We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Santa's Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Claus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Santa\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Santa's Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Villa Park, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our 3rd stay and this year we had the opportunity to upgrade to the NEW rooms with the queen size beds! What a great experience, as the beds were just as comfortable as at home! I actually got a good nights rest, which is difficult to do away from home. The buffet meal was delicious and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky O
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review! Our Queen Deluxe rooms are our most popular room with good reason! As you stated the beds are comfortable. These rooms have pillow-top mattresses, which in my estimation is well worth the upgrade in and of itself! You also highlighted the convenience of the refrigerator and microwave being right in...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in a family suite and it was fine for our needs. The room was clean, staff was friendly. The buffet had a good selection, the food was cooked well, and it was free for our 3 and 1 year olds which was really nice. The hotel is definitely not "modern" and things are old, but it was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WM14712
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in a family suite that was clean and adequate for your needs. Our buffet is one of the shining stars of our hotel in that the food is so deliciously cooked. I even had someone tell me the other day that it was like their Mom's cooking......

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The motel room and indoor pool/hot tub was dirty. There was a film of scum around the hot tub. We entered our room and there were dirty socks behind the door. Our hotel room floor appeared to not have been vacuumed. The rooms are dark with a stale cigarette smoke smell. It was like they went no smoking but did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle M
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review. It is through reviews like yours that we are able to find ways to improve the guest experience at our hotel. Everyone expects and deserves a clean room when checking into a hotel. You are absolutely right that a dirty room is completely unacceptable. I apologize that you did not have the experience that...

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I should mention that we are not picky hotel people, especially when we are only staying somewhere over night. As long as it is clean, we are happy. Our room was clean and I felt it was spacious with enough room for our young daughters to easily move around without feeling cramped. The beds were okay. We were in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review for us! We really appreciate it! I am glad that you found your room to be clean and spacious enough for your family. We have just received the first of a few shipments of new pillows and will be changing them out this week. We look forward to seeing you again soon! May all your...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This by far was the worst hotel I have stayed in, and I got a discount on my room overall I paid 103$ stay at the other hotels around 6 miles away. Yeah we were close but in the morning we drove to get breakfast anyways at the Mcdonalds because the lodge and their microwaved breakfast was 10$ per person....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Honest_Consumer4U
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review. It is through reviews like yours that we are able to highlight areas that need improvement and work towards making the guest experience better. I do want to address a few things about your stay. You state that our buffet is microwaved and that is simply false. In fact, many people enjoy our buffet...

Bedford, Indiana
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I tried two other hotel before the Santa lodge thinking it would be to expensive. the third time (and every time since) we stayed here. Cheep, close and friendly staff. We go at the end of the season and the maid service is closed in the evening so ask for extra towel at check in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a great review for us! We really appreciate you giving us a chance because we do try to price ourselves reasonably and I am glad that you have found that value at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! May all your days be merry and bright! Andy

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night after being at Holiday World all day. It was less than a mile from the park. Only thing else on this road is a gas station. No restaurants other than the one at the hotel. The room was as clean as a hotel room can be. Beds were comfy. I thought the price was reasonable too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amison20
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to ensure that guests have a comfy stay in a clean room at a good value and I am certainly glad that you experienced all three of those during your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon. May all your days be merry and bright! Andy

Calvert City, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly and buffet was good. Can't beat the location to Holiday World. Check in was a little confusing. The beds are uncomfortable. Carpet around baseboards in room need to be vacuumed a little better, they're dusty. Especially by the beds, but nothing a crevice attachment wouldn't fix. The indoor pool has soap scum or something on the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenAnn85
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and the buffet so tasty. We look forward to seeing you again soon! May all your days be merry and bright!

Cairo, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santa's Lodge and in Santa Claus, Indiana. Very neat,quaint place to visit for a slow paced, relaxing fun time. Perfect for families! Holiday World is a must also on this trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vsd4
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we'll get to see you again soon! May all your days be merry and bright! Andy

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I read all the reviews and I have to be honest, it scared me. I went with a friend and 5 kids between the two of us. She promised the hotel wouldn't reflect the reviews. I reserved a queen room because that's all that was left, even though my friend said to get the queen deluxe. The lobby is cute,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sharonthemomma
Andy H, Front Office Manager at Santa's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I want to again apologize that your first room was not up to par to meet your needs. Our Traditional Rooms do have only the bare essentials for those who basically want just a room to sleep in. Our Queen Deluxe rooms are our most popular rooms and for good reason! They are our most comfortable...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Claus
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
66 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
11.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
82 reviews
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
522 reviews
7.7 km away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everyday is a Holiday when you stay at Santa’s Lodge. You’ll be welcomed at Santa’s Lodge with a vaulted lobby soaring 37 feet into the Southern Indiana skyline. The hand-hewn timbers are actually from the barn that stood on this same site in 1883. The beautiful cedar and oak wood creates a natural setting for our antique Christmas decorations including our Canadian horse-drawn sleigh! Our year-round Christmas décor and lodge setting will surround you with a sense of warmth and pleasure through our 170 guestrooms and suites.Located about a half mile away, we are the closest hotel to Holiday World and Splashin' Safari, home to three world class roller coasters and the number 2 water park in the world! We have a putt-putt mini golf course and arcade right across the street at Frosty's Fun Center. Our shelter house is located right next to the playground for a great picnic opportunity. Take time in the morning to relax on our deck overlooking the lake while eating breakfast from St. Nick's Restaurant.Our Family suites allow the parents to have a little privacy while vacationing with the kids in addition to giving you a little leg room to relax and spend quality time together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa's Lodge

Address: 91 W. Christmas Blvd., Santa Claus, IN 47579
Region: United States > Indiana > Santa Claus
Price Range: RM352 - RM1,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Also Known As:
Santa`s Hotel Santa Claus
Santas Hotel Santa Claus
Lodge Santas
Santas Santa Claus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa's Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Santa's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They say they are renovating rooms so ask when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles J5852SMmarkp, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would probably be quietest. We were on bottom floor and had lots of foot noise above!”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi559, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles garyhG3250VA, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest an upper floor room due to the thin ceilings and noise level of those above.”
 of 5 bubbles JLB200, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try the Comfort INN”
 of 5 bubbles lebaylor45, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5