We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Terre Haute

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at candlewood! The building is very well kept, and the rooms are exceptionally clean! The staff was so friendly (every employee I encountered spoke and were very genuine). I enjoyed the fact that it was in walking distance of a few restaurants and night life.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather H
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Downtown Terre Haute. I will definitely share your review with the staff, it will make their day! Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.

North Terre Haute
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Candlewood. The management and staff were awesome! The hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. The room is very large and the bed was comfortable. This would be my #1 choice for anyone who is looking for a hotel in Terre Haute!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon M
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

"Clean" is the one word we love to hear in a review, we take a lot of pride in our Housekeeping staff and wouldn't trade them for anything! Thank you for sharing your experience we greatly appreciate your time and business.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2016

A very nice place - always terrific staff at check-in. Has everything I need at a great price. I love the location downtown - you can walk to many bars/restaurants. My only issue is that you need a sign on your dash for parking which can be inconvenient. And someone in Terre Haute please do something about the crows downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColonelTim
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Luckily the Crows have left for the season so Downtown is currently Crow-Free! Local Businesses and the City of Terre Haute are getting better each season with detouring the Crows away from Downtown. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We booked a Queen room for the 1 night - please be aware all Queen rooms have the bed pushed against the wall so you can not access from one side. After viewing 3 rooms they upgraded us to a King which did not have the issue. They were very good in sorting this out. The king room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheScubaDuo
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us good or bad we want to hear from our guests. I am happy to hear our staff was accommodating and I can tell you that the layout of rooms vary due to the layout of our Historical Building. Most of King rooms have excellent views but we do...

CHICAGO
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I needed a hotel at the last minute. I was visiting a loved one in the hospital, and I just needed a place to sleep in for 8 hours. The front desk staff was so sweet, especially Alison. I was so pleased with the room. It was spacious, clean, and quiet. The bed was a little on the soft side...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NACC99
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

So happy to hear Allison took care of in your time of need, super bummed to hear the Wi-Fi was not a good experience. Providing Hassle free High Speed Internet Access to our Guests is very important to us so to hear you had issues is troubling. We are continually monitoring on how we can provide the best Wi-Fi service...

midwestern
Reviewed 18 March 2016

It was a stop-over on a girlfriend road trip. Ample parking in lot behind hotel. The room was clean, the amenities were great like always with this chain. My girlfriend complained that the shower made her feel like she had to run around to get wet, but then that is always her complaint. I didn't have any issues. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M B
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

We really appreciate it when a guest is completely candid about their stay so to hear how your girlfriend felt about the shower is appreciated because it's feedback we can use to improve the quality of our Guest's experience. We are in the process of upgrading the shower heads in our Guest rooms. We are happy to hear you had...

Lake Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Hotel was very pleasant, clean, easily accessible, close to downtown, and the Indiana University. The room was very clean and comfortable with easy access to the hotel internet and WI-FI, and had all the necessary kitchen utensils. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The staff at the hotel said they enjoy their job and especially enjoy working for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geraldm979
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thanks for the taking the time to share your experience with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and Downtown Terre Haute. Thank you for your business we hope to see you again soon.

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Decided to stay downtown and was pleased to get a room at the Candlewood. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. They even have games available for guest to borrow. Great stay and will go again. Within walking distance of points of interest.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt_nelson123
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and your business, hope to see you again soon!

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This property is right in the city center near the University, walking to the campus and nearby restaurants etc. parking is behind the hotel,, off street with a key entry security door. It was safe and quiet. If you prefer a stay where breakfast is included, this is not the place. It's much more like a large one bedroom apartment,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pam99haifa
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear you found your stay with us enjoyable. Candlewood Suites as a brand is set up to give our guests options for their breakfast needs. You will find that our rates are consistently cheaper than our competitors while providing in-room our competitors do not have. This gives our guests options off...

Reviewed 29 January 2016

This hotel was sufficient for my husband's and I's needs but it's not my favorite hotel in Terre Haute. We would have preferred to stay across the street at the Hilton Garden Inn but it was full. The staff was friendly. We had a minor mishap with one of our room keys not working twice but they apologized and added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMiss04
Aaron R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback good or bad we want to hear from our guests. I want to apologize for the issue with the keys and I am glad to hear that the staff took care of the situation. I also want to apologize for the fact you did not find the layout of the room accommodating, our building is...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
519 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
618 reviews
3.8 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
3.8 km away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Terre Haute, Indiana Candlewood Suites Hotel Our downtown Terre Haute extended stay hotel, the Candlewood Suites, is conveniently located in west Indiana near major highways such as I-70, US Highways 40, 41 and 150. The hotel is situated six miles from Terre Haute International Airport (HUF). While staying at our all suites hotel in Terre Haute, leisure travelers can enjoy many attractions close to our hotel. Terre Haute offers many art collections and museums, including the Sheldon Swope Art Museum, the Clabber Girl Museum and Country Store and the nearby Community Theatre. For a day of fun for the entire family, visit Bogey's Family Fun Center, Deming Park or Inland Aquatics. Other Terre Haute attractions include Fore Seasons Golf Complex and Hulman Links Golf Course. This extended stay hotel in Terre Haute offers business travelers a convenient location near local businesses and corporations. Clabber Girl, Union Hospital, Bemis, Novelis, AET Films and Indiana State University are all within 15 miles of our Terre Haute accommodations. Our Terre Haute hotel offers many premium amenities that give the feeling of home, including complimentary, high-speed Internet access, an on-site convenience store, a business center, fitness center and free laundry services. End your search for the perfect extended stay hotel in Terre Haute and book your reservations with us today at the Candlewood Suites in downtown Terre Haute, IN. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Terre Haute

Address: 721 Wabash Avenue, Terre Haute, IN 47807
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: RM402 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
#1 Best Value Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Terre Haute staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't go wrong, all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles njureczki, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have something special about each one”
 of 5 bubbles jessel383, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two bed rooms are very spacious with plenty of room for a roll-away bed or air mattress”
 of 5 bubbles N_Stefani, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the street, but was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewW672, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Park in the back lot for easier accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles knitgusknit, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5