We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Coralville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Hawley, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Where do we start? My brother and I stayed in a King Whirlpool Two Room Suite. The room was dirty. The ceiling fan had so much dust on it you didn't dare turn it on. The towels would be considered rags in most places. We requested a rollaway bed. The mattress of the rollaway was used on the hide a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markZ4709PW
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that...

Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location was convenient, but the rooms need some serious cleaning. My refrigerator was covered with mold inside and out. Breakfast variety is limited. If you're an elite member, don't count on a goodie-bag here. I've visited this location 25 times in the last year and I've only gotten a goodie-bag once.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbjb123
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. I would like you to know that...

Delmar
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here on a game night; was quoted entirely different rate, additional charge for guest was added when they knew on initial quote was 2 people staying, bed was horrible, and not only was bed lumpy but all 4 pillows were lumpy also. Found gnats flying around room and next morning gnats in with bagels in dining area. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam F
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay at our property. I deeply regret my staff’s attitude towards your bringing...

Rochester, MN
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and two daughters (2, 3 weeks) stayed two nights in a queen two room suite. The room setup was perfect for us. Had a living room with pull out couch, desk, chair, tv, fridge, and microwave. Then there was a french door that led to a bathroom area then the bedroom. Only negative was the air conditioner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopherzhockey02
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the early check in fee. It is our hotel’s policy that we be quite strict...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We use this AmericInn anytime we visit this area. Staff are always friendly and courteous. Their continental breakfast has plenty of selections. If there is something needed, the staff are always right there to take care of it.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207marlenek
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The staff is always happy to hear such great compliments from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Des Moines
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Caitlyn Wiehersham, the general manager was often at the check in desk ensuring all went well and training new employees. She and her staff responded cheerfully to our requests prompting us to make arrangements to return in 2 months with 2 other couples. The breakfast with protein, fruit, assorted breads, juice and blueberry waffles was delicious. Suggest providing plain and...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hansel W
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. We look forward...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular about it. Pleasant staff. Stuffy and hot in lobby and halls but AC set to 60 in room when we arrived. Good shower water pressure and hot water. Only 1 person trying to keep breakfast stocked and run front counter, poor choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. While we are short staffed at the moment in our breakfast department, we are looking to improve this area of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly...

Le Mars, Iowa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We make it a general practice to stay at AmericInn hotels and it is seldom that one does not meet the chains standards. The cost of the room was reasonable and the room was acceptable (but not to typical AmericInn standards). The breakfast is always a highlight of staying at the chain, but was subpar at the Coralville location. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel during breakfast. The attitude of our breakfast staff that morning was unacceptable, and I apologize that their behavior affected your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Employees were all unfriendly and seemed very disgruntled. Waited for 5 minutes at front desk while employee had a personal conversation on the business phone. Asked to check in 20 min early, was told we would have to pay a fee. Reservation was inaccurate and they tried charging us twice for a room that was already booked and paid for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsySoul1113
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the issues you experienced during breakfast. The attitude of our breakfast staff that morning was unacceptable, and I apologize that their...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service from the manager no doubt. The room was smelly, furniture was in terrible state, carpets are stained, air conditioning hardly works, only 2 plugs on the whole room, damage to the walls, mis colored paint on the walls and slow as molasses elevator! Frankly, the worst AmericInn I have stayed in and I like the hotel chain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would first and foremost like to apologize that my customer service skills seemed to be lacking in my interaction with you, as there is no excuse for poor customer, especially from a member of management. I would like you to know that we have spoken with members...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
148 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
4.4 km away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: RM298 - RM538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles glhawk20, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room that we had was very quiet, no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles feautoelaine, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 3rd floor, no internet or ice machine available...”
 of 5 bubbles midnightstorm17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent overnight staff!”
 of 5 bubbles piratetk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles Sheplo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5