We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one night for two days of medical testing at the University of Iowa medical center. The staff was awesome. The shuttle service was great, i just called when i was ready and they were there within 15 minutes. They took me right to the front door of the medical center. The room was nice and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmjm902
Korey K, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear Tmjm902, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. We know that dealing with the hospital can be stressful, and we hope the shuttle makes it a little bit easier. We appreciate you letting us know about housekeeping so we can address that issue and prevent it from happening again. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay after shopping all day. The grandkids enjoyed the pool, which was a bit small but only a few others were in it so it was fine. Comfortable room, small bathroom, and no free breakfast. There is a very nice new restaurant next door, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbrph
Korey K, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear jmbrph, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We're happy to hear that you and your grandkids enjoyed your time here. Thanks to feedback like yours, we are working on a program to offset some of the cost of breakfast at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town to shop!...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaidas2017
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelafF7306VZ
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Denver, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

You will not be disappointed! The hotel and restaurant are incredible and very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The free coffee in the lobby is delicious, I can't say enough nice things about our experience. The location is great, right off the highway. You will enjoy this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammY7610GF
Korey K, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Dear williammY7610GF, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We love the coffee too! I enjoy at least one cup every day. We'll have a fresh pot ready for you the next time you're in the area. Thank you, Korey L. Kriz

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I choose this hotel based on the name and the price. As background, I traveled for business for 33 years an average of 2-3 nights per week. I know what to expect from a hotel. I arrived very late 12:03 am after traveling all day and seeing family. The check-in was difficult because my reservation was for before midnight so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnstovie
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues with check in as well as your heating and cooling unit and staff service. We understand the frustration and inconvenience that you must have felt during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention to avoid future situations such...

johnston, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickbM1400IU
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We were in town to visit family and being a home Iowa football weekend, hotels were hard to come by and prices skyrocketed. We did want an indoor pool for the kids and a hot tub for us at a decent hotel, so we stayed here. First off, the layout of this place is a maze. I told my family,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tryingtohaveitall
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

tryingtohaveitall, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience, and I will address the Front Desk on how to properly handle this situation again. This is not the taste we want our guests to leave with. Thank you for your business. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business. Have a wonderful Holiday Season. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

New Carlisle, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I had a wonderful stay. I was very comfortable, with the exception of being cold, most of my stay. I would and will stay again. The room was fantastic with the awesome bed, the frig. and microwave, and the size of the room was fabulous. I felt right at home.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423leisak
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

423leisak, We appreciate you taking the time to share your 'Great' experience. I hope to continue earning your business the next time you decide to stay with us. I hope you have a wonderful Holiday Season. Respectfully, Korey L. Kriz

Coraville, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

As soon as I checked in I had a poor experience. I walked out to my husband and said the guy was a ball of negative energy. Unfortunately, they totally screwed up my billing as well even though I asked them to check into it it ahead of time.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannd760
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our accounting department if you require additional assistance in this matter.

69 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.9 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will feel safe and comfortable when you stay at the Holiday Inn Coralville/ Iowa City. The Holiday Inn Iowa City/Coralville is a proud sponsor of the University of Iowa Hawkeyes, and located just 2 miles from Kinnick Stadium. The University of Iowa, Proctor and Gamble, ACT, ALPLA, Marriott Conference Center, and the Coralville Coral Ridge Mall are all within 3 miles of the Holiday Inn. You are always welcome at the full service Holiday Inn & Conference Center in Iowa City/Coralville. We are conveniently located at exit 242 off I-80 for easy access to all local attractions or a quick start to your travel plans. You will be welcomed in our beautifully furnished lobby, cozy fireplace (the perfect place to utilize our complimentary wireless Internet), and friendly, helpful staff members. Whether you re traveling on business, pleasure, or just passing through; the Holiday Inn & Conference Center has all the amenities to accommodate your needs. We are a short 20 minutes from the Cedar Rapids/ Eastern Iowa Airport (CID) and the new Riverside Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City

Address: 1220 1st Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Coralville)
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: RM433 - RM670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a remodeled room!”
alonglet, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
1 of 1