We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Tell City

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good7%
  • Average9%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible58%
13 Oct 2017
“Truck driver”
4 Sep 2017
“Great Hotel for business Traveller”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
6
8
11
24
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
8
11
24
64
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

First room they gave me was dirty and not made up second room they gave me the toilet hadn't even been flushed dead bugs in the bathroom and after an hour somebody tried getting in my room because the hotel was renting that room to...More

Thank Daryl L
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell CityResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Knights Inn Tell Cityl. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had as per the review observations. Our endeavor is to give a nice stay to all our guests but need to investigate how such a...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, modern and clean. Very friendly staff, Everyone I encountered show respect in their work. Don julio, the on-site restaurant serves Mexican cusine and live entertainment. Definitely recommend to other travellersMore

Thank Vijay B
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell CityResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Kningts Inn Tell City It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra...More

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at knights inn inn tell city in for couple of nights , my experience was very good. Friendly staff very comfortable room and amenities. Would highly recommend you stay at this property.More

1  Thank Vick B
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell CityResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Non smoking room smelled like smoke and the bathroom was dirty but the bed was clean and the price was right. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was packaged honey buns and the coffee tasted like dirty water. Took 15 minutes for the person...More

Thank Randy P
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell CityResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about Knights Inn here in Tell City. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because of several issues, including slow service....More

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I feel that I may need a tetanus shot after staying here? Didn't look the best from the outside, but it's a Knights Inn........ Ha!!! Deceptive advertising!! Look at attached photos! Mold, dirt, rust, and a weird smell I'm room 244. Pool empty. The front...More

Thank Scott S
Response from KnightsInntellcity, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tell CityResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions about our well-respected hotel here in Tell City. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila S
18 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kirk W | Reviewed this property |
I have always used Credit Cards, You would need to call them first. The rooms are not fancy by any means but going into the off season you can get cheaper rates.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All loud all ok size a/c loud at night"
annapW349VS
2 million years ago
Read review
"go somewhere else"
bonniez651
2 million years ago
Read review
"Sleep in car across street"
AtlantaYeti
2 million years ago
Read review
"Pass this place up. Sleep in your car or in a dumpster."
Z2822QLjamesh
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing