We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Expedia.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Casey Jessica and Randi are very good people very caring people housekeeping keep on the room really good can't complain always nice and always care about the people in here and very safe. I been here for a month no problem here at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffbrooks
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Tiffbrooks, Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to see you satisfied with the rooms and the staff. We look forward to you visiting our location again. I'ts been a pleasure. Thank you again.

Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night and found the room clean and comfortable. The king size bed was comfortable and the large flat screen was nice, their channel line up has changed recently and now it has fewer options. The wifi, however was above average, fast, no connection issues, just a good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Charles C, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our location. I see you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi and it was very speedy for you. I want to thank you for being a returned guest. Can't wait to see you in the near future.

Carleton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Found the room clean and comfortable. Everything worked and help was available. Have stayed here before and I come back. The staff is friendly and responsive. In this price range a good choice for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier2of7
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Hoosier2of7, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have been doing some remodeling and we are almost finished so i'm glad you enjoyed your room and our staff. See you on your next visit.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed here for one night, it was a last minute booking. Beds were made, but not comfortable, and there were used towels hanging on the back of the door. Also, we didn't find out till morning, but our toilet wouldn't flush.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsTonn
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Mrs tonn, I'm very sorry you found your room in this condition. This is unacceptable and we have been making some upgrades at this location like we have new beds and toilets now. So we would like it if you came and visited our hotel in the near future. Thank you again for writing in a review. .

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found the front desk clerk friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I liked the king size bed and large flat screen TV with a good selection of channels. It was also a very good price for value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hi Charles C, It's always a pleasure when you visit our hotel. We appreciate your business and would love to see you in the near future. Thank you

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Check in was a breeze but they checked us into a room that hadn't been cleaned yet!!! That was a first. We had to tell the front desk & they acted like it was no big deal. They cleaned our room in less than 10 minutes. Knowing what it looked like before & that they only spent 10 minutes cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bre W
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hi Bre W, I'm very sorry you had this experience at our hotel. Yes we should of given you a whole different room. We could of done a lot of different options and i am sorry we didn't provide that to you. Please give us another chance to make this better. You are a valued guest and we do appreciate...

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Old outdated 70's furniture and the beds must of been since it was built. I still feel itchy now a week later. Hope new owners didn't get taken to the bank by RRI corporate and can afford new beds! .............................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderer34230
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Hello Wanderer34230, The new Management is dedicated to continue the renovation process of the hotel. The lobby has been completed…the walls have been painted. The inn is well on it’s way to a beautiful location. We thank you again for staying at our property and giving us feedback. Casey Strawmier Front office manager

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Our trip from MI to WI included a large dog so hotel options were limited. The tub was stained, and the sink area wasn't cleaned thoroughly as there were tiny hair remnants of a prior guest's shave. Wish I had bleach wipes with me but I don't dwell on it, if you will, choose another hotel. All in all though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Heather R, Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling our hotel at this time. I am very sorry for the worn down tub and the cleaning in the room. We would like for you to give us another chance to prove that we are fixing problems when...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Making a reservation was easy, the lady taking my information was very nice, helpful and answered all my questions. It was a non smoking room but you could still smell the smoke from the previous guest. I wouldn't say it was the cleanest room, but for what we paid it was a lot better than some that were twice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson W
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear Ndw4golf, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms at this time. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as comfortable as it should of been. Im glad you did enjoy the room and the hospitality at reservations. We would be happy if you would stay...

White Cloud, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

upon coming into Michigan City Indiana I call to find out of the Red Roof had any available rooms the lady I talked to on the phone was very helpful and got us a room and available truck parking nearby as their truck parking was full. We had pulled in because of the snowstorm that was coming in. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KBarHFarms
Casey S, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Michigan City, responded to this review

Dear KBarhfarms, Thank you so much for writing a wonderful review of our hotel. I'm so happy you enjoyed the hospitality and your stay. We look forward to seeing you whenever you visit Michigan city again. Casey Strawmier Front office manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 16 in Michigan City
87 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
5.9 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For shopping, gaming, or just enjoying the beautiful beaches, come to Michigan City. Lighthouse Place Outlet Mall, Blue Chip Casino, and Washington Park Beach are all within 5 miles of this hotel, while unique Indiana State Dunes are just 10 miles away. The excitement of Notre Dame University is 40 miles away, so come and enjoy. This Non-Smoking, Newly Renovated Red Roof Inn offers free WiFi and complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Selected rooms at this Red Roof offer a microwave and refrigerator - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Michigan City

Address: 110 W Kieffer Rd, Michigan City, IN 46360-9276
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range: RM259 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Michigan City Hotel Michigan City
Michigan City Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Michigan City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 233, it was what they called a supreme king room.. it met our needs, we had two small pets traveling with us.”
296sheilam, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 107 has bedbugs”
bogdanm935, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“nice and quiet for a good night sleep when you are travelling”
rickied415, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the front of the motel if they have one.”
MarkS874, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Superior King rooms are nice.”
wmyworld345, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
Red RoofUS$60
Booking.comUS$60
Hotwire.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates