We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every Tuesday. Check in with Bobby is easy they always have my room ready. Check out with Ben is the same right after a great breakfast ( try the Omelet ) Friendly staff, Good location, Very Clean,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you and provide you the best available room. We take real pride in this hotel, as you saw, and genuinely enjoy the opportunity to provide great service our guests. We’ll be here for you in the future if you should ever travel this way again, and we’ll...

arnolds park
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I read reviews prior to booking and was hopeful. After checking in, I can say without reserve it's better than anticipated! From check in to breakfast, the staff have exceeded my expectations. At check in, the young man (apologies I've now forgotten his name!) greeted me and went out of his way to ensure all of my questions were answered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonsays85
About Hotel's Favourite Review
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us friendly palce to stay. All our staff received our commendation for their great customer service. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent place to stay. Nothing bad to say about it. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean. The heater was a bit difficult to adjust at first; as we lowered the temperature setting the actual temperature did not drop. We finally got it to drop. Otherwise it was a decent hotel stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdfair65
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better...

Rockton, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like to stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Davenport, Iowa because the rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly and the made to order omelets for breakfast are superb. Also it is convenient to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn & Suites. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the room and amenities. We are delighted to read your comment. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were were bed bugs in 2 different rooms, both dead and alive! The staff was nice and refunded us our money. But even without the bugs it would only be worth $45. Would NOT recommend this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon P
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations. Our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had. Our staff has done the right thing by refunding you. Your comments are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

As a business traveler I stay at many different hotels. Most hotels are just a bed, shower, cold cereal and coffee. The Sleep Inn, Davenport, is a shining light on the hill. From the moment I was greeted at check-in, to the attractive room, and then Claudia who made the best fried eggs ever, I felt like a king. Ben...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamDeMias
Shorewood, Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We stayed at this inn as a part of the trip to the Putnam Museum which is located only 15 minutes away. The inn was clean, convenient and the room was terrific. We stayed in a suite which was larger and better laid out than most other motels. The staff was helpful and the breakfast included an omelet bar where...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1000redoak
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Sleep Inn & Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and motivating for all the hotel staff. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better...

Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Have stayed here multiple times. This property has been consistently clean and staff very friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Convenient location, near shopping, restaurants, and Interstate. Room was excellent: modern tv, clean, good quality towels in bathroom, quiet, comfortable bed. The made to order omelette is new, and noteworthy touch. Nothing fancy but nice addition for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratherbeonabike
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Sleep Inn & Suites. Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and also thank you for the positive comments. We are constantly improving our amenities and hospitality. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay and our hospitality. It is a matter of pride for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed with the Sleep Inn & Suites Davenport hotel for a weekend getaway and would recommend this excellent, modern hotel to anyone looking to stay. The property was very easy to find. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, personable staff who made our check-in and luggage processes a breeze. The room was wonderful, well lit, modern, with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logicstard
sleepinndavenportia, Webmaster at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Sleep Inn Davenport. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stay at this Sleep Inn every week for business. It is always clean, well maintained and consistently a great value. The beds are comfortable and there is a microwave and fridge in the rooms. Their omelette / egg station is wonderful. I've never stayed at another hotel in this class that has had one. The staff is extremely friendly,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanu404
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! It's great to hear that you enjoy our hotel from the amenities in the room to the omelette station at breakfast! Every room at the Davenport Sleep Inn and Suites has a microwave and refrigerator, and as you know ,our Morning Medley hot breakfast in the morning (eggs and omelettes included!) is a...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 25 in Davenport
488 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
3.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
3.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5350 Elmore Ave, Davenport, IA 52807-3859
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Price Range: RM444 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Davenport
Davenport Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Davenport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only problem I've ever had is the garbage truck in the back alley on Monday and Thursday mornings is quite loud.”
864juliaw, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try the suites. ”
1000redoak, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A/C units can be noisy. The third floor tends to be the quietest floor.”
JudiD627, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor and noticed no noise.”
grandmaducks, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This room is in a quiet, yet commercial area. Air conditioning great with no on off noise to keep you awake.”
lauriewongstrom, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5