We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute

Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good21%
  • Average27%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(18 reviews)
“place to stay”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
74
106
122
102
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
106
122
102
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanplace to stayhard boiled eggsfirst floorcoffee potbagelswessuper8highwaydryerratesterreindiana
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 484 reviews
Reviewed today

Dirty and in poor condition. The bed was a rock. The bathroom was filthy and lacked attention. The rooms need a gut and new showers and sinks. The fridge was unuseable as it had unknown fluids in the freezer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arnber2015
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 April 2018

From check in to check out, delightful. People were kind, friendly, helpful, breakfast was far above average, our room had been remodeled and looked great. We had all that we expect in a more expensive place...except the expense--king bed, fridge, tv, WiFi, safe, hair dryer,...More

Thank Fay W
Response from Melinda T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Terre HauteResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff's number one priority is providing a friendly and clean environment. We value our guests' opinions and we certainly appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed yesterday

We were passing through and had enough Wyndham points for a free night. Didn't really want to keep driving to Indianapolis so we checked out our options. Almost didn't stay because the three Wyndham properties had some terrible reviews but we decided upon the Super...More

Thank LI_NYtoOH
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing against Terre Haute but it's just a passin' through location. At midnight after driving 500 miles just about any place will do. But I'm scratching this town's Super 8 off my list. I was given an upstairs corner bedchamber with a panoramic view of...More

Thank Fummunda
Response from Melinda T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Terre HauteResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 by Wyndham Terre Haute. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures match the hotel and rooms. Easy check in, easy to book. Room was non smoking but smelled of stale smoke. Bathroom was not very clean and the water in the shower was cold to the left and right and very hot in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmcbri804081
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Terre Haute
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samone A
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Melinda T | Property representative |
We would be more than happy to show you the room first for your approval. If it is not to your liking then we can just cancel the reservation with no charge to you. We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to... More
1
Vote
AustenRembrandt
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BobbieB1950 | Reviewed this property |
If you are seriously looking to visit the college, call the college and see who they have deals with and go with that. We all pay for the actions of a few that decide to party and tear up rooms.
0
Votes
Jay C
16 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jay C | Property representative |
We love to show the room before you check in. Our room has good quality for air flow.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best room to choose is at another motel"
Read review
"Don't think any of the rooms would be better than the others."
Read review
"This site is not accepting my"click to rate--excellent on all three categories."
Read review
"Room 106 is updated and very comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing