We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Very clean rooms, friendly staff (both front desk and housekeeping), great breakfast... overall just an awesome hotel. We usually leave a good tip for the housekeepers when we stay and every time they are very appreciative of it. I won't ever stay in a different hotel as long as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4424EBdavide
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience and that you enjoyed your interaction with my staff. I’m proud of the customer service my staff delivers and I’m glad to...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had 2 rooms over Lanor Day weekend and were in town for a large family gathering. Extended family was staying at The Hampton Inn also. The place was very clean, they had ice water and cups in the lobby, the staff was VERY accommodating and breakfasts were good with a nice variety of items. Our group gathered in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuffmosley
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for completing a review about your stay. I’m happy to hear that we delivered to you a clean and comfortable room and good breakfast. I also appreciate you complementing our staff. They work hard to provide you with excellent service during your stay and being recognized is always appreciated. We look forward...

Marshalltown, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

It was my first time staying in a hotel without my parents (I'm 19), and the staff couldn't have made it any easier! I walked in, and I got my room almost instantly! The room (2 Queen Suite) was quite large and clean, making me feel at home as soon as I walked in the door

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley F
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience. We look forward to your next stay and do hope it is soon.

Omaha
Reviewed 14 October 2016

TV and Internet wasn't working, no one fixed either issue or offered another room. Horrible worst stay ever. After a long drive this is the last thing I wanted to happen. Worst thing is no one acted like they cared

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelbO8067RH
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had while visiting our property. When you notified me during check out of the problems, I did my best to show you we cared by attempting to make it right by you. We did not charge you for your stay and also gave you bonus Hilton Honors points. I do hope you will give...

Huntersville, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Hampton is my regular choice, and for a new place with a very nice lobby and lunge area.....the rooms are very poor. Very odd use of space, I had a King bed with lots of open floor space and no chair, no couch, nothing else but a office chair. Also, no refrigerator......I thought this was standard for a Hampton Inn?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it as a learning experience so we can continue providing you with an overall wonderful stay when you visit our property. We are hoping to make some changes to our standard king rooms in the near future. Our spacious suites...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Can't bet the price, quality and guarantee. Efficient check in with friendly staff, excellent complimentary breakfast, spotless rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. Close to the highway and not far from downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser H
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience. Our goal is to receive feedback such as yours. We look forward to your next stay and do hope it is soon.

Marshalltown, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Pulled bait and switch on reservation type. Booked King room, offered Queen room at same price as King upon check in. Second time in less than 4 months this happened at this location. Offered me a upgrade room, on next trip, IF its available. Something tells me that the upgraded room wont be conveniently available. Hilton customer service told me...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it as a learning experience so we can continue providing you with an overall wonderful stay when you visit our property. I apologize that the room type you reserved was not available upon check in. At times things occur that...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nicely decorated guest rooms, more like a Hilton Brand than Hampton Inn. Was very pleased with the new contemporary style of furniture, carpet and colors. Located one block from Jordan Creek Mall where good restaurant's surround the mall and the hotel. Ideal location for night life, also across from hotel. My only complaint, I am a Diamond Member and did...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for also taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Van Alstyne, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Apparently not many people have discovered this gem yet because the parking lot was almost empty. Easy online check in. Got a free upgrade to a suite! Room was spacious and the bed was comfy. Nice hot food on the complimentary breakfast. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us in Marshalltown. I’m happy to hear that we delivered a comfortable room. We always strive to better ourselves and adding fresh cut fruit and “crack your own” eggs are only a couple new additions to our complimentary breakfast you enjoyed. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We only stayed one night in this hotel, but we had a great experience. There were many people at breakfast but they kept replenishing quickly. Room was very clean, staff very friendly. Worth the hunt for the driveway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crumsandy
Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for completing a review about your stay. I also appreciate you complementing our staff. They work hard to provide you with excellent service during your stay and being recognized is always appreciated. We look forward to accommodating you again on your return to Marshalltown.

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalltown
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshalltown
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#4 of 11 in Marshalltown
134 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
Comfort Inn Marshalltown
#5 of 11 in Marshalltown
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Tremont Inn On Main
Tremont Inn On Main
#2 of 11 in Marshalltown
37 reviews
36.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
27.2 km away
Designer Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Address: 20 West Iowa Avenue, Marshalltown, IA 50158
Region: United States > Iowa > Marshalltown
Price Range: RM460 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Marshalltown
Hampton Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago
Rapid City, South Dakota
Atlantic, IA
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were great.. we were on the 2nd floor towards the middle.”
 of 5 bubbles 660amiet, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the back/corn filed side.”
 of 5 bubbles benzonit, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“stay on upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles TerMar1981, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a King, if you have the chance to do so.”
 of 5 bubbles jrosetree, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor facing west, which was fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Globetrotter22013, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay