We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus West I-64

Orbitz.comUS$84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus West I-64
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus West I-64
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
lexington, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016

All stuffs are very friendly, you will enjoy the atmosphere. Walkway distance from the riverside walk. Be happy staying at this hotel. Very close to Louisville Downtown. Building is old, needs to build new hotel on that property. Not very lookrative

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maruf H
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Maruf H- I am glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our building is in her older years, but the owner is always working on updating the property. Thank again for your feedback!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I and 3 of my staff stayed at this property during MATS. It is about a 15 to 20 minute drive to the Louisville airport and the Kentucky Convention Center. Very convenient to I64. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The hot breakfast was typical Best Western Plus, very filling with a good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmdalberta
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We do strive to make sure our guests have a great stay. We are looking into some of issues we have with the internet and trying to remedy those challenges.

DeForest, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very reasonable rate for a great stay. We were staying over on our way back to our home in Wisconsin. Enjoyed the hot breakfast and the Subway fast food place connected to the establishment that we ate dinner at. We did have trouble connecting to the Internet, but it wasn't critical for us.They have a large pool, but we didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Edward P- Thank you for the kind words. Maybe next visit, you'll be able to enjoy the pool!

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I planned on staying here for the Garth Brooks concert. We checked in, put our bags in the room, and left on their shuttle to the KFC Yum center. Before the concert started, I got a horrible call that my dad had unexpectedly died. We rushed back to the hotel and immediately checked out. I can't review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof3indiana
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

momof3indiana- I am so sorry to hear about your father. Please contact me at the hotel directly and I will take care of your charges for you.

Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was okay. Those are the pluses. However, there were some problems starting with the bathroom. The toilet was too close to the bathtub so that made it difficult to reach the faucets to turn them on. It struck me that the faucets should have been at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Pamela B- I truly apology for your unsatisfactory stay. Not to make excuses, but our property is an older building and it's a little awkward. We are scheduled for new guest room furnishing this winter and that will help tremendously with the space portion. I will definitely get with maintenance about the refrigerator, unacceptable. Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Convenient location, nice updated room, large indoor pool. Bathroom could use some upgrading. Two areas of mold on shower ceiling, but I'm not surprised because our shower head sprayed straight up to the ceiling a bit. Towel bar was rusty, etc. BUT...the bathroom was clean. It just didn't measure up to the nicely painted and decorated room. Breakfast area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyMom21
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

IndyMom21- Thank you for your feedback! We are currently in the middle of renovating our guest bathrooms. I am sorry you did not have the chance to stay in one. I hope that if your travels bring to the area you will stay again and will get to experience it first hand.

Brunswick, Md.
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I was hoping I could give this hotel at least 2 or 3 stars. I was trying really hard to see if I couldn't. However, our sleep was absolutely horrible! The pillows were the most uncomfortable ones we have ever used in a hotel. The bed covers (for lack of knowing what else to call them) were so thin....and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Vicki A- I truly apologize about your experience at our hotel. I am fairly new to the property and I am working on issues like yours. We are in the process of getting new bedding for the property but I have no answer for the less than helpful front desk staff. I will use your feedback as a training tool...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I have spent the last eight years traveling the Midwest and spend 2-3 nights a week in hotels. My job requires me to work evenings, so naturally I get to my hotels early. First time in eight years a hotel did not even attempt to accommodate my early check-in. I sat in the lobby for almost 3 hours waiting. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal C
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Micheal C- I am sorry we weren't able to accommodate your early check in. There are times when we are sold out from the night before and we try our hardest to turn those rooms around to get guest checked in as soon as possible. I will get with maintenance staff about your experience. Thank you!

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Overall this remodeled location hit all the marks; from check-in to my room to breakfast to the receipt under my door. The impression on a whole was that it was a clean, comfortable, and safe location. The TV was also sized appropriately for the room size and had a great picture. Nice! Exceptions to thus would be price/value, the absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

MessNmagic- I appreciate the feedback about the pillows and we are in the process of replacing all of our pillows. I will also share with the housekeeping staff the feedback about the air filters. Thank you again for choosing us!

indiana, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This place was very nice right outside of Louisville. It has a an indoor pool for the kids and a subway on site. You could stay here and get to Kentucky Kingdom very easy. The room was very clean and the staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leta R
Theresa J, General Manager at Best Western Plus West I-64, responded to this review

Leta- I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. It's a great location with so many fun activities to do nearby! Thank you for your business!

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Albany
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
338 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
416 reviews
7.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
7.0 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,792 reviews
13.3 km away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West I-64

Address: 411 W Spring St, New Albany, IN 47150-3615 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Region: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Price Range: RM389 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus West I-64 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
New Albany, Indiana, United States

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus West I-64 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor near rear exit is very handy.”
graham6215, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“I've yet to find a really noisy room here, however, the rooms on the "Poolside" of the hotel seem to be a little quieter.”
pt946, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a new motel,dont go here”
buddykittrell, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there's an elevator on the end of the hallways, I'd recommend staying on an "end" room.”
ewok_girl3105, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any room is great because of the cleanliness ans employies are friendlly so your happy anywheres in this hotel”
charlottewilburn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$118
PricelineUS$84
Hotwire.comUS$84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates