We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Sheldon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sheldon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sheldon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Woodward, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Asked for a handicapped room. I was assured that this room had an elevated toilet and hand railing. The toilet was so low to the floor that we needed to use the sink top to pull ourselves up. There was no handrails in the room or the shower. The shower was so high I couldn't even get into it. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janetweatherbee
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Average super 8 with below average breakfast for an extravagant price. Ive stayed in equal super 8's also Days inns and many choice brands equally as nice or nicer for less than 80 including tax

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey H
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello Jeffery, I am sorry you felt the room was too expensive. We provide clean rooms with everything in working condition. We also provide the required 8 items that are the SuperStart breakfast as well as bagels with cream cheese. We would appreciate if you would come back again soon and give us another try. Safe travels. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The hotel is a good place to stay for being out in the middle of no where. Even though I paid by clc ( corporate lodging card ). The cost was 70ish $. Regular rate for my room was 110$. BECAUSE I USED A CLC CATD THE MANAGER WOULD NOT OFFER ME POINTS FOR ATAYING AT THIS HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephen.active J
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello Stephen, Thank you for staying with us. If you will come again we will make sure you get your points. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sorry for the misunderstanding. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I normally stay at teh Super 8 in Orange City-one of the best Super 8 hotels around, but it was full on this trip. The front desk person was not friendly at all. My room needed updating badly, the carpet, bed linens all appeared to be old. A very poor breakfast with the cheapest possible foods out for guests. Probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank haackj
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: I am sorry that you feel that the rate was overpriced. We hope that you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
360 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Nice clean and friendly motel. No elevator to to get to the second floor. This is a problem if you have trouble walking stairs. Nice breakfast area. Farmer Bros. Coffee!! Room was nice but you had to plug in all of the lamps and the fridge as everything was unpluged when we got in the room. Do you like train... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Jan S, General Manager at Super 8 Sheldon, responded to this review

Hello: Thank you for your review of the Sheldon, IA Super 8. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable room and breakfast. Travel Safely, More 

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheldon
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
26.1 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
34.9 km away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sioux Center
43 reviews
26.3 km away
Super 8 Orange City
Super 8 Orange City
#2 of 2 in Orange City
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sheldon

Address: 210 North Second Avenue, 1 Blk N of Intersctn 18 & 60, Sheldon, IA 51201
Region: United States > Iowa > Sheldon
Price Range: RM440 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sheldon 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Sheldon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sheldon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that faces the back of the building because of the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles 224douglasr, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Do not consider this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 109Mark, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay