We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2016

If you are looking for staff that are knowable of there area and are johnny on the spot...This is the place. Their shuttle service is so help and it hotel is easy to get to from the Purdue Campus. I will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 36janies
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I travel quite frequently and always find myself arriving to a pleasant smile and leaving more than satisfied with virtually everything regarding my stay. HGI is, in my opinion, the best place-period.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 933katherynd
Clayton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Traveling long distance with family and the kids were tired and cranky, I was also driving a 26' moving truck with a car carrier. I didn't think we would be able to stay because I couldn't fit in the parking garage, not only did they show us a nice safe place to park, but they also helped us to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 686danab
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Very uncomfortable "almost child-size toilet. Most hotels recognize the need for "taller" toilets for elderly travelers. the bathroom set their selection of bath towels to terribly high shelves that preclude ability to pull them down to use! Greeters to arriving guests could be a lot more cordial!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edith5101
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Most Recent Comment: *FURTHER CUSTOMIZATION MAY BE NEEDED* Dear Edith5101 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Located close to Purdue with good restaurant choices within walking distance. They do however charge extra for parking, breakfast, and "premium" WiFi. All these additional fees detract from the overall value.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank russelscottm
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great hotel. Clean and friendly. Walking distance to a lot of popular including downtown Lafayette and attractions near Purdue University's campus. Have recommended this place to several and they have had good reactions as well. I have stayed there on several occasions and never been disappointed. The staff always accommodate all of our requests and needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sportnfood
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The reservation was bad. They booked me at wrong hotel in different state. They charged my credit card for some one else's reservation in Florida. I had to call a few times to correct the reservation and cancel the charges on my American Express. I also received other people reservation on my em.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hamid M
HGIGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience with Hilton Garden Inn. I am not sure whom you booked your reservation through, but from the sounds of it the reservation was not booked directly with us as we would not book you at another location. I do hope that you give... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This Hilton Garden Inn was very clean, comfortable with a good location. My husband was going to the Indy 500 race and for the first time in 10 years we couldn't get any closer to Indianapolis. It ended up as a wonderful alternative to get to the race. The parking is a little tricky and the entrance is also extremely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindawS7374IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

this Hotel is perfect for your visit to Purdue or Lafayette area.The staff is the best. Make you feel like family. restaurant has awesome food and a great staff. The Pool and Spa area is always clean and the perfect temperature.the beds make you sleep very comfortable.the Hotel also has a gift shop that has a good selection of yummy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 188bobw
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I was at West Lafayette for two nights for a business trip. I used hilton's online check in to pick a room prior to arrival. After I arrived at the hotel, got my key, and got to the room, I realized the fan in the bathroom was really loud! I am a light sleeper, and it is hard for me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hui O

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
5.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
140 reviews
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
296 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing is conveniently located near Purdue University and other local attractions. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi, two meeting rooms and the indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette

Address: 356 E State St, West Lafayette, IN 47906-3225
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: RM529 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette Hotel West Lafayette
Hilton West Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pedestrian bridge across the Wabash river and of the little ice skating rink.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranssen, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms facing campus are great!”
 of 5 bubbles amohr2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disregard the signs in the garage that say "Hilton Guest proceed to Upper Level" - you can park anywhere except for reserved spaces.”
  • Damaged carpet
  • Damaged furniture
  • Damaged furniture
  • This vent has probably never been cleaned since the property opened
 of 5 bubbles luru, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep away from the bar side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jodya218, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Incredible views of the Wabash River, fountain and walking bridge connecting West Lafayette and Lafayette.”
 of 5 bubbles grschmid, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay