We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bell Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

674 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Booked the entire hotel for our sons wedding and have to say that it was a superb day complemented by a super venue and exceptional service. Nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff. All our family and friends were also very complimentary of the hotel and the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johngT4649UY
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed a few times here so requested room we have had before and it was no problem for them.Had a lovely break nice room, good food, glass of champagne on arrival after a long journey or very enjoyable a great chill out.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Haisell
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Nice relaxing 2 nights holiday over Christmas turned into a mess at the point of booking Neither dog, customer or child friendly and could not deliver but debited £450 in advance... promised to refund .... Will not give you my custom in the future. Not impressed

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elena A
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, and I am sorry that you have not been impressed with your experience. I understand that you were trying to make alterations to your booking and although our staff did everything they could, unfortunately we did not have the rooms available to meet your amended request. I am sorry that we were unable to help...

Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Stayed one night on a Christmas package deal for our classic car group and had a great time. The evening dinner was lovely with the food beautifully presented and cooked, although a few of our group found the sprouts a little bit too al dente. The staff were very friendly and asked several times if everything was OK. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy64
Klosters, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We had a wonderful comfy large sized room with all we needed for an overnight stay. The dinner was absolutely delicious as was the full English breakfast the next morning - in particular the local sausages! Staff were very welcoming and friendly and I cannot wait to go back for another visit!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juliet S
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Had an overnight stay at this lovely place. Room was clean and welcoming with a comfortable bed. Service was very attentive and breakfast delicious. We also had a wine dinner menu which was happening the night we stayed which was a lovely surprise and the food was delicious and the wines accompanying superb. Nothing to fault really other than the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danicola
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Booked for anniversary ! Dinner was at 6-30pm as they told us last minute that there were 2 large parties using the dining room! Some menu were unavailable to us even it was the first and earliest sitting. We were seated in the bar and we were smartly dressed for the dining room! They have the most incredible comfy bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lin2482013
Ventnor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We have eaten at this hotel on numerous occasions and have stayed here a few times also. We break our journey to visit relatives in Bath and have yet to find anywhere else that we prefer. We had our son with us this time ( a father of two and no spring chicken!) He selected the locally sourced beef burger,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillian4343
South Ockendon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My partner and I spent three nights at the Bell Inn and were impressed. We had a Forest Room which was large and well appointed with high quality fixtures and fittings, it was clean and exuded a feeling of quality. The food at the Bell Inn is not cheap but it is to a very high standard and highly recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham S
London, UK
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We were one of a group of three families that stayed for the weekend. The boys had a very enjoyable round at the Manor Course at the Bramshaw Golf Club next door on Saturday afternoon - a well maintained course and some very interesting holes. We then joined up with wives and toddlers for a fantastic night at the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob M

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
6.5 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.8 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
794 reviews
12.2 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
747 reviews
12.3 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
298 reviews
10.5 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating from 1782, The Bell Inn combines period features with contemporary style. We're located in the heart of the New Forest National Park in the tranquil hamlet of Bramshaw, yet we are only one minute from the M27! We specialise in looking after small numbers of guests, whether a golf group, a few friends on a short break, or for a business meeting. Our reputation for quality cuisine and wines is growing all the time. Our chefs are dedicated to using locally sourced food and follow the principle of sourcing a significant amount of our produce from within the New Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest SO43 7HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brook
Price Range: RM533 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not be afraid of the ground floor rooms facing the road. They are triple glazed and very quiet.”
bonviveur10, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great for access to the Forest”
Hanster707, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Personally prefer front room where you may see New Forest wildlife outside your window”
155paulab, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, the front rooms face the road and are noisy.”
R9291QYjanetb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Manor room are really large and spacious”
G3859YLelizabethp, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5