We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pleasant Stay Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pleasant Stay Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Stay Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Anamosa, Iowa
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed there for the state fair got there around 2 p.m. and the 2 ladies behind the desk sure didint act like they wanted to be there we were there when no one else was there checking in and took forever. After reading several reviews from current to older ones (after i made the reservation) (i know silly me) i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bake689
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

I am not sure if --this is a a review by customer and not by a past employees who were fired for lack of interest.However-my doubt is because-if any of my customer finds room has any problem then they call and get a new room immediately.They do not need to perform a maintenance ?.pl note sir that it so happened...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible place bugs under Ac unit from being wet. Bad smell throughout the hotel. No hot tub due to "plumbing issues". Pool floor nasty and dirty. Pool itself looks like it hadn't been cleaned in years due to coloring on pool floor. The bathroom in pool area is gross. Breakfast is not bad but needs help. Apple juice was sour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmith20168900
dineshprasad, General Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Pl note that this is not a review by a customer but by a ex employee who was fired .Since there is no punishment for a FAKE REVIEW thus we can not stop it and anyone can write anything on social media.However I have hundreds of vary satisfied clients who stay with me always -year after year -because they know...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Can't give a fair review... Made reservations... given a set rate for multiple rooms... Arrive late late evening, check in head to room... had to have keys reset repeatedly... Everyone in the party had issues with room keys. While rooms were acceptable, the water pressure came and went, the roof leaks during a rain storm. A/C was very musty, enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Our best friends got married in wat cheer ia. We live in Vinton ia. So we decided to stay in Brooklyn so we didn't have to do all the driving back and forth. My wife made reservations a week ahead of time and had asked if the hot tube and pool were open for use was told yes, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmonahan
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

Sorry madam but no hotel can refund you 100% of your money after your 3 night stay. our staff never tell anyone that hot tub is in operation when we closed it last year.however pool is always open and --no--there is no plumbing issue in whole hotel also.yes there was a drainage problem in your room but we attended you...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My friend and I stayed for a night while traveling across Iowa on business. We where welcomed like we were family and amazed at the cleanliness of the lobby/check in area as we where a little late. Very well kept hotel. Room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. As full as the parking lot was we had a quiet nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark i
Iowa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at this motel one year ago for the first time. The first time we had no issues. Breakfast was ok, family made use of the pool and rooms were clean with no foul odors. Unfortunately second time around our experience was quite the opposite. The reason for booking this motel was for the family to use the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ja802016
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

This is hard to believe that a real customer --1--will find room foul smelling---and not inform the front desk?. 2-- carpet --dirty --but no call to front desk? 3-- toilet not flushing but no call to front desk? he/she --do not ask for refund or change of the room which is the right of all my customer if the room...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

travel here quite often but this is the first time i stayed in the hotel. the staff was very nice and very helpful with all questions we had and went above an beyond expectations. beds are comfy breakfast is really nice. love the idea of a breakfast sandwich in the morning. will def stay again and refer to all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a no-frills place to stay. Nothing fancy at all so don't expect it. Hallway walls look worn/dirty and the carpet in our room along by the floor/wall wasn't too clean (some bugs) but it was definitely cheap thanks to the travel book coupon I found. The paper on our room door said it was a $125 room -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane V
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

madam i often wonder and regret the fact that -you find time to write a bad review after going home but do not find even a minute to call hotel staff and let them know if you have any complain at all .by the way my hallway walls are wallpapered and has a standard sleep inn -wallpaper -how can that...

Osage Beach, Missouri
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We travel a fair amount, and I don't normally leave reviews. But, I feel my experience deserved to be shared this time. We were ready to stop, and this is where we ended up. Room was okay, at least the bed was comfortable. That's the only reason I gave it any stars at all. In the morning, went in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barkmarber
dineshprasad, Manager at Pleasant Stay Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry about your complain but pl remember -in a busy hotel -breakfast- goes fast - sometime in few minutes .so pl demand the desk to give you the things you want--which she will gladly give you and she did. hotel is providing you multiple items sir and all that is complimentary too so pl -be reasonable .yes there...

Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stopped by during a road trip, pretty nice and quiet hotel. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. The biggest part of it was probably the price, fairly cheap considering when I stopped in Grinnell previously the hotels were quite expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VijayU

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
30.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
37.2 km away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
650 reviews
29.2 km away
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
Best Inn Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
29.1 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
133 reviews
30.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Grinnell
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Pleasant Stay Inn

Address: 4130 Highway 21, Brooklyn, IA 52211 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Iowa > Brooklyn
Price Range: RM326 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Stay Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pleasant Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Stay Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very close to highway . subway and QuickStart next door”
 of 5 bubbles W8472LIks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front desk very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles W8472LIks, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always tip the maids, they work very hard and the little thank you goes a long ways.”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyo149, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“North side has best view.”
 of 5 bubbles L7676QSbrendas, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Staff was very accomidating as to which floor and at what end of hall I wanted.”
 of 5 bubbles 156betsyc, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5