We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

TravelocityUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$63*
US$63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
 Click to rate
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was fine enough. Seemed clean. The only issue we really had was the level of noise as night and early in the morning. I try to be considerate when staying in a hotel and walking the halls early in the morning because I know some people are still sleeping. Unfortunately, most people are not so courteous. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcbarbie
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and business. Indeed some people are less considerate than others with respect to others. We are always willing to address any particular noise complaint if it is brought to our attention. Aside from that we are please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed in several different styles of room. All have been satisfactory. Service and assistance from the Desk People is always excellent. Kristen in particular went out of her way to help with this stay and with reservations for another upcoming stay in September.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We are pleased you enjoy our wide variety of rooms and found our employees pleasant. I will certainly share your compliments with Kristin and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I called ahead asI had someone with severe allergies and needed room to be clean. They neglected to tell me they allow pets. The room was dirty. The toilet clogged a man came to fit. At breakfast and the same man in kitchen. No uniform. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smeutooz
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and feedback. I am sorry your stay did not meet expectations. We are indeed a pet-friendly hotel and I apologize for the other issues you encountered. We will work to address them and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks again.

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Access to Omaha and Century Link Center was great. Appearance of hotel was new and refreshed. Our room was a suite. Spacious, but no closet for hanging clothes. Not overly clean and smelled kind of moldy. My sinuses were in full bloom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and for your business. I am sorry your experience did not meet expectations but pleased you found the hotel new and refreshed and your room spacious. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Dalton

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

For the price I paid I was expecting a seriously disappointing room, but I just needed a place to crash for a few hours while in the middle of a 16 hour trip. Pulled in to the parki lot and saw what I was expecting- old and outdated... then I realized that old grungy hotel was the Fairfield next door!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravinalee
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are happy to help any way we can even when circumstances such as your's arise. No need to sympathize with me as I am just glad we were able to accommodate you and you ultimately appreciated our hotel and enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for your feedback and compliments and we...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Pathetic is all I can say,the hot tub was green and smelled terrible and the room we were supposed to get was not the same as website and when I told the manager about the hot tub that quit working he was less than nice!!!! We will never stay at a red roof again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11,211,969
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was less than expected. I don't believe it was the manager you spoke to regarding the hot tub, as I am the manager, but I apologize if his demeanor was not satisfactory. I believe the jets not working simply was the result of an adolescent hitting the emergency stop button....

Savannah, Missouri
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed recently for 2 nights along with about 5 other families that we knew, we had normal 2 queen bed rooms throughout the hotel. The website says every room came with a fridge and microwave, ours didn't, so we were really disappointed there. We thought about complaining but the front desk staff looked super stressed and busy so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We want every guests' stay to exceed expectations and be enjoyable and comfortable. I appreciate you recognizing that our attendants may have been busy but we are happy to accommodate any concern nonetheless. While other guests' behavior (loudness, smoking, etc.,) are obviously largely beyond our control, we certainly can and will take steps to ensure...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is a Renovated room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice to have laminate flooring which feels cleaner than carpet. Heater worked well and was nice and quiet. We had a great night's sleep. We could hear the traffic on the Interstate, but it wasn't intrusive. Breakfast was a nice selection of bagels, bread, danish, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Also juice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crafter188
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our renovated room and had a great night's sleep. We are also pleased you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast and all its options, and yes, of course we are very pet friendly with no extra fee for pets. We even have treats at the front desk for your...

Blue Grass, Iowa
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My wife and I spent two nights at this wonderful Red Roof in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Our first observation was that this is NOT your standard Red Roof. It was obviously not originally built for Red Roof. The Red Roof employee at the free breakfast informed me that it used to be a Settle Inn (more on the breakfast later)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdpmar2017
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and your business. We certainly strive to make every guests' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We are pleased that you found our hotel unique and special. We do intend to maintain many aspects of the property while also adhering to Red Roofs quality standards. For the time-being we certainly do still have...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very clean, comfortable and modern room, we were pleasantly surprised! Not a typical Red Roof, but I like where they are headed! I was in town for business working with the power company, but also wanted to be near something to do. I was right in the middle of where I needed to go for work, as well as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizTrvlr82
Dalton V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your very kind words and feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be optimal, our rate well worth it, our beds comfortable along with our reliable wifi and complimentary hot breakfast! Thank you again for your recommendation and feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Council Bluffs
11.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Bellevue
77 reviews
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
4.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
128 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs is conveniently located on exit 3 of I-80 and I-29 in Council Bluffs, Metro Omaha. The property is adjacent to 1,000,000 square feet of shopping and restaurants, and within a mile of Metro Crossing Mall. This hotel is just minutes from other area attractions like downtown Omaha, Old Market, Mid-America Center, Ameritrade Park, Horseshoe, Ameristar, and Harrah's Casinos, and the Mid-America Center. Other nearby attractions include Henry Doorly Zoo and IMAX Theatre. Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn & Suites Council Bluffs offers both comfort & convenience at a great price. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers an indoor pool & hot tub, coin laundry, fitness room, business center, weekly rates and free breakfast (from 6am - 10am), coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a 37" flat-screen TV. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs

Address: 500 30th Ave, I- 80 at Exit 3 Council Bluffs, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686 (Formerly Council Bluffs Settle Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: RM282 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Council Bluffs Settle Hotel Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to place yourself as far from the highway as you can!”
camillecO4008WS, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“ask ahead if it is a pet friendly hotel”
smeutooz, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I was in the 500s section and the room was definitely newer. Don't know if all of them are renovated but this one was!”
BizTrvlr82, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The service is great, cleanliness was awesome, and the sleep quality was incredible.”
rockdood7, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are bothered by fresh paint or new carpet smells, ask staff to suggest a room where this is less of an issue.”
1970CAH, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates