We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Muncie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Muncie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Muncie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Albany, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel was as advertised . It was nicely updated and very clean . My two daughters really enjoyed the pool & hot tub . The staff was very friendly . The only complaint was I have a four year old and they only had one cartoon channel she wasn't happy with that ! I will definitely stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tausha N
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Completing my second of two stays at the hotel. I wanted to like this place after having an average stay at the nearby Hampton but can't really recommend this one any more. First stay, I was given a room that had a musty, this room has been smoked in, smell. I thought maybe it would be better after a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDud3
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Muncie, responded to this review

Dear TravelDud3, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff and clean hotel. However, I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention, so we were able to correct them during your stay. We hope to show you the level of...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. The room and other facilities were adequate but certainly not fancy. The bath was small. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area had plenty of seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichR1955
Orlando
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. I found out this was a remodeled Comfort Inn and they did a great job with the update. Not sure if I was upgraded as I am a Silver Elite member, but my room had a nice living room area next to the comfortable bed, plus a working station/desk. The bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
Indianapolis
Reviewed 26 October 2015

When checking in there was a big difference in price, but we decided to stay anyway due to full occupancy elsewhere. The night went smoothly but the next morning was different. First, we received a call (who knows from where at 0630, then the front desk clerk called to say that we appeared as a now show on their computer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Muncie, responded to this review

Dear Phillip H, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Muncie. I sincerely apologize for this incident and for the disturbance that it caused you and your family. I have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and have already provided training to ensure situations like this aren't repeated. We truly hope you will give us an opportunity to make...

Bad Axe, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2015

After having traveled for a long day, we were tired; when we found this gem of a hotel. It has been recently updated, and the rooms are clean and welcoming. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Because my husband was a Marriotts Reward Member they also gave us a welcome sack. We had never had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila C
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Hotel was recently remodeled and it was nice. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was really good, a variety of choices, coffee, yogurt, cereal, milk, bagels, and I love they wrapped their bread rather than leave it open for touch, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, orange, apple and cranberry juice. The toilet smelled like old pipes, but other than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Daughter2
Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly. Stayed here night before Ball State home opener so hotel was full. Close to campus and several restaurants on MacGalliard. Greeted with a bag recognizing my Platinum status that had a water, popcorn and trail mix. Nice touch

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt H
Bowling Green, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2015

After having been to an unclean and unsanitary Hilton Inn in Fort Wayne, Indiana and thoroughly disillusioned, I was pleasantly surprised with this Inn. Not only was our room clean, the housekeeping staff had left a hand written welcome note on the desk. I believe, when one does a great job, one doesn't mind putting her name as was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Disappointed2015b
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The first night of three that I was here, the toilet leaked and refilled all night. Not a quiet refill either. Reported to front desk and it was repaired while I was away working. This hotel has Direct TV as I do at home. This reception goes off signal every 2-3 minutes. There are no weather issues here. My co...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith C
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Muncie, responded to this review

Dear Faith C, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Muncie. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced, and that you weren't offered a solution. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure that future guests don't have the same experience. I hope that you will allow us a chance...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muncie
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Muncie
5.2 km away
Courtyard Muncie at Horizon Convention Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Muncie
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Muncie
BEST WESTERN Muncie
#4 of 13 in Muncie
185 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muncie Near Ball State University
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Anderson
Hampton Inn Anderson
#1 of 12 in Anderson
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Muncie, IN hotel is located a couple miles from Ball State University, Ball Memorial Hospital and the Minnetrista Cultural Center. Located off of I-69 and Highway 332, the hotel is a short drive from many local businesses including Honeywell Muncie, Horizon Convention Center and Caterpillar Muncie. Take time to enjoy the shopping at the Muncie Mall, take in the Oakhurst Gardens and watch the athletic events at the nearby Ball State University campus. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi throughout, free hot breakfast served daily, 24 hour business center and indoor pool with hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Muncie

Address: 4011 West Bethel, Muncie, IN 47304
Region: United States > Indiana > Muncie
Price Range: RM455 - RM740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Muncie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Muncie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Muncie Hotel Muncie
Fairfield Muncie
Muncie Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Muncie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on first floor this time & it was still very quiet. King room with sofa sleeper gave us plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles 328kathyl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't sweat the room location, they're all nondescript.”
 of 5 bubbles dheads, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept a room near the elevator or a view of a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles ssticky, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room towards the parking lot for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilac542, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I'm always a fan of the upper floor - this floor had only 2 floors and even though we faced the street, it was really quiet. Don't think you are going to have a bad experience here.”
 of 5 bubbles TheResortHopper, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5