We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sterling Hotel and Suites

    11428 Forest Ave, Clive, IA 50325-7031
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$67
    View Deal
    Traveller (80)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good25%
    • Average16%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    “full kitchen” (32 reviews)
    “the penthouse” (15 reviews)
    “living room” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sterling Hotel and Suites
    Deals (22)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$67
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Studio One Queen and One Sofa Sleeper
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Basic Double Room Single Use, 1 Double Bed
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed
      US$76
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 22
    Clive Hotel and Suites
    11 reviews
    #29 of 48 hotels in Des Moines
     
    Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
    734 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Clive
     
    Wildwood Lodge
    277 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
     
    Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
    598 reviews
    #13 of 48 hotels in Des Moines
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (228)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 228 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Arrived on Friday the 11th for the State Fair. Booked this in January because we were hosting a party of 18 people. Arrived before checking in, (1:00 pm)was not a problem to have to wait. We walked to a close place for a delicious lunch,...More

    Thank Kate J
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    My booking was cancelled the afternoon I was suppose to check in - literally 1 hour before check in. Not very friendly when you are traveling and have to find another hotel at last minute while driving!

    Thank Elizabeth O
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    The hotel overall is run down and in poor condition. Checking in was a nightmare because billing bwtn. The hotel and trip advisor is not handled well. Our room was dirty. The hotel had no extra pillows for Pull out sofa. Never again

    Thank Chassy P
    Response from Ryan P, General Manager at Sterling Hotel and SuitesResponded 2 days ago

    Hello Chassy, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience during your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate hotel staff in an effort to prevent incidents like this from happening in the future.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I would have thought the stay would be nice given I booked a penthouse suite and actually got a good deal. I should have expected that I got exactly what I paid for. First night there realized one tv didn't work and the internet didn't...More

    Thank Stan F
    Response from Ryan P, General Manager at Sterling Hotel and SuitesResponded 2 days ago

    Hello Stan, I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We have recently updated the entire Wi-Fi network with new equipment making it much more reliable for our guests. As for the housekeeping issues, your feedback will be shared with...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    This is the ghetto of hotels. There was trash outside, the furniture was ripped and the room smelled funny. Do not trust the pictures! We ended up leaving as soon as we checked in and went across the street to the wildwood lodge. Amazing place...More

    Thank halver5
    Response from Ryan P, General Manager at Sterling Hotel and SuitesResponded 1 week ago

    I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay at our hotel. Please know that we do take feedback like this very seriously. We will share this feedback with our staff to ensure these kinds of experiences are prevented.

    Clive Hotel and Suites
    11 reviews
    #29 of 48 hotels in Des Moines
     
    Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
    734 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Clive
     
    Wildwood Lodge
    277 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Clive
     
    Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
    598 reviews
    #13 of 48 hotels in Des Moines
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 112
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sterling Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Clive
    • Also Known As
    • Chase Hotel Clive ,
    • Chase Hotel Des Moines
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (80)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
    734 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Wildwood Lodge
    277 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
    598 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Clive Hotel and Suites
    11 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    208 reviews
    .46 km away
    Mi Mexico
    141 reviews
    .24 km away
    Wobbly Boots Roadhouse
    84 reviews
    .40 km away
    Bakers Square
    60 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Living History Farms
    176 reviews
    1.62 km away
    515 Brewing Company
    29 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Clive Aquatic Center
    18 reviews
    .63 km away
    Rangemasters Training Center
    6 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shadow35k
    5 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Ryan P | Property representative |
    Dear Shadow, Would you be so nice to contact our Front Desk manager so that he can inform you about the status of your refund?
    1
    Vote
    Carrie S
    8 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Ryan P | Property representative |
    Hi, Carrie- Please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I'd would be happy to check on the damaged linen fees. We would only charge a guest for damaged linens or bedding if we were unsuccessful in attempting to remove... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you have trouble doing stairs, choose a ground-floor if possible."
    Read review
    "If need wi-fi, their signal too weak to reach all rooms. Check signal in your room first."
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing