We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I live mere minutes from here, & its my go to choice for staycations! I am always very well taken care of, LOVE their jacuzzi suites! Seriously a great place if you just want to get away for a night & relax & not spend an arm & a leg. Already looking forward to next time :-D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy G
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

I could not have said it better myself! Thank you so much for the stellar review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Patricia Kampen General Manager

Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed there for the holiday weekend with family and also for a high school reunion. The place is clean, quiet, well staffed and conveniently located near everything. Of course the breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express...OK for us although I hate the rubbery egg things.... The beds were comfy and the rooms OK. Wifi was totally adequate. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your visit during the holiday visit. We are glad that you found our beds comfy. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager

Dyer, Indiana
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Appreciate the professional and friendly atmosphere that was at it's best. I live local and do overnights frequently. The greeting at the door by Patricia while checking in was a nice extra. Our rooms were in a location as requested, clean and up and running properly( a must w/3 boys ) Definitely will return!!! The pool is perfect for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that you found our staff professional and friendly. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool and breakfast. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express at 10/3/15. I walked into my room and it was very clean. Everywhere about the hotel was clean. I had a really great time and the dude at the counter named Ryan was so awesome. Thanks Ryan and faculty of the Holiday Inn Express for making my weekend unforgettable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustinLynch23
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Ryan is a great employee. I am so happy he made your stay unforgettable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2015

I arrived early in the afternoon of 9/15, too early to get into my room. I had a very important conference call I had to attend and asked Penny if there was a place I could work. She immediately ushered me into the Board Room and told me she would come to get me when my room was ready. Because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldGnome57
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am proud that Penny made extra efforts to ensure your stay was above your expectations. We have many great employees. I am so happy they made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here for several years and the property was always very clean. This visit I am Very disappointed with the cleanliness. The stairs and hallways for my entire 4 day stay have not been vacuumed. If they can't keep that part of the hotel clean then what else isn't being cleaned. My room was clean but my floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt G
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry if the cleanliness of the halls were a disappointment. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Despite your disappointment, we do hope you will return...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We came in town for a wedding and were going to stay at a hotel 5 miles north, but found this one which was $50 cheaper a night. Best cost savings of the entire trip. Close to food and two major high ways (Not too close - very quiet, plenty of parking and easy on and off to the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasta_Red_One_Dread
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Patricia Kampen General Manager

Grandville, MI
Reviewed 14 September 2015

All the staff people were congenial and helpful. They definitely wanted to please. We stayed just one night, but were treated so well. We had a couple of issues with our room, which I am not going to specify in this review. I mentioned these things to staff, and we received some free points and apologies -- I think, sincere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWbiker
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are happy that you found our staff pleasant, professional and helpful. We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Overnight business trip in Schereville, IN. Check-in was rather smooth despite a last minute booking of room at Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very nice and attentive. Room had everything you need: small fridge, desk, lots of light, quiet, clean, (makeup mirror would have been nice), comfortable oversized chair, etc. This hotel was near businesses but still quiet and cozy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoretta h
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Everything that you have stated is absolutely correct. Whenever you decide to head back to our area please give us a call or visit the front desk and we'll give you some great ideas for restaurants and other attractions in the area. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very nice staff with great attitude. Room was clean and beds are comfortable, loved their pillows. Lot of choice in breakfast bar. Nice heated pool, fitness center facility. Will come back and recommend other too. Two thums up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Patricia K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Schereville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am proud that our team made extra efforts to ensure your stay was above your expectations. They are all great employees. I am so happy they made your stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Patricia Kampen General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
52 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
13.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
560 reviews
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Schererville, Indiana Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice Schererville hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 31 and 40 and near many area attractions. Situated near Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore,Gibson Woods Nature Preserve and Oak Ridge Prairie County Park,our hotel in Schererville is near scenic landmarks where your family can enjoy a wide variety of outdoor activities from swimming in Lake Superior to snow-skiing. Our Schererville hotel is near Washington Park Zoo and Deep River Water Park,both popular summer venues, as well as the Blue Chip Casino, where adults can enjoy quality entertainment.If shopping is your preference, stop by Westfield Southlake Mall with over 100 stores, located six miles from our Schererville, IN hotel. Business travelers will also enjoy a stay in our Schererville hotel because of its close proximity to area businesses including Bethlehem Steel, Meridian Rail Services, State Farm, Ford Motor Company and Avery Dennison. Our hotel in Schererville is also just 30 miles from downtown Chicago and offers premium meeting facilities sure to meet all of your business needs. During your stay in Schererville, enjoy our heated, indoor pool, newly renovated 24-hour Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Schererville hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Schereville North

Address: 1773 Fountain Park Dr, Schererville, IN 46375-1880
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Price Range: RM545 - RM731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Schereville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Schereville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North Hotel Schererville
Holiday Inn Schererville
Schererville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Schereville North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Schereville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the management for help. They were very accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles Dele2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a King Bed and have found them to be more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles danielmB8831EB, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a large king suite by the stairwell. It was an extra large room and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hawkeyefan65, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I did not hear any outside noise and my room faced the front of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles williamcL2078LP, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor seems to be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles 114merlinh, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5