We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Studios Beach Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aqua Studios Beach Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We decided at the last minute to get out of the city and spend some time together as a family up the coast. After a quick search through the internet, we came across Aqua Studios and made our booking. Elaine called straight away and we got some wonderful tips from her regarding beaches and areas to visit. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auskiwi_matt
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, you & your family were delightful guests, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, John & Elaine

Sydney
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the close vicinity of the cafes and beach. The villa was clean, compact and was equipped with all you need including linen. The bed was comfortable and the porch was enclosed for privacy which was nice. The garage was a bit small so we parked in front of it for easier access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

We were happy to have been able to accommodate you a couple of times since your first visit, we appreciate your feed back re the shower which has been rectified, and look forward to another visit in the future. Aqua Studios is situated in a stunning area with ease of access to everything. Cheers, John & Elaine

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Beautiful place and location. Excellent hosts and a property with all facilities. I couldn't recommend Aqua Studios more highly. Just new and really leaves the older offers in the area well behind. Parking is good and close to some really nice restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Thank you so much Peter we really appreciate your lovely comments. John & Elaine

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Had a wonderful stay there, great apartment, all ammenities including all appliances needed for a long stay. Great access and views of the Beach. Owners Elaine and John were fabulous and offered to help in any way if needed.excellent place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmack43
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hi there, It was a pleasure having you stay with us, we appreciate you taking time write such a lovely review, hurry back soon, John & Elaine

australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I was really surprise to see that there is negative comments about this villas. I stayed at those villas twice, once in the one bedroom villa and the second time in the two bedrooms villa. For me and my friends, there was nothing negative to say about it all. Everything you need is there (except oil, salt and pepper which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anaboul
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hi there, Love happy guests, it was great having you back again so soon, and thank you for your lovely review, looking forward to your next visit. John & Elaine

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We had a good time staying at these villas and thought the location was convenient. The disappointment relates to a few things not being provided that we would have expected. There were only 3-4 knives and forks in the villa. There were only 2 adults and 1 child staying but we found this really frustrating. Especially since we would put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi F
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

We were also very disappointed in the manner the Villa was left, all windows and doors were left wide open and unlocked (as owners were not on site this left the property unsecured),fans and lights were also left on and nothing had been cleaned up, the property did not comply with our terms and conditions so a $60 cleaning fee...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Just what we were looking for! Great place to stay if you visit the Mid North Coast, close to Blueys, Boomerang and Elizabeth beach and right across the road from a strip of shops and cafes. We stayed a couple of nights in unit 2 which was clean and modern, good sized bedrooms, lovely living area. My only complaint would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MX06
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hi there, It makes our job worthwhile to receive reviews such as yours, thank you. We like most other property owners try very hard to make your stay an enjoyable affordable experience, your comments encourage us to keep trying. The hand bowl in the bathroom is small and apart from washing your face in the shower hopefully the face washers...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This cozy townhouse style accommodation it is a good option to stay in Blueys Beach. I believe there are 5 different ones in the complex, we stayed over two days on Studio 2. Pros: good location, next to cafes and small grocery shop, feels new, comfortable bed, big wardrobe and spacious kitchen, good size courtyard, good value for money. Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Olgs R
elain2014, Owner at Aqua Studios Beach Villas, responded to this review

Hi there Olgs, Very sorry for our late response we haven’t been using Tripadvisor for some time and have just recently tried to update with them hence now seeing your comments along with 2 others. We do take on board all comments, good and bad and would respond with the following; All 4 (not 5) of our Villas are self-contained...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blueys Beach
0.3 km away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
184 reviews
2.0 km away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Blueys Beach
118 reviews
0.6 km away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Blueys by the Beach Motel
Blueys by the Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Blueys Beach
43 reviews
16.3 km away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
235 reviews
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Aqua Studios, Nestled between Lakes & Beaches is where you will find us, calm contemporary interiors, designer finishes with open plan kitchen living space. Private outdoor area suitable for alfresco dining and relaxing, outdoor showers "with Hot water" for removing sand after a visit to the beach. From our family to yours we invite you to come and enjoy Aqua Studios a complex of 4 Villas providing beach accommodation for up to 16 people, right in the heart of Blueys Beach Aqua Studios is the place for your family & friends to holiday where you can choose to get together and enjoy outdoor alfresco dinning etc then when you feel a need for a bit of you me time just retreat to your own Villa. That's how our family does it, better than being squashed into and sharing a house. Our Villa's are configured as either 1 or 2 bedrooms Best position in Bluey's, just stroll across the street for your early morning coffee hit, grab a newspaper and continue on to the beach or back to your own private outdoor area and perhaps enjoy eggs and bacon on the BBQ RELAX YOU'RE ON HOLIDAY Four only self contained Villa's with contemporary interiors, kitchen includes full size fridge, Electric Cook Top & OVEN, Plus Microwave, washing machine & dryer, outdoor clothes line All Villa's have private secured outdoor areas with a lovely hot & cold shower,plus your own electric BBQ and outdoor setting. A great space to relax and enjoy your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Studios Beach Villas

Address: 184 Boomerang Drive, Blueys Beach, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blueys Beach
Price Range: RM484 - RM853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Studios Beach Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 2 was around the corner off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles MX06, 11 Nov 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay