We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

ComfortSuitesUS$85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites
 Click to rate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice three night stay for ND graduation. This has been our second stay and will probably stay again next year for an ND football game. They have breakfast from 6-10a but they need to do better eggs. Served breakfast sandwiches in Monday which was a nice change. The room was comfortable but a little worn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank posy0301
Us
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We had two rooms at Comfort Suites. They were next to each other. We booked a family suite! Amazing! It had 2 queen beds, a double sofa sleeper, and a bunk bed. It was perfect for our son's family with 4 kids. The bunk beds were off the main room with a TV and table and chairs. It was quieter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanette W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ComfortSuitesIN244, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback giving us a 5 out of 5! I have shared your comments with my fellow staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while in South Bend On business. Nice clean hotel. Room was quiet. Very well kept up. Breakfast was decent. I had scrambled eggs and sausage. No complaints. I would stay here again & recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubileeJerry
Kayla S, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We very much value your feedback and are happy to hear that you are willing to recommend us to other potential future guests. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Lincoln, Illinois
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A lot of the Studebaker club members stay every year in may the place is awesome the staff is great the place is clean breakfast is great I wont stay anywhere else when I visit South Bend. I seem to remember when the 8th grade lacrosse team was there the same time we were all there . There wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tacweld28
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comment with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We always look forward to having our Studebaker Meet guest stay with us every year, and thank you for being one of those returning guest and being so...

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Strange management. Multiple hockey teams were invited to book at this hotel by a local tournament. The hotel management was not on the same page. 10:00PM is an important time at this hotel. You can't hang out in the lobby, even if you are alone and want to read. If you book their conference room, you cannot occupy it after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will T
Kayla S, Guest Services at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is true that we have quiet hours that do need...

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The hotel itself is fine, generally clean, had a decent pool; when we walked in we thought we would have a great stay. But the staff is a completely different story. I have never felt so unwelcome at a hotel...ever. They told us that the lobby closes at 10pm, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethbennett8872
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the Hotel Conduct Policy on your recent visit. This policy was approved by your team rep prior to arrival to help ensure a pleasant stay for all...

st louis, mo
Reviewed 21 February 2017

After traveling for years with hockey teams this is the worst treatment we have ever had. 4 different teams, not from same area) there and all had issues. If you're not playing sports dont stay here. They put rooms of guests inbetween team rooms. Even kids who are well behaved are going in and out to hang out so doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soccergirlStLouis_Mo
Kayla S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment regarding your recent stay. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with it. The Hotel Conduct Policy form that was signed by all 3 team reps and is put into effect to ensure all of our guest including those not part of the team may have an enjoyable stay. I...

Omaha, NE
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The first 24 hours, we could only connect our electronics to Wi-Fi a couple of times, and then only briefly. The second 24 hours, we were able to connect several times, and for longer stretches, but the Wi-Fi still went down at random times. The morning we checked out, Wi-Fi was down from when we woke up through when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heartlander
ComfortSuitesIN244, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the wifi connection and room temperature. I am very sorry to hear that your stay wasn't very enjoyable. I do agree that...

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay everything was as it should be housekeeping in front desk was quite friendly and helpful Wi-Fi work great the room seemed a little pricey but this whole state seems that way I would recommend this for future visits

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitch D
ComfortSuitesIN244, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its friendly atmosphere. We strive to make sure that all of our guests feel welcomed and valued. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We took a family trip to South Bend, Indiana to see the Notre Dame. Being a large family, we also try to find hotels that can accommodate us. The comfort suites did not fail. They had a very cool room that fit us all. An upstairs and downstairs area with pull out beds and plenty of space for our budget....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7doks
ComfortSuitesIN244, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comment will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#12 of 29 in South Bend
130 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in South Bend
105 reviews
12.8 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
7.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
12.9 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 60971 US 31 S, South Bend, IN 46614-5147
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: RM424 - RM804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very Quietand comfortable”
tacweld28, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not for traveling sports teams, that is for sure.”
966willt, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there are none. either by stairs that can be heard or by elevator”
soccergirlStLouis_Mo, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a large family, call them on the phone and ask for the large family suite.”
7doks, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor--109--spacious and quiet”
southernamber, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ComfortSuites
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
HotelQuicklyUS$122
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates