We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$265*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$371*
US$265*
Great Deal
US$280*
US$280*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I knew that resort would meet my satisfaction but met more than what I expected check in very smooth,room is like a dream room very large and clean,balcony is like a private terrace facing to ocean ,dining is good specially barbeque night on Wednesday was awesome beach is good ,layout of the resort is perfect we had four times couple...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gurhan33
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gurhan33, Its our pleasure and delight to have hosted you in our resort! We will work on the small suggestions you have made and keep up all the good stuff you have already enjoyed! Looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Hilton Brand Hotels! Sunny greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Crewe, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 13 glorious nights at this hotel. The staff are the friendliest people we have encountered on a holiday . The Seychelles is definitely the nicest place that we have been to on holiday, this includes the Maldives, Mauritius, Caribbean and Hawaii . This hotel is in the nicest area of the island in the south and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen T, We are all very happy to meet you! You have been wonderful and it was a pleasure to spoil you for your special occasions. I trust that you treasure the moments and that we will see you back for one of your next holidays! With our warm regards, Marianna & the DoubleTree by Hilton Allamanda Team

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay with amazing view of the Ocean. The Hotel is a perfect stop in Mahe with a special theme night for Indian food and amazing location with ocean view rooms and in the middle of the Island, so that one may cover the entire island.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338akhils
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 338akhils, So great to read your very positive feedback! Thank you for highlighting the Indian theme dinner served with a direct ocean view! Congratulations on your recent Wedding and we look forward to welcome you back you for your Anniversary! Greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small, friendly hotel. A special staff mention goes to Sajid (in security?) who was fantastic in helping me with a sea urchin sting. Also very helpful throughout our stay was the operations manager. The room (105) was spacious, clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was lovely. Food at the hotel was mostly good, but service...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Malcvtr
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Malcvtr, I will surely thank Aijith and Sanath for assisting you in a very grate manner. It is rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and felt well taken care of! Thank you for your time and hope to see you back to our resort! Best reagrds, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 6 days in March for a relaxing vacation. The moment you walk through the doors, you can see straight through to the ocean. The lobby is beautifully furnished and open. We arrived early (7:30am) and did not have a chance to inform the hotel. To my surprise, they were able to provide us a room in 30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tml90
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tml90, I see that you had fun snorkeling around Allamanda bay and really pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us! We take both your comments and compliments very seriously and will definitely share with the team to make them proud and happy! We look forward to have you back! Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort...

Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The DoubleTree by Hilton offered everything I was hoping for. I stayed for a bit less than two weeks in April and I have never felt more relaxed. The hotel rests right on the water, something the Ocean View bar made good use of. The staff was attentive, friendly and quick to help. On Saturday they also organized a barbecue,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232martin
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 232martin, It is our pleasure to read your comments! We thank you for the recommendation! Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Allamanda for a period of 10 days in April 2017. Before my arrival I had read some negative comments so I was not sure what to expect but nevertheless I arrived hopeful of a great holiday and I wasn't disappointed. The location is great, just 15mins by car from the airport and yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorgeY23
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JorgeY23, Great to see that you left our resort with beautiful memories and thank you for the compliments on the team! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very good stay at DoubleTree. Plus: + Location + beaches in front of the hotel + Food was okay Negative: - we arrived 24 hours later than what we booked and planned in case of a cancelled flight, management sold our room with late check out, so far that´s okay, but we have to pay the hole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kvnbln197
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kvnbln197, I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and appreciated the surrounding and the facilities of the hotel. Thank you for your understanding and for accepting our courtesies to improve the situation after your delayed flight. Looking forward to have you with us for your next visit! Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Helensvale
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my 7 night stay at the DoubleTree. It's a very unique Hilton property. It's relatively small and only has 30 rooms. With double occupancy there is only 60 people here at a time. This gives it the feel of a boutique hotel. While I was here the hotel was at full occupancy but it never felt crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William & Angel B
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear William & Angel B, On behalf of the team, we thank you for the nice comments and we are very pleased to see that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. We will look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were seated inside the restaurant but I found heat from within the restaurant cooking far too hot, since other tables were fully in use our waiter moved the table outside, at our request, as we didn’t mind the only light from candles. We were informed it was a Mediterranean buffet evening. We hadn’t come to the Seychelles for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItchyfeetDorset
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello ItchyfeetDorset, I am delighted to see how we managed to turn your average looking dining experience into a notable evening with great food! We hope to see you again soon! Sunny greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
23.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
12.9 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
21.1 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.9 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
987 reviews
5.8 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: RM1,039 - RM1,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Picked up-grade as special occasion. All rooms faced Indian Ocean. Lift or stairs available.”
finnieYorkie, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT choose this hotel. The staff is bad”
2015Anna67, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor”
Travelogy510, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a spa bath well worth the extra”
bonviveure, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view and nice size balconies”
dpaulin, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$265* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$280
Hotwire.comUS$280
CancelonUS$371
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates