We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

FourPoints.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Harrison Twp
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Being the chair for the 50 something industry conference we have had a superior experience. With 450 attendees the grand ballroom fits everyone comfortably. The premium apps and bar have made it extra special. Lots of compliments abound. Otherwise the rooms are a bit dated but clean and the fitness center is good sized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to you returning soon.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

This property appears to be a takeover of an older hotel, and not yet anywhere up to Sheraton's typical high standards. Maybe it hasn't been scheduled for renovation but it needs it. Badly. Shower was constantly hot/cold throughout. Room smelled moldy.Free coffee in the lobby has a grossly undersized coffee pot for the crowd that was there for BIG 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will look into the points you raised. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation this year.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed here to tour Purdue. The room was filthy with other people's hair on the bedding and all over the bathroom, as well as somebody's cut fingernails all over the rug. The comforter had not been washed as there was blood on it, and it was visibly dirty. We were only staying one night, but clearly the rooms haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollymereness
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. The points you brought up will be looked into and corrected.

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ok. I've stayed a week and am comfortable. Bed is very comfortable. Night housekeeping not usually available. Desk clerks are friendly and take care of issues promptly. Rooms have potential to be really nice- but they do need updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikae618
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. There is a renovation planned for later this year.

Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel because I was attending an event in the conference center. Let me begin by saying that the conference center restrooms smell horrible! I had coworkers asking to use the bathroom in my room because they didn't want to have to go in there. They appeared to be clean, but the smell permeated everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripmom1999
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older and shows its age. It could do with some updating but it was clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced and they have a nice buffet. I will return to this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trekkie1967
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do have plans for an update soon. We look forward to you returning.

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I stayed at Four Points in October 2016. The bathroom was disgusting! I went and bought some cleaner for $3 and cleaned the tub and it looked better but still.... I will never stay here again. They charge at least $100+ a night and it should be a lot less than that price. The first time I stayed here in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutechrissicat
Management response:

We apologize your experience was not up to par. The matter will be looked into and addressed with the staff.

Tilghman, Maryland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

First off as others have said, the staff was really very friendly. We were here for event in the hotel, so we got a room at a price of 88.50 which included tax. Others who booked by giving the company name paid $130 - $150. I went on the website, so it pays to shop around. The room was standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born_to_go61
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback and there is a renovation in the planning.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016

It does have a lot of amenities, with a pool, breakfast available on site (for a cost), and weight room. Still can't wrap my head around why the treadmills face the wall vs the tvs...... Anyways! I don't think it's worth the price. The hotel looks like an older one that hasn't been really revamped. There wasn't a fan in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad K
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. We will look into the fitness center items and see if they can be rearranged. We do have a renovation planned for the hotel very soon.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to be completely refreshed. The moment I walked in it was evident. The carpet is rippled from age and air is strong with deodorizer. The staff is very friendly and well-trained thankfully. We booked a double queen room. The bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was strong. Now for the rest: dated and worn wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SONLVN
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. Yes, the hotel has been around for a long time but it has undergone several renovations over the years and there is another planned for this winter.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Lafayette
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
335 reviews
1.1 km away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#6 of 7 in West Lafayette
24 reviews
10.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Ave, West Lafayette, IN 47906-4043 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: RM471 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
valparaiso, United States
7 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room, ask for a room away from central indoor pool.”
mollymereness, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
Cutechrissicat, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors more quiet”
kelfifer, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Suite Rooms in the back left corner of the hotel for outdoor views.”
889JosephS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
331avrilc, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
FourPoints.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates