We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Clabber Girl Museum
    3.9 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Nice hotwl
My children and I stayed here one night for a wedding. The hotel... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel was very clean and nice room however for being in Terre Haute, Indiana I find it's priced too high. I can rent rooms close to the Smokey mountains cheaper. It was under renovations o breakfast area was completely down and you had to go next door. I was alone and did not like the fact that I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southern_belle40403
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My children and I stayed here one night for a wedding. The hotel was under renovation which I knew from reading about it so I was not shocked by that. During my stay, the breakfast area was under construction so we had to go next door to the Drury for breakfast. It was very crowded and inconvenient but there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Harrisburg, Illinois
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great place for a great value! very clean and very friendly staff. The lobby is being remodeled and the breakfast area was out or service but you can walk across the parking lot to the Drury and eat there. Our room was newly remodeled and very nice. Great location, straight shot to Indiana State University,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
West Chester, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Never having stayed at a Pear Tree or Drury Inn, we didn't know what to expect but we needed a pet friendly hotel and this fit the bill. This hotel is in the process of renovations so the downstairs area could not be rated but our room was very clean, modern and had one of the best shower heads possible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores V
great white north
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Sweet woman checked us in with great care. Gave us a lunch sack full of candy & popcorn :) Gave us a room on the 4th floor because that's where the renovations were already complete. She said our room "probably hadn't even been stayed in yet". The first floor WAS a mess, but that's why she sent us to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WantCheaprFastrBettr
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Room had been remodeled, clean, nice beds, mini fridge. Reasonable rate. Problem was, we were exhausted after traveling around the south for 12 days and just wanted to eat and sleep, and head home the next day. There is construction going on in the hotel and their breakfast area is non-existant during the construction so you have to go next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64lily
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Pear Tree Inn in Terre Haute, Indiana. We appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us grow and improve our services and product! I am glad that you liked the newly remodeled room and bed but I am sorry that you were disappointed about breakfast. I hope that you can understand that...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 11 April 2016

First off, we did not select this hotel over others. Our soccer team was in town for a tournament and by the time the team made reservations everything else was booked. So, that being said, if I had other choices I might not choose this hotel, but if you are in bind I wouldn't shy away from the Pear Tree....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area way too small for size of facility and somewhat limited for choices. Price jump for weekend made overall cost higher than I wanted to spend. Electrical outlet on lamp near bed did not work and was not fixed during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatauntie27
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us at the Pear Tree Inn in Terre Haute! I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay, but am glad to hear that the room met your expectations! We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of our guest rooms and public areas. We will have a much larger breakfast area once the...

Coalport, PA
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We were passing through and enjoyed the hotel for the brief time we were there. The only problem from my perspective is that there wasn't much room to sit in the breakfast area. It was busy when I ate and had to take my food to my room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank djodine
West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel was very quiet and peaceful. We didn't wake up until 12:00pm. Although we didn't have our dog with us this time. They do allow pets, which we greatly appreciate. There is a BBQ restaurant next door, a Chinese restaurant and Starbucks across the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
510 reviews
3.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
144 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free expanded continental breakfast daily, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3050 Highway 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: RM387 - RM463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms facing the adjacent restaurant are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles danielhR761YK, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all floors are ruled quiet after 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles momandme2, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side opposite from the Drury parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles mor679, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles acanadiantraveller, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles catem, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5