We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lakeside Hotel Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lakeside Hotel Casino
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was minimal with no perks (like a 1 or 2 cup coffee machine). Was not impressed at all and would not recommend this to anyone. The location right off the interstate was the only thing that it had going for it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrburtis
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback!

Yorkville
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stayed here for a wedding. On first morning, housekeeping woke us up at 9am, ignoring the 'do not disturb' sign. Bathroom towel had blood on it, but was folded and put away as if clean. Air conditioning barely worked. Front desk staff was rude and dismissive of our problems. Extremely disappointed. Stay at the super 8 3 miles away and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TimRissman
Georgia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed here midweek and found hotel to be clean and fine. Buffet was decent. We were very disappointed at the table gaming though. There was one Blackjack table open only and was empty at a 10 limit. A group of us would have played at 5 but had to walk away not playing anything. We stayed at Riverside Casino...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottj3
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback. I will forward this on to the appropriate managers. We hope you will visit again!

Perry
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I needed a room for a night before catching a train. While the room was large and clean, the mattress needed to be replaced and was uncomfortable. My room as on the hallway between the casino and hotel so it was noisy all night. Outside my window which I was unable to fully block with the drapes was the circle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 778joni
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for telling us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with it and you certainly have our apologies for not being able to get ahold of someone at the front desk. We hope you will visit again in the future.

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have found that most casino hotels are against bringing your pet with you. Lakeside is not like that. We have been able to have several getaways because of this rule. Love the rooms. Beds are comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrys509
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on the pet rooms! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you will visit again soon!

Green Bay
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel casino was very nice, clean and the people were very friendly. It had the shape of a houseboat. It was on the lake. Beds were super comfy. I broke even at the casino, so that was a plus. The food was very good and reasonably prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review. We appreciate the feedback on the specific elements of your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Pampa, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Wonderful room and friendly staff. They just need more staff. We have stayed here twice and will continue to book a room when traveling in this area. it was a nice room at a very good rate. We even got to enjoy the 4th of July fireworks show over the lake!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you had a nice time while you were here. We hope to see you soon.

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you are looking to have a good time gambling, this might not be the place. Very rude dealers, lots of mistakes and just weren't happy to be there. The craps manager was down right mean to an old guy rolling the dice. Every once in a while his two dice wouldn't hit the back wall (one usually would). He...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while you were visiting. I will forward your thoughts on to our table games manager. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel online last minute as we were passing through. It lives up to its 4.1 rating. The room was clean. The shower was amazing! We had young kids with us, and some guests were not kind with our rowdy 5 yr olds who had been in a car for 10 hours. They were a little hyper. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback - especially on the cooling unit. I will pass that on to our maintenance team. We hope you will visit again soon!

pleasantville
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We will definitely come back. Next time stay longer than just one night. The pool was nice. They even had adults only from 10:00 to midnight. The pool was indoors but opened up at one end to a large patio overlooking the lake.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denyseconnett
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay at Lakeside. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
1.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
2.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
33.4 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
39.0 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Lakeside Hotel Casino

Address: 777 Casino Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-8298 (Formerly Terrible's Lakeside Casino)
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: RM438 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Hotel Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Lakeside Hotel Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the lower level if you don't smoke”
 of 5 bubbles darylb24, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Too many problems to list. Let's start with- Don't tag your customers with wristbands like cattle just to get in your craphole. That crosses the line, I will not return.”
 of 5 bubbles aaronbG3709PH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would like to find an extra blanket in room though, sometime I just like to have the extra cover.”
 of 5 bubbles eldamaebunnyj, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have the phone number to the valet service handy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadreadynow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has been thoroughly cleaned and swept. Don't expect any "fine dining" option. The buffet was very disappointing. But; hey, it was Iowa. :-)”
 of 5 bubbles cjbliley, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay