We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spring Mill Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mitchell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spring Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spring Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We left early upon finding the Inn woefully in need. Inadequate A/C system Wet, dirty carpeting Overwhelming smell of mildew/must Dripping faucets Worn out mattresses Sticky furniture The park deserves an Inn worthy of the rest of it's merit. This place fails in a nightmarish way.

Helpful?
Thank Jnewren193
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

Jennie, I want to apologize that your stay was cut short due to maintenance issues of our inn. Spring Mill State Park is wonderful park to visit. I am sorry the inn did not meet the expectations that are needed for our guest to have a wonderful get away. Please contact me at 812-849-4508 and we can address any other... More 

Richmond, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay at the inn but did stop in after visiting the park and village which was beautiful. We got the dinner buffet and it was delicious!! Fried chicken to equal my southern grandma's and all the fixings. The chef was walking through and stopped to say hello. We complimented him on the great food and this wonderful bread... More 

Helpful?
Thank crazydoglady58
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

It is wonderful you got to enjoy our Millstone Dining Room's Famous Fried Chicken. It is most definitely a favorite for most! I apologize for the gas smell. It is an intermittent issue due to the location of domestic water heater vent stacks on the backside of our building. Please do not let that deter you from a future visit.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful back to nature stay with comfort of home. Highly recommend for fun family outing. children enjoyed the wildlife, they saw raccoons, birds, turtles, and fish. DVD player in the room was a nice touch as there was a Redbox within a few miles and it entertained the children at night.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you got to experience what Indiana State Parks are all about, Memories Made Naturally. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if we can do any thing else to assist you! More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was suppose to stay 2 nights checked out after 1 night room and blankets had a basement smell to it .Needs an update bad .Pool was small and pool towels were little take your own .Game room was ok some of the games and puzzles were missing .Also tv only has 4 channels .

Helpful?
Thank Roseanne S
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. The concerns you have will be addressed and taken into consideration. We appreciate any and all feedback. Kindest Regards. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at inn, 3rd floor. Ceilings are low on this floor, very small bathroom. Inn is older and could use an update on every aspect. But room was clean, pool was nice, take your own towels cause theirs are tiny. Basement is family room friendly with games like ping pong and air hockey, tables ro play card games... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank backroadsposse
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Spring Mill State Park and your stay at Spring Mill Inn. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Spring Mill Inn for 40 years now. The Inn is nearly 80 years old now but has aged gracefully in our opinion and maintains the quirky-ness that is endearing to long time patrons. Some of those features are the lobby which is immediately down a set of steps at the entry or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mbhnm
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time while visiting with family at Spring Mill Inn and Spring Mill State Park. Continue to keep us in mind for future gatherings. We look forward to your next visit! Thank You! More 

Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

hello, iam melissa and my husband james michael. we use to stay often here. but do to change in employment it had been a year. since we stayed last. before this weekend. we always stayed in gorgous room 102 a lovely 4 room apt suite. i advise anyone to get and stay in this room. wonderful... but this time we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank melissarc2015
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

Melissa & James, Glad you were able to come and visit us this year. We are happy you enjoyed your time here. Let us know if you need anything else. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Place needs to be refurbished. Ok for the money and location. but the rooms are a little on the shabby side. The maintenance is shoddy. The cleaning of common areas not up to standard. I say this as a guy who put himself through college working on a hotel cleaning staff. The saving grace is its location in a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pitbill53
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate any and all feedback. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations with the accommodations and food at Spring Mill Inn. The concerns you had have been addressed with our respected departments. I apologize again for the experience you had here and hope in the future you will give us another try. Please contact me... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Were staying at the inn meeting friends from all over the country. Good food and friendly service. Especially enjoyed the fried chicken on the dinner buffet. Some of the best we've had. They were very accommodating to our large group.

Helpful?
Thank tabueker
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear that we were your meeting point for your group. So glad we could accommodate. The Millstone Dining Room is famous for the fried chicken, it is very delicious! Look forward to your next visit. Thank You! More 

Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while in the area for a wedding. The room was big and comfortable, the surroundings were a very pleasant surprise to kill some time. Well worth just exploring the park. Only thing that keeps this from being 5 stars is as you can tell from other reviews...the food. It is awful, sorry not an easier or better way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
Taylor F, General Manager at Spring Mill Inn, responded to this review

Ryan, We are happy you to got to do some exploring in Spring Mill State Park during your stay here at Spring Mill Inn. It is great to hear we met your standards on the room accommodations. I want to apologize for the food concerns you addressed. It is our expectation to have a tasty meal for every guest and... More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitchell
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
26.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
19.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
158 reviews
30.3 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Salem
25.0 km away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Snuggled into a backdrop of stately oaks, this historic inn was constructed from native limestone during the late 1930s. As featured in Midwest Magazine, this location abounds in endless opportunities for recreation. Spring Mill Inn is located within the park, and offers modern conveniences that include a full service dining room, gift shop, indoor/outdoor pool, game room, and conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spring Mill Inn

Address: Highway 60 East, Spring Mill State Park, PO Box 68, Mitchell, IN 47446-0068
Region: United States > Indiana > Mitchell
Price Range: RM351 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Spring Mill Hotel Mitchell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spring Mill Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Spring Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Queen or King rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JGwinn327, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were up on the fourth floor and with the very quick elevators you were able to enter and exit at all times.”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyF178, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We didn't stay overnight, just took advantage of the State Park”
 of 5 bubbles INginger, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are best in our opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Mbhnm, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“,my advise to stay in room 102 a 4 room suite its cozy like a small apt eat at the Millstone resturant”
 of 5 bubbles melissarc2015, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5