We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Mason City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Mason City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mason City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Maquoketa
Reviewed 30 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geni C
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room was passable. Handle on hair dryer was filthy. Stayed 2 nights. Did not get coffee packets refilled for the second morning nor did we get additional coffee cups. Continental breakfast was sparse. Sunday morning I managed to grab the last two pieces of bread for toast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardpE7268TM
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I apologize for your dissatisfaction and for the issues that you experienced. Thank you for your comments I am addressing each of your concerns and I will be working to make sure that issues like this do not happen in the future. We strive to give our guests the very best possible experiences with all of the comforts of your...

Clive, Iowa
Reviewed 21 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbietG2995IG
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Lake City, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Poor....seemed dirty....carpet was dirty...recliner also .....wouldn't recommend it to anyone.....staff was very friendly and accommodating....thought it was expensive for the type of room ...have stayed Wydam resorts.....mircrotel by far has been the best.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R9347NMcindyp
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about all of the issues that you had with your stay. Each of these items are being addressed, all of our rooms are scheduled for deep cleaning and shampooing to keep everything spotless and fresh. We value all of your feedback and we will be doing everything we can to improve for our guests to provide...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The entire building had a horrible smell. The sheets were dirty in one of the beds. The toilet was filled with hair and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. The carpet had not been vacuumed either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 814jodid
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the experience that you had during your visit. Our staff is aware of your comments and we are doing extra checks of our rooms to make sure that everything is just right and spotless for our future guests. All of our rooms are scheduled for regular shampooing to keep everything clean and fresh. Again, I am...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Central location, if your staying long get a ground floor there is no elevator. Don't take a smoking room if your not a smoker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjschell
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay, we're very happy to have your feedback and are addressing all of your comments. We have deep cleaned your room so that it is fresh and ready for our guests, and we're really happy to hear that you liked our convenient location. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Sincerely,...

Lebanon
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is not a 4 star motel nor are you paying a 4 star price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection has improved, with a bigger selection of items. I have stayed at this motel several times and would recommend it. It is a good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donavon Mr F
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I'm glad that you liked our tasty breakfast selection, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. It's always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your next visit. We strive to provide a comfortable relaxing stay for a great low rate. Thanks for your amazing recommendation. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Milav P Manager

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1717EIloris
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 4 May 2016

If all the beds are like the one I had be prepared for a royal pain in the back will never stay here again better of sleeping in car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad N
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that you experienced. Your feedback is important and I will be working to improve for our future guests so that we can continue to provide our guests with everything they need for a great stay. I hope that you will visit us again and give us...

Oelwein, Iowa
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Not really clean. Family appears to live at hotel. Same cars are always parked in reserved parking. Smoking rooms across hall, and could smell smoke. For the rate I paid it was not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 635kendrah
Milav P, Manager at Days Inn Mason City, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for anything about your stay that was less than what you expected. Your feedback is important to me and we work hard to improve for all of our guests. All of our rooms as well as our hallways are scheduled for deep cleaning and shampooing so...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mason City
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Mason City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
10.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
2.8 km away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Mason City

Address: 2301 4th St SW, Mason City, IA 50401-4608
Region: United States > Iowa > Mason City
Price Range: RM333 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mason City 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Mason City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mason City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Mason City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is quieter but first floor is fine too.”
 of 5 bubbles 609laceyp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best room option is not getting one. (This is not a joke.)”
 of 5 bubbles 934jillt, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am so glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location and found value within our hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ABHISHEK1127, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Hotel does not have elevators, not a issue for me”
 of 5 bubbles TMPLS, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles travelchick73nv, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay