We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Perry IA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Perry IA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Newell, Iowa
Reviewed 24 May 2016

the room on the ground floor had a moldy smell. at first i thought it was the hallway but it would be stronger in the room. the tiles on the bathroom floor were cracked. the alarm clock did not function and the time could not be reset - a piece of junk needed to be disposed of. obviously not even...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L6002WYmichaelc
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Regret for your inconvenience! Actually we are surprised with your feedback, since we have continuously rented the same room day prior and till date all most all days and do not have any complaints! This is not an excuse but are facts which we already provided to TripAdvisor's support team. We would like to see you again at our property...

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The staff were very friendly, they had our reservation all ready and shared about the amenities avail- able. The property was very clean and the rooms were very clean and all set for guests.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q710YLlaurah
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback, it motivates our team to continue and keep improving our services.

Burnsville
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Cameron, Illinois
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Room was clean. We did not use the internet. The breakfast was very poor, not much to choose from and no decaf coffee. Frosted Flakes get real.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciah410
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. We offer Breakfast more than the brand standards, also to note Frosted Flakes are Special K from Kellogg. Sorry for the decaf coffee. Not sure about your internet comment, but we have high speed internet available. Again thanks for your feedback.

Luther, Iowa
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My stay was excellent in every way. Clean room, friendly employees & will return in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thank you for motivating feedback. This will help our team to continue our best efforts for our guests comfortable stay with us. Thanks, DC Patel

Perry, Iowa
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Good value, clean, quiet. I've stayed here often and always try to make my reservation here first.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Manager DC

Huntsville
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Courtland, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Room smelled stale and musty...air freshener covered the smell for a short while. Even the sheets smelled! Could not open the window to get fresh air in. All we got at check-out was "sorry about that". Wish we would have stayed in Des Moines and drove back and forth!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Regret for inconvenience during your stay, we have taken action to fix the issues, but unfortunately we could not do that during your stay because the nature of the problem. We would like to offer better experience during your next stay. Thanks.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 904carenc
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

DERBY KANSAS
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7616QAjamesm
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Perry IA

Address: 701 26th Street, Perry, IA 50220-2383
Region: United States > Iowa > Perry
Price Range: RM337 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perry IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Perry IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor & we could hear footsteps very loud”
 of 5 bubbles DarlaT_11, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“118 is on the first floor, and just has a field in the back, so quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles MGMMUSIC, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We request lower level rooms because of the ease of getting in and out but there are no bad rooms at this property. Perry Super 8 is on our top 10 list and we will stay here and drive to things in about a 50 mile radius as needed.”
 of 5 bubbles RayS797, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the owner”
 of 5 bubbles lbosma, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4