We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pzazz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for 6days. We got 150$ in funcards which you can use at the arcade. Also you get water park pass that save you to !The room was nice but, the only problem Was the indoor water park had mold and Rust but they said there going to update it in the winter. It would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mason1111
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! It is true, we are excited to announce our renovations to the indoor waterpark starting August 19th! We are proud to offer these wonderful packages for our guests to take advantage of! We have many packages that include free breakfast for children 12 and under with a paid adult! I hope that you...

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were very happy with our stay. When I called to make a reservation a young lady named Ashley was very polite and eager to help. She answered all my questions and seemed very happy to assist me even when I called back with more questions. We found the room to be a tad small but we were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene B
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations and that our call center staff is doing such a marvelous job! Thank you again and Hope to see you again soon! Justin Swigart 866.792.9948

Keokuk, Iowa
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Called trying to book a room at the hotel and the lady that answered the phone was very rude when she told me there were no rooms for the night I asked about don't bother staying at a place that acts like it is a chore to do business with customers if she didn't want to talk to anyone she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Todd S
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm so very sorry for your experience with our call center staff! Rudeness is unacceptable and this will be discussed with all of them immediately. We are proud of our ability to supply outstanding, front line, customer service. If you have any additional issues, please give us a call and ask for me personally. Thank you! Justin Swigart...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Brought the kids here for a getaway to a somewhat local indoor water park. The room was exceptionally small, overpriced for what we received and to add insult to injury the heating/AC unit didn't work. Placed a call for help and never received assistance or a call back. The biggest issue is starting at about 830 the noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MikieJag
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear about your negative experience in our hotel. We try our very best at providing outstanding customer service especially when our guests are uncomfortable or having an issue. If you decide to stay with us again, and you have any issue whatsoever, please do not hesitate to bring it up to the front desk...

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Dirty halls. Dirty lobby. Dirty room..toe nail clippings on the floor, hairs in the batheoom, dirty walls.I called and notified the front...only got an I Am Sorry. Never again. We were so disappointed. The price was for a water park we never used...casino next door was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IowanTraveler
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review! I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the establishment. Our housekeeping staff is normally very good about keeping the place nice and clean for all our guests to enjoy! I will be sure to forward your comments onto our housekeeping supervisor, so that we may look into this further!...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at Pzazz/FunCity while in town to see family. This is our 3rd stay upon the property. It seems EVERY time we have come here, we have issues. First time with noise, second time we were seriously harrassed and followed around by hotel security due to my disabled son's service dog and this time the room was ridiculously dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bighouse4304
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry about all the negative aspects of your stay! However, I am very glad our wonderful staff was able to correct most of the issues you experienced. We also apologize for the negative impact the water park had on your visit. Please know, we are actively looking into various solutions for these issues, and we apologize...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our family stayed for a baseball tournament and while the room was mediocre, the price was sky high. The boys on the team enjoyed the indoor water park, but tired of it quickly as it is geared to children 10 and under. Older children like ours enjoyed the game/go-cart area much more. The Boogaloo Cafe was decent and very reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob C
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! Our room rates are based on the availability of the hotel during the time you reserve your room. Meaning, the farther in advance you book, the lower the rates may be. There are instances were sports teams that stay in our hotel, such as yourself, book almost a year in advance and set...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here with my son and his friend for his birthday. The room was adequate. It was clean and comfortable. We did not spend a lot of time in the room as we spent most of the time at Fun City. I don't have a lot to say on this hotel because I had very little interaction with hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian F
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that your visit was pleasant, however, I'm sorry it wasn't extraordinary! I hope that you enjoyed our facility enough to come and visit us again! We appreciate your business! Justin Swigart 866.792.9948

Parts Unknown
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The old saying of you never have a second chance to make a good first impression applys here. We stayed at this hotel because of a baseball tournament in town. The hotel has a small waterpark, arcade with go-karts and is connected to a land based casino. Everything seemed odd. To find what we think was the main entrance you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knuckledragger62
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I agree with you 100%. First impressions are very important. It looks as though your first impression of our establishment wasn't great, and for that, I am truly sorry. Normally, we do supply maps to all of our guests with their room key, as well as having them posted all over the complex. I apologize that you didn't...

Burlington
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We rented the bunk bed suite to have my 9 yr old daughters birthday party. The room was nice, however, it was poolside with no access to the pool/waterpark from the room. The room came with 8 wristbands for kids to swim, but parents and relatives who came by to see her could not even access the pool without purchasing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
PzazzEntertainment, Guest Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! It is true, in order to get into Huck's Harbor every attendee needs to pay for a wristband to enter. We do this because it helps us to keep track of the number of people in the water park for capacity reasons. The same goes for water park access from your room. In...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 km away
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
Catfish Bend Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Burlington
132 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#9 of 11 in Burlington
567 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Burlington
Comfort Suites Burlington
#2 of 11 in Burlington
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Burlington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: RM260 - RM330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Pzazz Resort Hotel Burlington, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not as kid friendly as advertised....Toddler friendly....”
marksD9202YO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each family $50 per night!”
  • Sleeps 8 and saved $100 by sharing a room!
KrystalM959, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor on the 21 and over is great for business travelers.”
Kwidofir, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the Catfish Bend side and just do the adult stuff.”
783cassier, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pass until remodeled, there are other places nearby to stay.”
tjbell41, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5