We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Boulders Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulders Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love staying at Boulders when in Denison. Lori and her crew are top notch and always make you feel welcome. They always go above and beyond to make sure the stay there is great. I would highly recommend Boulders In and Suites at Golf Course to anyone traveling to Denison or surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan g
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks soooo much for always choosing Boulders for you stay in Denison. We love having you and your fun crew here. Thanks for sharing your experiences here. See you next time. Lori

Westcliffe, Colorado
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Nice property, a step or two above what one would expect in a small rural community. Relatively new, well maintained, very clean, friendly staff. Check-in was flawless and quick, room was pre-assigned and ready. Location (on golf course) is quiet. Complimentary breakfast is adequate with long hours. Have stayed there before; will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay & we really like to hear that you are a repeat guest. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel & we are glad it shows. Thanks Again!!

Denison, Iowa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very friendly staff, always makes it nice when you are greated with a smile. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great breakfast! I would definitely recommend this motel over any of the others in the area. A++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Wow! A+ Thanks a million for that! Thank you for recommending us to others. We appreciate it a lot. Hope to see you again!

Sully, Iowa
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed here for a 3 day meeting. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable, and modern. We had breakfast at the meeting, so I didn't get to try that. The meeting facilities are right next door, but owned and run by the City of Denison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
Hordville, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Quaint, clean, very nice and upscale. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of hot choices like biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles and sausage. Beautiful quiet room. Tastefully decorated. Nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbT4821PD
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Boulders wants to thank you for your kind words and letting others know about your stay. Glad you were comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope you get back our way again.

SC Iowa, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Always a pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. We always request the whirlpool suite with fire place and enjoy the view of the golf course. The restaurant at the golf course is a very short walk and offers a full range of choices on there menu. We will always stay at the Boulders when in Denison...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We so appreciate you taking the time to share your input on our hotel. Glad you enjoy the Jacuzzi Suite & our great view. We are very fortunate to have such a view and we are even more fortunate to have guests like you. Thanks again for staying with us and see you next time you are in town.

Humboldt, Iowa
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This hotel is overpriced. They offered $10 off per night for wedding guests. The rooms were small, and fairly clean. I had to wait 10+ minutes to check in as no one was at the desk. The only reason I was helped was because I called the hotel number several times from my cell phone. Upon checking out I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aguest342
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Very sorry you had to wait at check in. There is a phone at the front desk you can call if there is no one there to help you. I can call you again about the charges to make sure everything was correct. Hope you will stay with us again.

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This was what has become a yearly visit. Once again the setting is beautiful; the hospitality is unrivaled; the rooms and adjoining eating facility are perfect for our needs. Special shout-out goes to Pam, Ashley, Tiffany, and Mandy in the Bar & Grill. Also, the manner in which the front desk handles check-in and your visit needs rates my highest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchristiansen
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Your exceptionally kind words about our hotel mean a lot to us. We are pretty spoiled with the atmosphere here. We are glad you come back to stay with us every year. I will pass on the kudos to the girls at the bar & grille. Thanks again!!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms at Boulders Inn and Suites are very comfortable and clean, the rates are fair and the on-site amenities are top notch. This trip was my first time back to Denison in many years and I am pleased the city now has such a great place for my family to stay. We had a pretty big group, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad we could accommodate all of you and are super glad you could all relax in comfort and have a good time. Thanks a million for recommending us and hope you get back to stay with us again.

Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our second stay here at Boulders Inn in Denison. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nice, quiet stay next to the golf course. Beds very comfortable and nice breakfast area. Highly recommend to anyone staying in the Denison area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us at Boulders Inn. We really appreciate it. We are glad you found our hotel clean & comfortable again. We so appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
4.4 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites - Oak Ridge
38.4 km away
Days Inn Carroll
Days Inn Carroll
#1 of 6 in Carroll
215 reviews
39.2 km away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Historical Park Motel
Historical Park Motel
#3 of 5 in Denison
27 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Denison
4 reviews
38.7 km away
Carrollton Inn
Carrollton Inn
#3 of 6 in Carroll
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Boulders Inn and Suites

Address: 2511 Boulders Dr, Denison, IA 51442-2500 (Formerly Boulders Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Denison
Price Range: RM538 - RM600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Boulders Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because of health concerns, rooms on main floor are my preference so stairs can be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles lchristiansen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 105/107 next to the icemaker. Golf course views available.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceM938, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have none, all are convenient...”
 of 5 bubbles loup723, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are modern and welcoming. Not a bad room to be had.”
 of 5 bubbles dkn9906, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Debbie at check in was wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles H9496XUfranks, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay