We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
dillsburg
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmT4682BI
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. That breakfast was the worst I'd ever eaten! I'm in the military and I've had some bad meals but this one was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryansA6155IS
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The people, the location and the hotel were just wonderful. So nice form booking to departure! The rooms are very spacious and nicely done. I cant say enough about the wonderful hospitality the staff delievered. Will stay there again next year!! GO IRISH

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659francaw
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Galion, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
Medford, NJ
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and for the price, it was fine. The carpet was old and damp - we later figured out it was because we had gotten a handicapped accessible room. The shower head is handheld and mounted on a slider bar in the middle of the long side of the shower, not the traditional short side. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redpen
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Portage, Indiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room smelt moldy, hot tub was dipping, all the mirror were dirty didn't feel secure being back door did not lock on hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolevE9138WD
Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The stay we had was a Friday & Saturday. It was very clean and nice during our stay! We'd comeback again easily. The FREE breakfast was nice and they had very considerate young ladies helping others above and beyond after the breakfast hours were over. I thought this was exceptional customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 888virginiah
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Knew this was probably a budget hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised with the clean spaces upon entry & room. Much more space in the room than expected. We would not question staying with Micro after this pleasant stop. Well done folks!!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123hjs123
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

Oakley, Michigan
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leslieg433
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a lovely way to introduce friend to Notre Dame, a good place to stay on campus and Sorin's is a great place for dinner. The staff is top notch. Rohr's fills the bill nicely for lunch or a beer. Sitting in the lobby on game day is an experience not to be missed...ND at it's social best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDGipper
Khurram C, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame, responded to this review

Thank you for the review.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.5 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 29 in South Bend
103 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#9 of 29 in South Bend
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
535 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame

Address: 222 S Dixie Way, South Bend, IN 46637-3318
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: RM284 - RM693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel South Bend
Microtel Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#9 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor with 2 queen beds was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Maplerock, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles reglyt, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cross the street to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 362margec, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east end, farther from the busy street, A Bob Evans is right next door for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles EarlJ395, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request highest level. Request to not be by elevator or ice machine or laundry area or workout area.”
 of 5 bubbles tracieu2014, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5