We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South
 Click to rate
Sheboygan, WI
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got a great value at a great rate through hotels.com. Location was safe, with free parking, and next to conveniences like Starbucks. Quiet area and quiet hotel. We had a small kitchenette in our room with stove, full fridge, and microwave. The AC/fan unit didn't work properly, but we made due and stayed relatively comfortable. Room was clean, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed for one night after a Notre Dame night football game. We were lucky to only have to stay one night as most hotels require 2 nights on football weekends. We booked through hotel.com or something similar, so that might be why we got 1 night only. It was more than $300 for night, which is what you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the size of the room and the cleanliness. However, I am sorry that a coffee pot was not offered to you and that you were unhappy with the grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see...

Mount Kisco, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Don't stay here if you are spending a lot of time in room. Plan to eat breakfast out, including coffee. Breakfast is just granola bars; coffee has powdered creamer. Cheaper stay but you get what you pay for. Unidentified funky smells in hallway on 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Wildwood Missouri
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My own issue, but I expect more from a hotel. There was no work out room, granola bars and coffee for breakfast and the beds were terribly hard and uncomfortable. We stayed 3 nights and there is no maid service for the entire time. I guess I did not close enough to the details. I am sure it is all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folsstl
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the hotel and the staff; however, we apologize that the beds were to hard for you and that you did not see the work out room which is located directly across from the elevator. Thank you again for your comments. We...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I've never left a review before but the time has come. Killed 2 cockroaches this morning and took them to the front desk-concerned that their family might have shacked up in our luggage overnight. Front desk woman was VERY nonchalant. "Haven't seen any of these before. Will have to call and get that taken care of." Ok.... So. We packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I travel up to Mishawaka every other weekend and I am always very satisfied with this hotel. The Staff are awesome, the rooms are clean and and when they can, they accommodate me by letting me extend my checkout time a few minutes. With the pressure of having to travel 4 hrs and pack a bunch of stuff, I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean. Staff is EXCELLENT and go above and beyond to help in any way possible. I've stayed here several times and I've had a different person at the desk each time but it did not change the service that I received.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy J
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Previously when I visited there I was unhappy with my stay and the staff's lack of hospitality. I decided to give it one more chance, I spoke with Kimberly the GSR about the previous stay and she assured me that changes were made. I could definitely see that in their helpfulness, cleanliness, and how helpful she was. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 14 November 2015

A very clean comfortable hotel with a very helpful staff. It's located near along the major retail corridor of Mishawaka, and South Bend. It's just a few minutes away from Notre Dame, and close to just about anything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review about our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward...

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I came on the weekend to visit and found the staff very friendly and helpful. Each time you come in they greet you with a smile! I enjoyed sitting on the back deck reading and enjoying the sun. They front desk was very helpful with suggestions for things to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan G

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mishawaka hotels
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - North
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Mishawaka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Mishawaka
79 reviews
0.7 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
187 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South

Address: 4715 North Main Street, Mishawaka, IN 46545 (Formerly StudioPLUS Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: RM313 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studioplus South Bend Mishawaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - South Bend - Mishawaka - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all of the rooms are good.”
Y5749JEelizabethr, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Convenient to everything”
nicholes560, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of hotel are quieter”
811jang, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
JosephN730, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“There are 2 Extended Stay America's within 2 blocks of each other both on Main St. The south one was $5 more per day but the north one excepted the CLC hotel discount card with was a 30-40% discount. South slightly a better place but cost me around $60 a night and the north would have cost me $35 a night (but no dishwasher, oven or gym).”
537earlb, 7 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5