We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Staunton, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here the Friday after Thanksgiving through Saturday as a much needed, albeit short, getaway for our anniversary. We were really excited to stay here as much of the Wabash Landing was under construction when we moved away in 2001 and we wanted to see what all had changed. I contacted the Hotel Manager ahead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank C_and_H_in_Staunton
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

hotel was very clean. front desk staff was very helpful offering water and maps. the hotel is located in a small shopping plaza in walking distance to a few restaurants and to Purdue. breakfast was very good and the wait staff was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank peter a
CIty, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think for the money, you should offer free breakfast and parking. It's a great location if you need to be at the university or attending a meeting downtown. A lot of hotels are getting rid of their carpeting because of the germs associated with carpet. There are a lot of ceramic/porcelin tile out in the marketplace now that resembles... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 838donaldp
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, convenient and the friendliest staff imaginable. Friendlier service here than I've had at luxury resorts. Stayed here while touring the college campus. A warm welcome, a good nights rest, a filling breakfast, and then a free shuttle drop-off at nearby Purdue. The hotel is centrally located to the campus and to nearby restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny-Jetset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn in West Lafayette, IN was extremely helpful and kind. We needed a night of rest and the clean comfortable room was the perfect remedy for these weary travelers. When we needed extra towels, they gladly provided them, delivering them to our room. When I went for an early morning work, the desk person... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton Garden Inn is very nice, with pleasant and helpful staff. They offer a special rate for visitors to Purdue, and it within walking distance to Purdue. The inn is adjacent to a medium sized shopping center, and the center has a public parking structure that guests can use for $5 per night. An excellent buffet or cooked-to-order breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranssen
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

OK for location, nice lobby. Did not like the room, smelled. and the hotel claimed the bed was new but it was very soft and seemed like the box spring was very broken down. ASked for a different room, reception said they were sold out while actually on the phone with another guest cancelling their 2 rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GrossePointeJanet
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a less than perfect stay with us, that certainly was not our intention. 100% of the mattresses in the hotel have been replaced within the past 4 months, we apologize if the new mattress was not to your liking. I also apologize that you were unable to change... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This was a one night stay for business. It was in the heart of town near Purdue University. Did not have time to use any of the extra facilities but the room and breakfast were great. Right outside was a bridge across the river that was designed for foot traffic. It made for a pleasurable walk for my wife and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are so pleased that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. We hope to be your hotel of choice again if you are ever back in the area. Warm regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A quick in and out over night stay. Comfortable, clean and within walking distance of a number of popular restaurants. Facilities (pool, exercise room) were well kept and adequate for this size facility, however, we did not utilize them. A self parking garage is located behind the hotel with no valet service available which was a negative even though a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jt0243
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. Regards, Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

West Lafayette, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Hilton Garden Inn during one of the biggest football events in town. While Purdue homecoming was going on, the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us in a welcoming way. Though their prices did go up this weekend (not unusual) and it was a 2-night minimum (which I don't agree with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

We are so happy you were able to stay with us for Homecoming! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for a football weekend. Boiler Up! Christy Kuntz General Manager More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
140 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
296 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E State St, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3225
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: RM531 - RM1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pedestrian bridge across the Wabash river and of the little ice skating rink.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranssen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms facing campus are great!”
 of 5 bubbles amohr2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disregard the signs in the garage that say "Hilton Guest proceed to Upper Level" - you can park anywhere except for reserved spaces.”
  • Damaged carpet
  • Damaged furniture
  • Damaged furniture
  • This vent has probably never been cleaned since the property opened
 of 5 bubbles luru, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jodya218, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Incredible views of the Wabash River, fountain and walking bridge connecting West Lafayette and Lafayette.”
 of 5 bubbles grschmid, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay