We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeside Hotel Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Hotel Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 395: English reviews
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed Thanksgiving night. The check in is quick and the desk clerk was friendly and very informative. The room was clean and very comfortable. The sheets were soft and the beds outstanding. I slept the whole night thru which is a rarity. The next morning is where my only complaint is. The bathroom is very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review we do appreciate the feedback. I will get in touch with the hotel manager about your concerns with the shower spray. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we are locals to the area and needed a hotel as an emergency during some remodeling at midnight. We show up and ask for a non smoking room. We get to the room and everything seems fine until someone either below or above us starts smoking. The whole room smells like an ashtray for the entire night. My four... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donny W
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello Donny, thank you again for leaving another review for us, I am trying to get this situation solved. We appreciate your feedback! More 

Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in at the valet desk at the casino. They are in the process of repaving the sites but there were still many open. These are all pull through sites. Once you get into your site, you can call the valet desk and they will come and pick you up. We always walk there to check in and stretch our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roadreadynow
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad that you enjoy our RV park! Hope to see you for your 5th visit! More 

Lawrence
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was not cleaned during our stay. After talking to front desk, they indicated they would credit us back the portion of the bill for cleaning. NEVER credited my account. There was so much dust on the drapes when you ran the heat, the dust all flew throughout the room. Pillows were nice and beds were comfortable, but the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank coovert123
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry about your experience with us. I would like to pass this on to my Hotel manager if you would like to give me your email address we would like to rectify this. Thank you. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing. We've stayed in many casino hotels through out the country and this one was probably the worst. The only saving grace was that the people were friendly and tried to be helpful. And it was is a convenient location for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjbliley
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. We are glad that our staff tried to assist you in your needs. We hope you visit again. More 

Silver City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice room, clean and comfortable! The font desk staff was helpful. I didn't get to eat at the buffet because the line was too long. I would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb V
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Good morning Deb! Thank you so much for your kind review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was great. Had a blast and won a drawing.Then my friend and I both won money before we left. Executive rooms are the best. We always ask for that section of rooms. Will be frequenting Lakeside yet again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jreavis36
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Congratulations on winning that makes the trip even better! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last time visited received bugs in my bed and no apology. Coming back tomorrow to see what comes my way. I expect what a good casino offers and that should be a good time. I will have a full report as soon as I get back from this coming visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello Robert, we apologize for what you encountered on your last visit with us I will pass on your concerns to our Hotel Manager. We hope that you enjoy your time with us! More 

McGregor, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed with the wait at the evening buffet, while looking in and a vast majority of the tables were available. Staffing problems seemed evident throughout the casino. Upper bar area had 3 machines that were not operative, and the bar tender was nice enough to alert us to the lower bar, "but I don't know how many machines... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gene R
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Hello Gene, we are sorry that you encountered a wait for our buffet but we are working towards fixing the problems. I will pass on your concern about the bar top machines being unavailable to you. But we are so happy that you enjoyed Becky and that she was able to assist you in your needs. We hope to see... More 

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stop there on our way down to Branson, and then we stop there on our way back to Minnesota. Always encounter a very friendly staff. We love the room, very clean & comfortable beds. The dining was wonderful and had so much fun playing the slots. Would recommend this place to everyone I know.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kullnclaude
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took part in all that our property has to offer. We hope to see you again soon! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
1.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
2.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
39.0 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
26 reviews
33.4 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lakeside Hotel Casino

Address: 777 Casino Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-8298 (Formerly Terrible's Lakeside Casino)
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: RM438 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Hotel Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeside Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Lakeside Hotel Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have the phone number to the valet service handy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadreadynow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has been thoroughly cleaned and swept. Don't expect any "fine dining" option. The buffet was very disappointing. But; hey, it was Iowa. :-)”
 of 5 bubbles cjbliley, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing it was perfect. It is nice to try for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles V300CAandreas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 493frans, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways so if you are elderly or handicapped be sure to address needs when making reervations. and ask for a room closer to the Dining/Casino area. They are very accomodating. They do have handicapped non smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fishingpals, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay