We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

    1520 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7069
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$93US$109
    View Deal
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good42%
    • Average19%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
    Special Offer: Earn a Free Night
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (151)
    There are newer reviews for Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 150 reviews

    Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

    There are five hotels on NW 114th in Clive and I have stayed at all of them except the Wildwood Lodge and it is very expensive. If you just want a fridge and free wifi join the rewards club and you are guarantied the lowest...More

    Thank Keztat
    Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 9 January 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. We are pleased that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. They enjoy hearing what our guest have to say....More

    Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

    This was our first visit to this property. It was very easy to find off of I-35/University exit. It is located in a nice area. We arrived early and were accommodated with an early check-in. The property was clean and neat. The amenities were average....More

    Thank Mark43
    Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 31 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard West/Clive. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable/ Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately,...More

    Reviewed 6 December 2016

    The room was average, but the employees were friendly and helpful. Just a decent night's stay with no frills. I have one complaint and that is for the Pizza Hut that delivered with no plates or napkins, very cheap. The hotel staff gave me the...More

    Thank Walter T
    Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 8 December 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff and also with Pizza Hut so that this does not happen...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

    Stayed two nights after a horrible experience at the Days Inn nextdoor. We got the online special fir $69 (breakfast not included). Large room, bright, quiet, comfy. Good tv with cable (sadly lacks BTN, a minor quibble). Everything is clean and well maintained. A small...More

    Thank RSOMAS
    Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 28 November 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I am sorry for the issue you had next door but am glad that we were able to...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2016

    We stayed here while in town for a Tennis tournament. It is your standard typical Marriott Courtyard hotel, and the courtyard is very nice to sit out in. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms are clean, fairly updated and a good...More

    Thank esd3104
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grimes
    110 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Grimes
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
    526 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Urbandale
     
    Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
    442 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Johnston
     
    Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
    599 reviews
    #1 of 22 hotels in West Des Moines
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 108
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Clive
    • Also Known As
    • Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive ,
    • Courtyard Clive ,
    • Clive Marriott ,
    • Clive Courtyard
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (38)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center - Des Moines
    442 reviews
    6.86 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
    599 reviews
    2.74 km away
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grimes
    110 reviews
    9.26 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Des Moines/Urbandale
    526 reviews
    6.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Iowa Machine Shed Restaurant
    693 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Cracker Barrel
    217 reviews
    .55 km away
    Mi Mexico
    145 reviews
    .29 km away
    Wobbly Boots Roadhouse
    86 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Living History Farms
    181 reviews
    1.24 km away
    515 Brewing Company
    30 reviews
    4.36 km away
    Clive Aquatic Center
    18 reviews
    .50 km away
    Rangemasters Training Center
    6 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    John L
    13 August 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Jeff V | Property representative |
    Unfortunately, we do not allow pets.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "130 has courtyard access without the noise. Nice shrubs give privacy."
    Read review
    "check the toilet before you un pack"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor"
    Read review
    "It's probably better to get a room that overlooks the courtyard."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing