We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeside Hotel Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Hotel Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2016

If you are looking to have a good time gambling, this might not be the place. Very rude dealers, lots of mistakes and just weren't happy to be there. The craps manager was down right mean to an old guy rolling the dice. Every once in a while his two dice wouldn't hit the back wall (one usually would). He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete H
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience while you were visiting. I will forward your thoughts on to our table games manager. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We found this hotel online last minute as we were passing through. It lives up to its 4.1 rating. The room was clean. The shower was amazing! We had young kids with us, and some guests were not kind with our rowdy 5 yr olds who had been in a car for 10 hours. They were a little hyper. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback - especially on the cooling unit. I will pass that on to our maintenance team. We hope you will visit again soon!

pleasantville
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We will definitely come back. Next time stay longer than just one night. The pool was nice. They even had adults only from 10:00 to midnight. The pool was indoors but opened up at one end to a large patio overlooking the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denyseconnett
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay at Lakeside. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

Eagleville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Lakeside Hotel is an awesome place to stay. Great customer service -- very comfortable room - spacious - wonderful view. Very clean and peaceful. Bed was very very comfortable to sleep in/on. Definitely will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We hope you will visit again when you are in the area.

Fairfield bay
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We always stay on our way to and from Minnesota. They have dog rooms which makes it easier to travel with our dogs. They charge extra for the dog but it's well worth it. Easy off and on the Interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssuzick12356789
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We hope you will stop in again soon!

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 July 2016

My husband and I have been coming to Lakeside for a few years. It is easy to get to the casino floor. Whenever I have had a complaint it was taken care of. We are always in the old part of hotel and it could use some update. On the overall I am pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you will stop and visit us again soon!

Marion
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Special tonight: Steak and seafood Buffet for $18.99..... so no steak, just tough prime rib and for seafood, just shrimp. Most of the food was dried out or empty pans. Desserts were very sad. Looked like frozen 2 weeks ago, not tasty at all. Was not happy with dinner at all. Complained to Manager, he did comp dinner, but said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky E
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback on your time at Lakeside. I will pass your thoughts on to our management staff. We hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night and had a good time. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The buffet on the other hand was a disaster. For $14 my husband and I maybe took a bite or two of food. Don't know how you can mess up the taste of canned corn but they sure did the prime rib was still mooing. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts on our facility. I will pass your feedback on to the management staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Champlin, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was our first visit in the hotel. We stayed two nights. Saturday night was very noisy above us until 2 am in the morning. Sunday night was very, very quiet. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and accomodating. We were disappointed to find that our room had neither a coffee maker, microwave or refrigerator. This property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NANCY B
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed feedback on our property. We hope you will visit us again very soon!

Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Casino was nice...very small compared to what I am use to. Had dinner before we gambled and I can't say much good about the buffet. Not a great selection and what they did have was not very tasty. Hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie1875
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank your for the feedback on the hotel, buffet and casino. We appreciate that you took the time to give us this review and hope to see you again soon.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
1.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
2.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
39.0 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
26 reviews
33.4 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lakeside Hotel Casino

Address: 777 Casino Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-8298 (Formerly Terrible's Lakeside Casino)
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: RM442 - RM719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Hotel Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeside Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Lakeside Hotel Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have the phone number to the valet service handy.”
 of 5 bubbles Roadreadynow, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has been thoroughly cleaned and swept. Don't expect any "fine dining" option. The buffet was very disappointing. But; hey, it was Iowa. :-)”
 of 5 bubbles cjbliley, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing it was perfect. It is nice to try for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles V300CAandreas, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 493frans, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Long hallways so if you are elderly or handicapped be sure to address needs when making reervations. and ask for a room closer to the Dining/Casino area. They are very accomodating. They do have handicapped non smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles fishingpals, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay