We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Mason City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Mason City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mason City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I booked this room at the last minute because I needed a place to stay in the area. I should have stayed home and gotten up early and driven for six hours straight because I would have slept better. The odor that permeates this place is terrible. The entire place seems to be a two-story motel from the 1970s or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I deeply apologize for any issues with your stay, we strive to give all of our guests a clean comfortable room. I am addressing each of your comments to make sure that this situation doesn't happen again. We have very thoroughly cleaned our rooms and public areas so that everything is fresh and just right. I'm glad that...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 July 2016

When staying at a hotel like Days Inn, Super 8, etc. my standards are actually pretty low and I only have a few things that I want in a hotel like Days Inn. First, I want it to be quiet, which it was. Second, I want the air conditioner to actually work and pump out air. When staying in hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmchugh85
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and let me know about your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean, quiet rooms, and convenient location. We are always looking for ways to improve for our guests and thank you for your feedback. It was great having you as our guest and I hope that you will visit...

Maquoketa
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geni C
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was passable. Handle on hair dryer was filthy. Stayed 2 nights. Did not get coffee packets refilled for the second morning nor did we get additional coffee cups. Continental breakfast was sparse. Sunday morning I managed to grab the last two pieces of bread for toast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardpE7268TM
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I apologize for your dissatisfaction and for the issues that you experienced. Thank you for your comments I am addressing each of your concerns and I will be working to make sure that issues like this do not happen in the future. We strive to give our guests the very best possible experiences with all of the comforts of your...

Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbietG2995IG
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Lake City, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Poor....seemed dirty....carpet was dirty...recliner also .....wouldn't recommend it to anyone.....staff was very friendly and accommodating....thought it was expensive for the type of room ...have stayed Wydam resorts.....mircrotel by far has been the best.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9347NMcindyp
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about all of the issues that you had with your stay. Each of these items are being addressed, all of our rooms are scheduled for deep cleaning and shampooing to keep everything spotless and fresh. We value all of your feedback and we will be doing everything we can to improve for our guests to provide...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The entire building had a horrible smell. The sheets were dirty in one of the beds. The toilet was filled with hair and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpet had not been vacuumed either.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 814jodid
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the experience that you had during your visit. Our staff is aware of your comments and we are doing extra checks of our rooms to make sure that everything is just right and spotless for our future guests. All of our rooms are scheduled for regular shampooing to keep everything clean and fresh. Again, I am...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Central location, if your staying long get a ground floor there is no elevator. Don't take a smoking room if your not a smoker.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjschell
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay, we're very happy to have your feedback and are addressing all of your comments. We have deep cleaned your room so that it is fresh and ready for our guests, and we're really happy to hear that you liked our convenient location. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely,...

Lebanon
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is not a 4 star motel nor are you paying a 4 star price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection has improved, with a bigger selection of items. I have stayed at this motel several times and would recommend it. It is a good value for the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donavon Mr F
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked our tasty breakfast selection, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. It's always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. We strive to provide a comfortable relaxing stay for a great low rate. Thanks for your amazing recommendation. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Milav P Manager

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1717EIloris
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mason City
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Mason City
46 reviews
2.8 km away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
424 reviews
10.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Mason City

Address: 2301 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401
Region: United States > Iowa > Mason City
Price Range: RM374 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mason City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mason City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mason City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mason City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is quieter but first floor is fine too.”
 of 5 bubbles 609laceyp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best room option is not getting one. (This is not a joke.)”
 of 5 bubbles 934jillt, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am so glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location and found value within our hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ABHISHEK1127, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Hotel does not have elevators, not a issue for me”
 of 5 bubbles TMPLS, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travelchick73nv, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay