We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived in Hobart in February 2017 and had booked a room for two. Check in was easy - just had to pick up the keys. The room was tidy, well kept and clean. While it was a very small cabin it was more than enough for two. The bedroom, kitchen and dining are all one room. One thing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronte B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you appreciated the value of our accommodation. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our WiFi and cabins, Bronte.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed 5 nights in a standard cabin 6 berth, 2 adults 2 children under 5. The cabin was clean and well equipped with cooking facilities and comfortable beds. The park is located a very easy 5-10 min drive into Hobart CBD and 5 min from shopping centre. It is a great place for a family on a budget to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamowebby
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that despite the level of noise you had an enjoyable stay in our cabin. Thank you for reviewing our facilities & customer service and for recommending our park!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Was a brief stay at the place and we were not disappointed. The place was neat and tidy and fulfilled all the requirements. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms have nice space for luggage, kitchen was good with all the appliances installed. Internet speedhowever was little slow. Happy to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ads_88
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and recommendation!

Flinders, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We booked the big4 - Discovery Park Hobart for our first time stay at Tassie. Our group was 2 families total of 10. We booked two cabins however arrived at Mornington which is not the parked that was booked online and is basically an overflow park. Which looks like a gravel carpark with cabins that backs on to the highway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allisonlc
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We spent 2 nights with a family of 7 in a standard cabin - 6 berth. There was a sofa and dining table at the living room area which connected directly with the bathroom. The common space was too tight, especially with several luggage. Amenities were as per the room listing. (Bring your own hair dryer.) Had the stove and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu J
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the space in the cabin, but glad that you otherwise appreciated the price and our location. Thank you for your review, Lu.

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start?? We stayed here for 3 nights in a "superior" cabin. Not sure what made it superior. Let's start with the trick photography. The photos you see are nothing like what you get. The cabin was very cramped and would not be big enough for a family. The bed although comfortable was colder than the fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. To discuss your review further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Mark.

Murwillumbah, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

While the park doesn't look like much the ("Superior", 2 bedroom) cabin we had was clean & comfortable and suited us (3 adults + a 2yo) perfectly for 3 nights. The gas log fire worked maybe too well and we had to turn it off after only 2 hours! The Park is between the main Tasman Highway and busy Cambridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjohn542015
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you an overall comfortable stay in one of our cabins. Thank you for the review.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We spent 3 nights here on a recent Holidayin the Spa Cabin.. On first impression it looked nice, though the Discovery Park was much smaller than we expected.. The Staff seemed very nice and helpful. We were a little dissapointed with the Cabin we stayed in.. The Heater worked well, but after running for a longtime the building would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the features of the cabin, but happy that you appreciated the oven and fridge for your stay. Thank you for providing your feedback, Kerry.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed for 10 nights while exploring places such as Brunney Island, Port Aurther, Richmond just to name a few. The cabins were clean, tidy and warm and had full kitchen facilities. There is a laundry on site and a pub with-in walking distance that has some great $9.90 daily dinner specials. This park is so close to town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrie J
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Barrie! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall experience at our park.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Booked a Spa Cottage for 4 nights. We got there after the reception had closed (which is only 5pm) but had received a text during the day giving us instructions on how to check in if we arrived after this time. These were easy to follow and allowed us to get to our cabin quickly. Upon entering the cabin, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doecke83
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to outline some areas for improvement and you can be assured your comments will be addressed by the team.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
8.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport
6.0 km away
Fountainside Hotel
Fountainside Hotel
#3 of 46 in Hobart
1,173 reviews
3.1 km away
Beltana Hotel-Motel
Beltana Hotel-Motel
#2 of 3 in Lindisfarne
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#15 of 46 in Hobart
853 reviews
6.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Hobart
0.1 km away
Mornington Inn
Mornington Inn
#1 of 1 in Mornington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart

Address: 346 Cambridge Rd, Mornington, Tasmania 7018, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Mornington
Price Range: RM228 - RM442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Mornington Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin parking best suited for small cars”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“nice n easy”
 of 5 bubbles ads_88, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 6-berth cabin was in the corner of the park and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for "superior" 2 bedroom cabin for space & location in the park”
 of 5 bubbles bigjohn542015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Two people get a bigger cabin, though single person the cabin is big enough”
 of 5 bubbles Thelegendone, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5