We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
 Click to rate
La Salle
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Okay after losing 120 dollars in lass than 30 minutes during my last visit, and posting it in the review, I received an email encouraging me to give the Isle another try. I did and even stayed the night,. Here's the joy of this story. Lost $100 in over an hour this time. Played all sorts of machines at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al S
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us another try, Allen. We would like to learn more about your gaming experience with us. If you have time, please contact our Guest Experience Manager, Mike, at 563-344-2636 or michael.lizak@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel room was nice and clean, but the reason I booked a room here was to go to the casino, otherwise I would have gone somewhere else. So when we got back to the hotel, after seeing a concert with my wife and brother, we were gonna go spend a little money in the casino. When we walked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Nathan. We would like to learn more about your last visit. If you have time, please give our Guest Experience Manager, Mark, a call at 563-344-2636.

Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel and establishment is incredibly high class. Excellent area and excellent staff and service. Beautiful lobby, rooms, and decor. The fitness room is wonderful. Restaurants are in the resort, affordable, and well ran. The casino is small yet friendly and upscale. Plenty of free parking. Upper level room views are great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerjC3580NQ
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

That's what we like to hear! Thanks for visiting our new land-based casino and for taking the time to rate your experience. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our casino, dining and hotel facilities. Feel free to make another Isle getaway again soon!

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The recent renovations to casino are nice, no longer on the boat, but on land. Forgot about the ability to smoke in casino on the Iowa side. Room was Ok, not as nice as Jumer's. The décor just seems dated, not bad but not sleek. And I stayed in the newer North tower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMQTS
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi there, thanks for the feedback about your stay! We saw your other review about The Lone Wolf as well, so we're glad you enjoyed our services. However, we'll continue to improve to make sure everyone is having a great time. We'll use your feedback to improve. Enjoy your next visit, and good luck on the casino floor!

Rock Island, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in south tower 2 beds in room. Just remodeled and room was very nice and clean. Tv was good fridge worked. Check in and out easy great prices, only complaint is the fitted sheets in both beds were so pilled up I had a hard time sleeping, might not want to wash towels with sheets. I will stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyll W
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Phyll, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our South Tower, and will pass along your feedback about the sheets. We hope to see you back at our new land-based casino for another Isle getaway again soon!

Reviewed 10 March 2017

When I called to make reservations, I requested a non-smoking room with a view of the river and I was not disappointed! The rooms in the South Tower have been remodeled and the only thing I would like to have seen changed was the tub/shower combo. The room had a refrigerator,coffee maker,iron and ironing board and hairdryer. I love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb G
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our new land-based casino and that our staff helped make your trip exceptional, Deb! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience, we hope to see you back again soon!

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I can't believe how nice the room was for the price in this establishment. Apparently they don't want you to waste your money on rooms when you could use that downstairs to gamble. Great size, clean, comfortable, smaller restroom, but adequate. The on premise restaurants are also very good. Stay here as an oasis in the Midwest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samiamiu
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

We appreciate you making a trip out to our new land-based casino and taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and hope to see you back again soon for another Isle getaway!

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Let's start with check-in...40+ minutes later and we got our double "deluxe" room and NO refrigerator as advertised upon booking. We called the front desk and they told us that we were supposed to have one and we were transferred to housekeeping to tell them. This wasn't our fault/problem, so this should have been taken care of by the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D M
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

We never like to hear about our guests having a negative experience during their visit. We would like to speak with you further about your visit. If you have time, please reach out to our Guest Experience Manager, Suzanne, at Suzanne.Fickinger@islecorp.com. Thank you!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We've come to this Casino several times and always done really well on the Slots before the recent remodel. This time between two couples we lost over a $1000,00! With only a couple of bonus games given out. The beverage service was good though and the staff was friendly, the Casino and Bathrooms were also very clean! We ate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting our new land-based casino, Scott, and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our new facilities and that our staff helped make your experience exceptional. We will make sure to pass along your feedback so we can work on improving our guest experience. Thank you!

Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Wow! Had to wait about 15 minutes to get a table but was worth it!! The service was great and the food was fabulous!! Great selection, nice and warm and tasty!! The atmosphere is warm and inviting and plenty of good seating, Great selection of food items!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
IsleCustomerSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf, responded to this review

Hi Judi! Thanks for dining with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your meal and that out staff helped make your visit exceptional. Feel free to stop by our new land-based casino again soon!

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
5.5 km away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
1.7 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
4.0 km away
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
5.6 km away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Farmer's Pick Buffet
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 19 table games, including Commission Free Midi Baccarat . Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, three on-site restaurants, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, a fitness center, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and sky-walk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf

Address: 1777 Isle Pkwy, Bettendorf, IA 52722-4967 (Formerly Isle of Capri Casino and Hotel)
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range: RM499 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf 3*
Number of rooms: 509
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isle Of Capri Hotel Bettendorf
Isle Of Capri Bettendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cuba,N.Y.

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't gamble here. and avoid the overpriced buffet”
6AlS, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South tower great view and quiet and drapes do a great job blocking outside lights!!”
804debg, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“North hall, away from the elevator and on a high floor”
richardlS3664UI, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance”
butterflywild, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Both North and South Towers are newly decorated, both pretty. South Tower is a little closer to Casino and food.”
G5468GLnancyb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5