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We arranged to stay here on and made advance reservations for our two rooms to be next to each other since we were traveling with my mother-in-law, who uses a walker. My brother-in-law actually came to the hotel to check things out. When we arrived, they had given one of our two rooms to someone and were less than apologetic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wspear1897
Ryan G, General Manager at Residence Inn Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear wspear1897, Thank you for your feedback. Please know that our staff makes every attempt to meet room proximity requests; however, there are times where this is not available due to room type needs and/or availability of rooms in close proximity of each other. We truly understand that this can be frustrating, especially with situations such as the one you...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 22 in Merrillville
314 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 22 in Merrillville
528 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#4 of 22 in Merrillville
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Merrillville
0.2 km away
Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza
#3 of 22 in Merrillville
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly-Renovated! The Residence Inn Merrillville just completed a full renovation and redesign of all lobby and guest room space. This all-suite Merrillville hotel is located at the Intersection of I-65 and US 30 across from the popular Star Plaza Theater, 45 minutes outside of Chicago. Our newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with stainless steel appliances, free WiFi, workstations with natural light and separate living and sleeping areas. Guests appreciate our daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and evening social hour in lively Gatehouse – even get work done in our brand new lobby media pods with flat screen TV! Nearby businesses include NiSource, Arcelor-Mittal, US Steel, BP, and Direct Buy. Leisure travelers appreciate our proximity to the Indiana Dunes, Lighthouse Premium Outlets, Deep River Water Park and Indiana's casino boats. With an indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center and outdoor SportCourt, this Merrillville hotel offers you the value and convenience you want. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Merrillville

Address: 8018 Delaware Pl, Merrillville, IN 46410-5605
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: RM565 - RM841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Merrillville 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merrillville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Merrillville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms are good for people travelling as families.”
 of 5 bubbles portiam44, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the sofa bed -- it is almost as uncomfortable as sleeping on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gridskipper, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Food was awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Gatorsoftballdad, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room. The two bedroom suites are roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles jmikiwill, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“There is not a bad room at the Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles kirtp2014, 23 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay